Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar Technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times) that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
110 out of 115Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
HenryandRhubarb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good on small head unlike enormous Giros etc

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: can get hot on the hottest days when climbing
I have a small head, obviously not on Strava, small head physically I mean! This is by far the best fitting helmet I have ever found and doesn't look bulbous on my swede.
Very good value esp when in the sales and comfortable to wear. Can get a little bit hot on hot summer days when climbing but a small price to pay for not looking stupid and in fairness most lids would. Definitely recommend, so happy I've got two, one red, one matt black, both look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johne23170
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Brilliant helmet, great fit/great looks/great pric

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Having searched high & low, bought and returned more helmets than I care to admit I've eventually struck gold. Brilliant fit, light weight and great value. Would certainly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AMCR7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet but didn't fit me properly

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Great helmet at a great price. Dug into my head at the rear so returned to Milton Keynes store. Great service. Overall good helmet shame it wasn't right for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bacbarrow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good profile

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, streamlined
You've got to try on a lot of helmets to get the right one for your particular head. You've also got to look at the price. This one worked well for me, reasonably priced, light enough, does not sit high on the head (streamlining), adjustment system works well. The only slight niggle is the 'spare' bit of chin strap which I haven't quite got tidy yet. Not the best helmet money can buy, but a good value item. I tried about 15 models in 4 different shops and this was the one I chose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LozzaZA
It was bought:Norwich

Good protection of Temporal bone on skull

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good protection of Temporal bone which is vital in helmet protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TCoates
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great helmet

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I really liked the fit, and the way the straps fit 'through' the bottom section of the helmet instead of just dangling from inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plodplod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

It works

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, protects your head!
I bought this from an Evans shop based mostly on fit and looks. That's what matters right? Like most people the safety features are just a bunch of words. Then I came off on a descent and the helmet took a fairly solid impact on the left hand side. The helmet diffused the point of impact leaving me with a sore head, no concussion and the ability to get up and weep over the damage to my bike. If head protection is important to you when choosing your helmet, then this one gets a sound endorsement from someone who needed it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GarethJ
Country:Botswana
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Helmet with a great design

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I've been doing triathlon at an elite level for the based 3yrs and came to Leeds and left my Rudy Project helmet and needed a helmet to get back on the road, this helmet has been great and for a change looks good to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
smegoll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Fantastic Helmet

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My first helmet, looks good and I forget that I'm wearing it - it's that comfortable. Good ventilation - not used on a really warm day yet but pretty confident that it will continue to perform well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pb1212
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality for the price

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A good fitting helmet that seems to be good quality for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
TooFatForLycra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fitting issues
I haven't used this on a long ride yet, so can't really comment on it's comfort, but it feels light enough.
I have a large head and always need the biggest size, however, this helmet feels very wide and, despite fitting the thicker pads, it still doesn't feel as snug as I'd like.
There is a rather weedy-looking retention band at the back which keeps everything in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Sleak and comfy for a woman's head

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I loved the look of this helmet and it fits comfortably with a pony tail.
The colour scheme looks great with my bike and the quality is as I would expect from the manufacturer, for a fair price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alex74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, great value

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with this purchase. Lightweight and comfortable. Arrived quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
combinedoctor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

compact well vented hat

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
My second sharp helmet. I like them as they don't make my head look like a mushroom like some of the other helmets do it fits better and keeps my head cool.
I've had 3 falls with my original due to my bad decisions to ride when icey however my head didn't hit the black stuff so luckily I did not test the helmet.
But I'm sure if I did a head plant I'm sure this would be upto the job.
Buy one they are great hats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PMbike
It was bought:Online

Great value for money and looks good!

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this on offer from Evans as a backup helmet. Staff were helpful in getting me the right fit so well done.
The product does the job very well I will now have it as my primary helmet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blandf
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Cardiff

Functional and light

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Everything you require from a helmet and at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayzor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Like all L.garneau products this helmet is stylish.
But its also very able protective wise ,the adjuster at
the back is easy to turn with plenty of vents too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
J28041996
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Attractive and great quality product

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this after a couple of people I know were involved in accidents, which made me realise I really needed a helmet on my commute from the suburbs to the busy city centre, which requires me to use a busy A road.
The helmet looks great and is adjustable to create the perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveSkins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

What a great bash hat!

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this at sale price and been really pleased with the quality, style and appearance of this helmet. As with all my previous Louis Garnett purchases can't fault in anyway, great value and top merchandise! Great fit, very comfortable, and I love the black and red combo!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JR100430
It was bought:Online

Looks fine, but uncomfortable

Posted15 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Solid, pretty good looking helmet, but fitting system not good. The plastic straps cut into my ears and felt very flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>