Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar Technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times) that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
116 out of 121Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

It will do

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Feels good on your head.
Not too bulgy at the sides.
Slightly heavier than comparable priced helmets.
Annoying tightening mechanism which flips about a bit at the back so when I put the helmet on i've learnt to flick it into position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Posted16 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
A very stylish helmet with good ventilation for odd shaped heads like my own the straps could be a more quality finish similar to the specialised helmets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Looks good, feels good

Posted16 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The only comment I have about this helmet is setting up the straps
It's my first cycle helmet and it feels great on the head but I've struggled to get the straps right where I want them
I'm sure that's more about me rather than the helmet
Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Take time to decide

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Took a lot of deliberation over various makes, colours, specs etc
Very patient staff, but worth taking the time to find what suits...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

This does exactely what you want; saves your head

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I brought this as an emergency replacement for a helmet left on a train, and a week later it saved my life. I'll be buying another just as soon as I'm back on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted15 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value helmet that's comfortable up to two/three hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good on small head unlike enormous Giros etc

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: can get hot on the hottest days when climbing
I have a small head, obviously not on Strava, small head physically I mean! This is by far the best fitting helmet I have ever found and doesn't look bulbous on my swede.
Very good value esp when in the sales and comfortable to wear. Can get a little bit hot on hot summer days when climbing but a small price to pay for not looking stupid and in fairness most lids would. Definitely recommend, so happy I've got two, one red, one matt black, both look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Brilliant helmet, great fit/great looks/great pric

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Having searched high & low, bought and returned more helmets than I care to admit I've eventually struck gold. Brilliant fit, light weight and great value. Would certainly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet but didn't fit me properly

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Great helmet at a great price. Dug into my head at the rear so returned to Milton Keynes store. Great service. Overall good helmet shame it wasn't right for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good profile

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, streamlined
You've got to try on a lot of helmets to get the right one for your particular head. You've also got to look at the price. This one worked well for me, reasonably priced, light enough, does not sit high on the head (streamlining), adjustment system works well. The only slight niggle is the 'spare' bit of chin strap which I haven't quite got tidy yet. Not the best helmet money can buy, but a good value item. I tried about 15 models in 4 different shops and this was the one I chose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Norwich

Good protection of Temporal bone on skull

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good protection of Temporal bone which is vital in helmet protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great helmet

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I really liked the fit, and the way the straps fit 'through' the bottom section of the helmet instead of just dangling from inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

It works

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, protects your head!
I bought this from an Evans shop based mostly on fit and looks. That's what matters right? Like most people the safety features are just a bunch of words. Then I came off on a descent and the helmet took a fairly solid impact on the left hand side. The helmet diffused the point of impact leaving me with a sore head, no concussion and the ability to get up and weep over the damage to my bike. If head protection is important to you when choosing your helmet, then this one gets a sound endorsement from someone who needed it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Botswana
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Helmet with a great design

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I've been doing triathlon at an elite level for the based 3yrs and came to Leeds and left my Rudy Project helmet and needed a helmet to get back on the road, this helmet has been great and for a change looks good to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Fantastic Helmet

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My first helmet, looks good and I forget that I'm wearing it - it's that comfortable. Good ventilation - not used on a really warm day yet but pretty confident that it will continue to perform well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality for the price

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A good fitting helmet that seems to be good quality for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fitting issues
I haven't used this on a long ride yet, so can't really comment on it's comfort, but it feels light enough.
I have a large head and always need the biggest size, however, this helmet feels very wide and, despite fitting the thicker pads, it still doesn't feel as snug as I'd like.
There is a rather weedy-looking retention band at the back which keeps everything in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Sleak and comfy for a woman's head

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I loved the look of this helmet and it fits comfortably with a pony tail.
The colour scheme looks great with my bike and the quality is as I would expect from the manufacturer, for a fair price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, great value

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with this purchase. Lightweight and comfortable. Arrived quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

compact well vented hat

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
My second sharp helmet. I like them as they don't make my head look like a mushroom like some of the other helmets do it fits better and keeps my head cool.
I've had 3 falls with my original due to my bad decisions to ride when icey however my head didn't hit the black stuff so luckily I did not test the helmet.
But I'm sure if I did a head plant I'm sure this would be upto the job.
Buy one they are great hats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>