Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar Technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times) that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
102 out of 107Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
smegoll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Fantastic Helmet

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My first helmet, looks good and I forget that I'm wearing it - it's that comfortable. Good ventilation - not used on a really warm day yet but pretty confident that it will continue to perform well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pb1212
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality for the price

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A good fitting helmet that seems to be good quality for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
TooFatForLycra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fitting issues
I haven't used this on a long ride yet, so can't really comment on it's comfort, but it feels light enough.
I have a large head and always need the biggest size, however, this helmet feels very wide and, despite fitting the thicker pads, it still doesn't feel as snug as I'd like.
There is a rather weedy-looking retention band at the back which keeps everything in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Sleak and comfy for a woman's head

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I loved the look of this helmet and it fits comfortably with a pony tail.
The colour scheme looks great with my bike and the quality is as I would expect from the manufacturer, for a fair price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alex74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, great value

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with this purchase. Lightweight and comfortable. Arrived quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
combinedoctor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

compact well vented hat

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
My second sharp helmet. I like them as they don't make my head look like a mushroom like some of the other helmets do it fits better and keeps my head cool.
I've had 3 falls with my original due to my bad decisions to ride when icey however my head didn't hit the black stuff so luckily I did not test the helmet.
But I'm sure if I did a head plant I'm sure this would be upto the job.
Buy one they are great hats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PMbike
It was bought:Online

Great value for money and looks good!

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this on offer from Evans as a backup helmet. Staff were helpful in getting me the right fit so well done.
The product does the job very well I will now have it as my primary helmet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blandf
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Cardiff

Functional and light

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Everything you require from a helmet and at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayzor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Like all L.garneau products this helmet is stylish.
But its also very able protective wise ,the adjuster at
the back is easy to turn with plenty of vents too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
J28041996
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Attractive and great quality product

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this after a couple of people I know were involved in accidents, which made me realise I really needed a helmet on my commute from the suburbs to the busy city centre, which requires me to use a busy A road.
The helmet looks great and is adjustable to create the perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveSkins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

What a great bash hat!

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this at sale price and been really pleased with the quality, style and appearance of this helmet. As with all my previous Louis Garnett purchases can't fault in anyway, great value and top merchandise! Great fit, very comfortable, and I love the black and red combo!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JR100430
It was bought:Online

Looks fine, but uncomfortable

Posted15 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Solid, pretty good looking helmet, but fitting system not good. The plastic straps cut into my ears and felt very flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stuzz78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great helmet

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not the most expensive helmet, but is lightweight and really sturdy. Good looking fit on a big egg head too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kend73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great helmet

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is my helmet for longer training rides and events due to its lightness and comfort. You hardly know that you are wearing it which is always a good sign. Highly adjustable for a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Hudy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value for the money, although straps could be designed better. They're not entirely straight when on head.
If you're between sizes choose smaller one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JFG123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good value for money

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best helmet I have owned so far, the fit is perfect and feels made to measure. Over all it's good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philwinr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

nice fit

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought to replace old specialised echelon and it is much better quality than that. Fits well and looks overall smaller than previous helmet. Need to tinker with the tabs on the straps to get them set up right so they meet just under the ear. Pretty light, hopefully will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarTor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good helmet. Very lightweight, comfortable and good looking. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Horsethief
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this recently for mainly road use but also a bit of off road.... The L G sharp is with out a doubt the best fitting helmet I have tried on..and I have tried them all believe me. It's comfortable and light so you hardly know you've got it on. It's not the cheapest but then it's worth every penny. I now don't go out on my bike without it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve216
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

What you need a helmet to be

Posted16 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried on a few different helmets in the Liverpool store and a lot of them looked too bulky or felt uncomfortable. The moment I tried this on i knew it was perfect. Fits amazingly and looks great. On my first ride out I barely knew it was there. No overheating problems and really lightweight. Really would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>