Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar Technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times) that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
85 out of 88(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve216
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

What you need a helmet to be

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried on a few different helmets in the Liverpool store and a lot of them looked too bulky or felt uncomfortable. The moment I tried this on i knew it was perfect. Fits amazingly and looks great. On my first ride out I barely knew it was there. No overheating problems and really lightweight. Really would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Simon65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great value helmet

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
went in looking for another helmet but this proved to be a better fit, (and not as expensive) so it made sense. The straps attaching the adjuster at the back appear a little flimsy , BUT - so far so good. A pleasing low profile fit, so I don't look like a mushroom. Two sets of liners are provided too; a bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatty34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great Lid

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this in the sale at a great price. Good, helpful service from my local Evans (Cheltenham).
Lid is great. Not so big that my head looks like a mushroom but still cool and very comfortable. Adjuster is good but only gripe is that it does hang down and you have to learn a "knack" for putting it on quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RunningPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good-looking, comfortable helmet

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable helmet. My head is fairly small so I wanted a helmet that was fairly compact, as well as being comfortable and looking good. This ticks all those boxes for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GolfCoastRidin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

A good buy

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Spur of the moment purchase in Evans sale (Edinburgh shop). Replaced a bulky Specialized lid and have to say I'm pleased I did. Very comfortable and lightweight and really good airflow (overheating in previous helmet). Decent value in the sale (probably would not have paid full price) and happy to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grant18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great Helmet

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love this helmet fits really well looks Great, excellent service from Evans Cardiff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dairunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great value

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable and stylish helmet at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stu777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top helmet!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, strap fixing to helmet.
Cons: none!
Bought this online. Firstly the sizing was spot on and fit is very comfy. I was pleasantly surprised by the weight, you hardly know its there. Secondly it looks good, not important I know, but just as sleek as other lids at twice the price. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawmanrs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and comfortable.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: chin strap v long
This is the best helmet I have owned, well worth the money of the cheaper brands. easily adjustable and extra cushioning strips if you have a small head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Paul35

Good fitting helmet

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It fits nicely and is easy to adjust for a good comfortable fit, lightweigt and good ventilation when on the move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulDB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great Helmet, good price and very good fit

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet, importantly with adjustable Y clasps on the straps, good head clamping (for my head shape anyway!), single rotator at the rear of the helmet...
And good ventilation... :-)
Decent matte black option also so not garish or multi-coloured 'styling'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allonnabike

recommend most highly

PostedJuly 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Studied helmet reviews and narrowed field down to 5 to replace my old worn out italian Vectra.Tried all 5 witth my 61 cm head and the sharp was streets a-head. Forgive the pun.
A most flexible well designed safe and secure comfortable helmet from the Canadian based stable of Louis Garneau.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quatermass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Perfect Fit

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Am lucky enough to have an Evans store close by and took the opportunity of trying on a number of helmets. This one was a perfect fit and as a mid range helmet fitted my needs in terms of weight, performance and value. Evans also had a discount on helmets which helped. An added benefit in use is that the vents seem extremely well designed as even in the recent hot weather my head is much cooler than with my previous Giro helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sirpeterj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Light weight, good fit, great value

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have a large head (62 cm) and this helmet is more than large enough and there is still room for me to wear a bandana underneath in cooler conditions.
The adjustment and fit is spot on and the airflow through the helmet is great at keeping the head cool.
I like the way the straps are fitted to the side of the helmet rather than fitted to the top so as there is less chance of the straps twisting.
Brought in-store and the staff were happy to price match the helmet to the web price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great Product

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet has been brilliant.
It's very comfy, looks great and was excellent value
Can highly recommend.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photoman2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Helmet is light, fits well, ventilation good.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Helmet is light, fits well and has good ventilation. Only problem was damaged stock in the store so had to order on-line. This was fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonesy398
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Comfortable and great value

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was lucky enough to purchase this as part of a promotions offer from Evans along with some vouchers I had. But I have to say that the fit, comfort and design are superb and I would willingly have paid full price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stallion1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

very nice on head

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
feels like you have nothing in your head and looks great on your head
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackobee

Great fit & value for money

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Decided to treat myself to a new helmet and wasn't disappointed at this recommendation by Evans staff! The helmet is a perfect fit, with the robust adjustable fitting at the back and well fixed straps. Really light weight and feels like it should cost more than £69.99! I would definitely recommend this LG helmet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Pete804
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice helmet

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this helmet but was a bit worried about the size rang and asked customer service they advised me a large will fit. When it arrived it looked a bit small but it fitted perfect and very light like a few other review you don't notice you have it on. Thank you at evens cycles customer service for the good advice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>