Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer

Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer

Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 35Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Review 1 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Good winter staple

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good, warm, leg warmer. Perhaps a little on the small size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Worth the extra money.

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, smart
l have owned Nanoflex arm warmers for over a year and they are comfortable, warm and kept the rain off, so l have wanted to buy the leg warmers fo quite a while they cost £40,.
l am 5.10 and 160lbs with a 32 inch trouser size inside leg messment
l opted for the size large and they are a perfect fit, l am very happy with the leg warmers and recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted02 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Excellent finish and quality. Size the same as castelli shorts perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm, toasty and slim fitting

Posted19 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are amazing leg warmers, they're very warm and toasty on mild and cold rides which is a dream for me as I always suffer badly with the cold. The interior fabric is so cozy and soft, they're comfier than some of the long tights I have. The nano flex fabric is great as it gives a compression fit meaning these are tight, but stay up with out any movement during rides. Nano flex also has the added bonus of water repellency which has been a real benefit given the recent damp weather.
Castelli have put some nice small details on these such as the double rubber sided grippers on the tops to keep things steady.
Great product, so much so I'm planning to buy the nano flex arm and knee warmers soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheaper then full leggings

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
was going to but more long johns but thought i would give these ago and a lot better as get a better choice of shorts to wear and if it gets hot, just take em off no problem. Comfy as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great when those tights are out of reach!

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent product - for Autumn when you can take them off if you get too warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great in the rain

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I have done a few rides in these, and they're very comfortable. And I stayed dry in light rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent fit, warm and comfortable.

Posted20 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I'm 5'8" and 11st 10lbs and the large fit me well. I have quite chunky legs so medium would've been way too small. I rode a short sportive in these - it was about 10 degrees c and they were excellent. I haven't used them in very wet weather yet so can't comment on their waterproof quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Usual Castelli quality

Posted08 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought these in red last winter, bought them in black now as they perform so well, you will really have no complaints about them at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Keep you warm but....

Posted23 September 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: dont stay up
Great quality, keep you warm but one leg doesn't want to stay up so pointless in wearing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm, breathable and waterproof

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Performed very well on a 7 hour wet weather sportive. Warm, breathable and waterproof. Slightly long in the leg on a size small, I'm 5'9" and weigh 61kg, so this was surprising. Pretty expensive but good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Brilliant

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Really impressed, water repellent fabric or treatment is a great touch really warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Practical and water resistant

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Sensible and flexible alternative to buying long bib tights, means you can use your favourite shorts year round.
Plus if the weather clears up you can take them off and store them in a pocket.
Surprisingly water resistant coating and grips ensure that they don't constantly drop round your ankles.
Good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

Excellent quality and perfect fit - worth the cost

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I bought these after they were recommended to me and would now highly recommend them myself. The water resistance is excellent but they remain flexible and comfortable across a range of temperatures. I am a UK size 10 female and was surprised to need a medium but the fit of the product is great with no slipping or bunching of material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Birmingham

Top draw leg warmers

Posted27 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable and side. Fit well and look good. The water wicking excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these as my first pair of leg warmers for this winter's cycling. The fit is very good, and consistent with sizing for my Castelli bib shorts (i.e. one size higher than I expected) extra large for me - 6ft 1 and 12 stone.
On the first outing they were very comfortable and did not slip although they did gather very slightly behind the knee but this was not a problem. I am yet to test them in wet weather, but if other reviews are correct this should not be a problem. They are also suitably warm.
In summary - well made and good fit though as usual you may want to go one size up unless built like a pro cyclist!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps your legs nice and warm

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Excellent product - keeps the legs nice and warm on those cold rides out.
Nice fit and very comfortable. The nanoflex fabric is a nice touch.
Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Comfortable, well fitting, warm, dry

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant product. Medium fits me perfectly (am 180cm tall). Elastic band keeps it gripped around the top of my leg and zip at bottom means it's an easy squeeze in.
Not a huge fan of long length bibs and these do just the trick. Not worn them in the real nasty stuff but so far not a single fault. Have already ordered the arm warmers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Usual Castelli Quality

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These leg warmers look good,are warm and very water resistsnt.the sizing is normal Castelli...quite snug
Overall excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Warm without feeling bulky. or tight

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this product because I was disatisfied with the leggings & leg warmers I was using. I found them very tight around the calf & knee. I bought these nanoflex leg warmers & find them very good. The sizes come up on the small size & I found that the XL fitted best, but I'm in no way obese, so maybe a size up from what you normally wear. They are very comfy and warm, & coped with some light rain well. I have bought the matching bib shorts because I was finding my nether regions were getting cold in comparison.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>