Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer

Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer

Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Review 1 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
van2103
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Comfortable, well fitting, warm, dry

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant product. Medium fits me perfectly (am 180cm tall). Elastic band keeps it gripped around the top of my leg and zip at bottom means it's an easy squeeze in.
Not a huge fan of long length bibs and these do just the trick. Not worn them in the real nasty stuff but so far not a single fault. Have already ordered the arm warmers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckilee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Usual Castelli Quality

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These leg warmers look good,are warm and very water resistsnt.the sizing is normal Castelli...quite snug
Overall excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Warm without feeling bulky. or tight

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this product because I was disatisfied with the leggings & leg warmers I was using. I found them very tight around the calf & knee. I bought these nanoflex leg warmers & find them very good. The sizes come up on the small size & I found that the XL fitted best, but I'm in no way obese, so maybe a size up from what you normally wear. They are very comfy and warm, & coped with some light rain well. I have bought the matching bib shorts because I was finding my nether regions were getting cold in comparison.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
BoBike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Well made leg warmers with ankle zippers

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
These leg warmers are easy to get on and off thanks to ankle zippers. The grippers are double sided (inside and outside edge) which is a nice touch to keep the top in place. Usual Castelli sizing can be on the small size, I found these consistent with shorts. I am 5'11 and the large fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaun25899
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great leg warmers

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have the Castelli bib tights. And bought the legs warmers so I have the option to remove during milder weather and as with every Castelli product it does exactly what it says on the packaging nice and warm and really keep you dry on wet rides out.
Would highly recommend any of the nanoflex range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunrise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Perfect leg warmers for cold and wet rides!

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Instead of buying a long pair of winter cycling pants I decided to invest in the leg warmers and so pleased I did. I've been testing them and they feel very nice on the skin, soft inside, stretchy and incredibly waterproof.
Initially I bought size M but exchanged them for S, stick and hold better. (I'm 5'8", slim built and wear size M shorts normally)
They are excellent for mild, cold, windy and wet rides or when the great british weather just can't decide!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Antsa
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best leg warmer

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Works well. Water the rain to keep me dry. It is comfortably warm. If it is colder, so I'll take the trousers. Size is difficult. My weight 74kg and legs are thin. L size is big. But I am able to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Sture
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great leg warmer

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Just finished the Swedish Vätternrunda. Used these for the first time during the race. They fit well and didn't wrinkle too much behind the knees compared to some other leg warmers I have. I went with the white ones purely because I didn't want to overheat in the sun. They looked good, but after a 300km ride the now look more like a zebra. Recommend this model maybe not my in colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Moonigan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb product perfect for mild/wet conditions.

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I purchased these in a rush as I was riding the Fred Whitton and the weather forecast was for rain, rain and more rain. I have set of knee warmers that I used for dry and mild conditions but they offer no waterproofing at all.
I purchased a small and I'm 172cm and the length was perfect. They run from the top of my thigh to my ankle without bunching. The fit is tight and it needs to be otherwise the leg warmer would run down your leg after a while. There is a large seam that runs down the middle and this felt like it would chaff over the duration of a long ride so I simply rotated the leg warmers so the seam was on the side of my leg and had no problems after 9 hours of hard riding.
The water protection is excellent. Water just beads off the material. not only keeps your legs dry but also helps keep your feet dry (as long as you have good covers). Quite how long the waterproofing will last is anyone's guess.
Perfect for the purpose I bought them for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
cyclette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Italian sizing?

Posted24 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Nice quality but small. I am female with chunky but not fat legs, taking a medium cycling short, but had to try a size L to get these leg warmers on, and then the gripper at the top was too loose for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lycrablobman

too thick for spring leg warmers

Posted27 April 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
i wanted some waterproof spring legwarmers to wear in the early morning on cool spring days.these were far too thick and warm . they are more suited to winter rides.
not really sure whan you would use them.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roadiedave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality, nice fit

Posted23 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm, good fit
Cons: Expensive, poor quality print
Was'nt sure what size to get as neither castelli or any of the online shops selling these leg warmers give any real measurements for them just a weight range, which if your like me and have short arms and legs does'nt really help much. In the end I took a gamble and went for the small and luckily they fit very well. For anyone looking for an idea of the sizing my leg measurements are 29 inch inside leg, 19 inch mid thigh, 14 inch calf and 8 inch around the ankle and as I said these fit very well, the top of the warmers sits roughly 2 inch below the top my leg and sits just above the ankle bone at the bottom, they are very snugg all round so if you dont like your clothing to tight I would recommend the next size up. The overall quality is very good, zips are good quality and they are really warm, the grippers are excellent and did'nt move during my rides. I've only used them twice so far but have found them very comfortable to wear. The only bad thing I could say about these warmers is the castelli nanoflex print on the sides is not very good, after 1 ride it started to crack and fall off, which isnt much of a problem for me but would have expected better from a castelli product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jie0000000
Adelaide, South Australia.
 
Please wait while more information about Jie0000000 is loaded.
Additional information about Jie0000000 could not be loaded.
Size?
Posted 24 May 2013
What size fitted you with your leg size?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadierusty
Country:Jersey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

British winters are no excuse to stay indoors!

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'll admit that at first I wasn't convinced these were going to keep me sufficiently warm as I stepped outside, but having used them every day come rain or shine for the past month I'm completely sold.
Excellent temperature regulation, not once has water reached my skin even during total downpours and they're incredibly comfortable with the fleecy lining - I can't fault them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very comfortable and easy to stow away mid ride

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, easy to stow when not needed
Cons: Expensive
After getting cold the other day I was looking for a way to stay warm without spending a fortune on new biblongs to complement my bibshorts. These were the answer. They are more expensive than other warmers but they are so comfy with a soft lining inside. I have not tested their water repellant characteristics yet.
I took them on a ride and they looked and felt great. I was able to stash them in my jersey pocket half way through the ride when the sun was up and things warmed up. Love them. I bought them with the Castelli Nanoflex Armwarmers which are equally as good and the perfect compliment (obviously).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
suffolkman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great warmers, one small flaw

Posted11 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
On my 1st ride wearing these I was caught in a heavy downpour and they kept me warm and even dry, fantastic! Nice looking and comfy however, I got them in white and some of the stains from road muck have not washed out so I can only give them 4 stars. Would be worth 5 in black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
averageRider

Elastic hold ups too big

Posted10 May 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
The material seemed nice, but the elastic holdups were too big for the tight, so the grippy elastic would not do anything.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GeoffS
UK
 
Please wait while more information about GeoffS is loaded.
Additional information about GeoffS could not be loaded.
Err, so buy a smaller size.....
Posted 12 September 2014
Not much more to say
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zebulon
Country:United Kingdom

Warm and waterproof

Posted08 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, silicon-based wateproof fabric
Cons: Expensive
These legwarmers are made of their "Nanoflex" fabric, which mixes fabric and silicon fibers. This means the water repelling effect is extremely efficient and does not wear off like classic chemical-based DWR. Inside the fabric is very soft, cotton-like.
It would be good if Castelli could provide better information on sizing. Although you usually need to chose one size up for their shorts/pants, I purchased my normal size for these warmers, since it is the length that counts. They are tight but very extensible.
Although expensive, they do an excellent job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Nanoflex Leg Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skipper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not too shabby

Posted01 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I get cold. These stop that from happpening. I'm a fan. They seem like they are made well. So i'm very happy with them. Recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.