Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag

Topeak DryBag Tri-bag

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Review 1 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annabee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Topeak Dry bag

Posted30 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
There is a problem with these bags as the flap at the back of the bag rubs one"s trousers (which has rubbed mine quite nicely) so ive taken the bag off my bike which im not happy about because the bag does come in useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little Top Tube Bag

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great little top tube bag to store your keys, phone, etc. I haven't been out in torrential rain with it yet, but it has stood up to the rain I have been out in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
v1sionmaster
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Bag

Posted10 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to see contents inside.
Cons: expensive compared to others but probably worth i
This was one of the only tri bags I could find that fitted properly around the head tube on my road bike without fouling the movement in some way. The bag is a tiny bit on the high side compared to some, but I don't see that being a problem (could end up being a bonus).
It's waterproof and has an internal divider held in by velcro. The inside is yellow allowing you to easily see objects in the bag at a glance. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Des428
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what its meant to do

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I wanted a handlebar mounted bag as i always found it difficult to reach for anything out of my pockets.This fitted perfectly,straps were good length and added bonus of been waterproof. No problems with it at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddidog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Smashing piece of kit, which is just at home on the front of the crossbar as well as the back, below the saddle .... Carring space enough for a mobile, energy gels plus keys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeD

Excellent material, perfect fitting, spacious.

Posted10 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent material, perfect fitting, spacious enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really useful and fits in lots

Posted18 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive, straps too long
Very useful saddle bag and great for storing nutrition etc on longer rides/races. Only downside is the staps are a little long for my frame and so it doesn't fit as tightly as I would hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chrisbrlotus02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Arrived promptly..fitting was easy.Room for phone
and extras.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathcool

Excellent product!

Posted18 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this as my boyfriend also had one and even though I have quite a wide frame it fitted perfectly. It's completely waterproof and a solid study case. It fits in my keys, phone and wallet easily. Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikbedlam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good product

Posted06 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is very useful product for storing items when on longer rides. Ideal for phone as the item is it is waterproof. It sits well on the top tube of the bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works ok but velcro fastenings a bit restrictive

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Fits on the frame ok without getting in the way. The velcro fastenings don't seem flexible enough to fit to my frame as snuggly as I'd like. Just about get away with it though. Hasn't fallen off yet anyway!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JayJay77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Doesn't quite fit road bikes

Posted18 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, more volume
I bought this tribag for ironman to hold all my energy paraphernalia. It's a good size and opens easily (no zip, just a flap). However, the fastenings don't hold well on a road bike. It's fits too loosely and moves around. So I fitted it to the other end of the top tube, fastening around the seat post... I think it works better here! So I kept it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
geordey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not a bad bag

Posted02 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, flimsy straps
I have had this a couple of weeks and it is fine, keeps things dry and does not move much when fitted to the bike. However I do not think the velcro straps will last as long as the older versions of this bag. Older versions had wide and robust straps, these straps are thin and I think will deteriorate in a few months as the bag goes on and off the bike twice a day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DadofFive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very handy and easy to reach bag

Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I wanted an easy to reach, easy access waterproof top tube bag to hold food on longer rides and sportives. This is perfect for that. It will hold 16 fig rolls (12g of carbs per roll) which, along with gel flasks with ViperActive in is the ideal fueling system for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak DryBag Tri-bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicolasB
Country:France
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to install, waterproof, 2 practical compartments. Good product !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.