Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet

Louis Garneau Carve Helmet

Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclemarge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value, comfortable and feels secure.

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, selection of sizes
I bought this as it was in a sale but would have happily paid the full price, it is a comfortable helmet and fits well, I have a small head. The visor is secure and great for sun and rain. I cycled 240 miles in very hot weather recently with some showers of rain and it was very comfortable.
The best helmet I have owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arzow
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

XL size did fit my 64cm very wide head

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, a real xl fit
The XL size did fit my 64cm very wide head. It has taken a while to find a sufficiently large helmet, most manufaturers XL or max sizes tended to be too narrow. This one fits. Note that at first it felt like it had pressure points on the temples but once I realised that the adjustments for the angle at which the strapping is fixed could be pushed into the ratchets each side that was resolved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiddo27

Excellent protection

Posted18 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet at a great price. Checked out it's safety credentials the other day. Happy to say, I have survived my crash thanks to it :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChainGang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable helmet

Posted26 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
For me a good helmet is one that I don't notice when I am riding. I've found this an excellent helmet, comfortable to wear for long periods and has not been over-warm riding in the heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bechdan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks, feels, rides - great

Posted14 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
a very stylish lightweight helmet, worth the full price but even better at evans half price :)
Comfortable and easy to adjust, comes with removable visor, blanks to fill the visor holes if not used, and spare padding!
Highly recommended, I hope they get more in stock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brand
Country:Lithuania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet!

Posted08 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable. Simply the best! Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moff97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comfortable all round helmet

Posted23 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Brought this product but the first time it arrived there was no visor so having rang Evans they soon sent me a new one. Really great helmet that is easily adjustable. Comfortable to wear and is very light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Great helmet

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I find this helmet to be really comfortable and lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOGS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

louis garneau helmet

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A WONDERFULL HELMET . AT A VERY GOOD PRICE . IF YOUVE A BIGI HEAD . THEN THIS IS FOR YOU . LOVE IT.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richie88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value and Good Looking

Posted03 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having not cycled for a while and with memories of ill-fitting and uncomfortable helmets in mind I was delighted with this helmet. It is very comfortable to the point where you almost forget you have it on. The vents are effective at cooling your head and the dial at the back makes it very easy to adjust to fit your head.
The only small issue i would have is that the strap is very long and so leaves the chord hanging down your chest. Not sure if this is a design feature but is slightly annoying as I have to tuck it into my shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrownRhino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent fit and comfort

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had this helmet recommended instore and have made a great choice. Comfortable, secure and with a large pads inside, a lot of sweat gets soaked up.
Good size peak too for keeping the great British weather out of your face.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brattymatty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well constructed and lightweight

Posted18 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
This Louis garneau carve helmet is great looking light weight and is well constructed.
Very comfortable with plenty of ventilation to keep you cool.
This cycle helmet should appeal to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cycle helmet with good air circulation

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Thius is definitely good value for money and would recommend to anyone requiring a good fitting helmet which is comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adzpz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Helmet

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great helmet - light weight, great construction and how cheap?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GazzzaB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet, very good value

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a new helmet after a big crash cracked my previous one. This one is lightweight, has excellent head coverage, looks good and has a very good locking system. Hadn't heard of this brand before (they are Canadian), but will look out for them in future. Have ridden a few times now with this helmet and its all 'pros', no 'cons'. I ride MTB XC and this is perfect for that sort of riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGazelle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Exactly what I was looking for in a helmet

Posted29 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a stylish helmet in a good colour range. The light weight and ventilation make it comfortable for long distance cycling, even in hot weather. I hardly notice I'm wearing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

excellent value for money

Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just bought this helmet yesterday after trying on about 12 helmets in Evans at Trafford centre. Been out biking today and extremely pleased with its performance and style. Helmet is very comfortable and feels like a much more expensive helmet in the £100+ price range. Overall really pleased with purchase excellent value for money!!
Andy from Burnley
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
messinesridge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great light weight helmet

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet as a replacement for my ageing Giro Xen. The helmet is light and well vented and I have found it very comfortable on rides. The feel and build of it is similar to a Fox Flux. Overall very pleased. Price tag is good as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Carve Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AC10025
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great helemet and very comfortable

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have just used this helmet for the first time on a two day 100 mile bike ride - it performed extremely well in the fact it was comfortable, was not hot, was easy to adjust and also easy to remove.
A comfortable helmet at a good price!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.