Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar Technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times) that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
95 out of 99Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayzor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Like all L.garneau products this helmet is stylish.
But its also very able protective wise ,the adjuster at
the back is easy to turn with plenty of vents too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
J28041996
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Attractive and great quality product

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this after a couple of people I know were involved in accidents, which made me realise I really needed a helmet on my commute from the suburbs to the busy city centre, which requires me to use a busy A road.
The helmet looks great and is adjustable to create the perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveSkins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

What a great bash hat!

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this at sale price and been really pleased with the quality, style and appearance of this helmet. As with all my previous Louis Garnett purchases can't fault in anyway, great value and top merchandise! Great fit, very comfortable, and I love the black and red combo!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JR100430
It was bought:Online

Looks fine, but uncomfortable

Posted15 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Solid, pretty good looking helmet, but fitting system not good. The plastic straps cut into my ears and felt very flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stuzz78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great helmet

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not the most expensive helmet, but is lightweight and really sturdy. Good looking fit on a big egg head too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kend73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great helmet

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is my helmet for longer training rides and events due to its lightness and comfort. You hardly know that you are wearing it which is always a good sign. Highly adjustable for a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Hudy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value for the money, although straps could be designed better. They're not entirely straight when on head.
If you're between sizes choose smaller one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JFG123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good value for money

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best helmet I have owned so far, the fit is perfect and feels made to measure. Over all it's good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philwinr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

nice fit

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought to replace old specialised echelon and it is much better quality than that. Fits well and looks overall smaller than previous helmet. Need to tinker with the tabs on the straps to get them set up right so they meet just under the ear. Pretty light, hopefully will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarTor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good helmet. Very lightweight, comfortable and good looking. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Horsethief
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this recently for mainly road use but also a bit of off road.... The L G sharp is with out a doubt the best fitting helmet I have tried on..and I have tried them all believe me. It's comfortable and light so you hardly know you've got it on. It's not the cheapest but then it's worth every penny. I now don't go out on my bike without it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve216
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

What you need a helmet to be

Posted16 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried on a few different helmets in the Liverpool store and a lot of them looked too bulky or felt uncomfortable. The moment I tried this on i knew it was perfect. Fits amazingly and looks great. On my first ride out I barely knew it was there. No overheating problems and really lightweight. Really would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Simon65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great value helmet

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
went in looking for another helmet but this proved to be a better fit, (and not as expensive) so it made sense. The straps attaching the adjuster at the back appear a little flimsy , BUT - so far so good. A pleasing low profile fit, so I don't look like a mushroom. Two sets of liners are provided too; a bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatty34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great Lid

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this in the sale at a great price. Good, helpful service from my local Evans (Cheltenham).
Lid is great. Not so big that my head looks like a mushroom but still cool and very comfortable. Adjuster is good but only gripe is that it does hang down and you have to learn a "knack" for putting it on quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RunningPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good-looking, comfortable helmet

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable helmet. My head is fairly small so I wanted a helmet that was fairly compact, as well as being comfortable and looking good. This ticks all those boxes for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GolfCoastRidin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

A good buy

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Spur of the moment purchase in Evans sale (Edinburgh shop). Replaced a bulky Specialized lid and have to say I'm pleased I did. Very comfortable and lightweight and really good airflow (overheating in previous helmet). Decent value in the sale (probably would not have paid full price) and happy to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grant18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great Helmet

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love this helmet fits really well looks Great, excellent service from Evans Cardiff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dairunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great value

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable and stylish helmet at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stu777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top helmet!

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, strap fixing to helmet.
Cons: none!
Bought this online. Firstly the sizing was spot on and fit is very comfy. I was pleasantly surprised by the weight, you hardly know its there. Secondly it looks good, not important I know, but just as sleek as other lids at twice the price. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawmanrs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and comfortable.

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: chin strap v long
This is the best helmet I have owned, well worth the money of the cheaper brands. easily adjustable and extra cushioning strips if you have a small head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>