Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer

Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Review 1 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayG
Country:Canada
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better fit than the lycra version

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am 5'-8" and about 155lbs. Pretty much a medium in everything when it's a fitted type of cut. In some cases a small, when the cut is on the relaxed side. My legs are on the skinny side.
I wasn't sure whether to get these or not since I have the Lycra model in a medium and found that when my knee is flexed, like in the 3 o'clock position, the material bunches behind the knee. It can be quite annoying after many kms of riding. Also, I will notice the excess material buffeting in the wind on a downhill.
I now have the Nanoflex in a medium to compare. The Nanoflex fits much better than the lycra version. It must be because the lycra material is just so thin and light. I like the lightness of the lycra, but the fit of the Nanoflex is much better. No excess material bunching behind the knee when bent.
I have not tried it yet in the wet. So I can't comment on that.
It is a little thicker, but that's nitpicking. Great fitting product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great knee warmers

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great knee warmers that stay in place, keep your knees warm and keep the water out (unless rain is torrential). I normally wear large shorts as I have big thighs, and bought large knee warmers - they fit perfectly well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikey123

Awesome

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bit of kit for those in-between days where full trousers are too much.. really warm and very water resistance..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gromit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These do exectly as it shows on the Castellipromo video. Run them under a tap and they stay dry. Can look a bit expensive but for warm dry legs they are well worth money. The bright red ones do make you look like an extra from Fame as it has been pointed out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bexleyhillbilly
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good warmers with extra bonus features

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good level of warmth for autumn rides. They are quite long, so they will cover most of the calves and overlap well with shorts, so no gaps appear when out riding, the bottom does not ride up behind the knees and half of the thighs have a double layer of insulation. Although there is a seam at the back, I have not noticed it when out riding. The water repellency is useful in light rain, although of course you still end up with a wet bit at the bottom of your leg. I'm medium build and a size M fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RUMcajs
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Waterproof

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They just works.
All splashes from front wheel are reflecting from them.
I have cycled with them 5x, washed only once.
They stay clean after ride, so I am thinking about bib tights from same material.
Will buy them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used these for the first time last weekend, and was really impressed with how effective they were! Would recommend to anyone for when the temperature drops
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Nanoflex Knee Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ian777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well made, great quality. Very happy with my purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.