Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar Technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times) that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
57 out of 59(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
BigYoung15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Helmet

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very decent helmet, looks good and at least from the marketing literature, seems to have good protection details etc. It is lightweight, but in my head feels slightly large as I'm borderline between their medium and large sizes so went for Large. without any caps or scarfs etc on my head the helmet feels a bit loose, but if you get one of those Gore Bike wear wind stopper cap, then the fit is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
LancashireSteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent fit

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
One of the few helmets that fits my head! Very comfortable and good ventilation , good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SambaWarrior
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a good looking, light (in my view) helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tude
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet, great fit and looks superb! Very happy with it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
OCarter95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great Value for slick helmet

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice fitting/ looking helmet for a bargain in comparison to other brands ( Specialized/ Giro). Was able to try on every size and colour in store.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cooperman46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Found this product online and checked various independent reviews which recommended the helmet. When registering online I recieved £5 offer voucher which together with discounted price makes this excellent value. I purchased in store so that I could try it on and staff wher very helpful with fitting advice. Would recommned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JamesGT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality product. Lightweight and comfortable, everything that could be asked for of a helmet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tema
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with the purchase, good quality and comfortable as well ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CliffR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: does the chin strap need to be this long?
Helmet fit is of course a very subjective topic due to the many shapes of people's heads. Having tried many different ones I found that this particular model fitted extremely well and is very comfortable. This in fact is the second one of these that I've bought as the original has taken a few knocks but is still in good condition. A few people have passed comment about the locking ring but I have had no problems at all. The true test being when I recently came off and the helmet had fairly heavy impact with the ground, but remained completely secure. I also find that the good size vents also keep my head cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wbarr

Great Helmet

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and well ventilated. Fits my very large head very well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjmbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great Fitting Helmet

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a great value helmet. I got it on sale so it was a great price and is nice, lightweight and has plenty of gaps for ventilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wizzle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good mid priced helmet.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
didn't want to spend hundreds on a helmet, and this on was light enough for the cash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dylan05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good comfortable fit, aerodynamic shape.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had been looking for a more aerodynamic helmet to replace my current damaged one. This helmet fitted the bill as well as my head,,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corrba
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not the cheapest one, but worth this price

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had old mountain helmet before and this one is completely different. Lighter, very comfortalble, with very good ventilation and easy to fit. If it's fits to your had, just take it :) If you are not sure of the size, use Louis Garneau Helmet Size Guide. It really works.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bombadier13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and well vented

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought as a level entry helmet after a few years away from cycling and found the fit to be comfortable and light. Feels and looks great with good quality finish and solid construction and plenty of ventilation. Good all around adjustment and spare padding. Would definitely recommend this helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nigeypooh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neither good nor Bad

PostedAugust 20, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
This helmet suits my head really well and as i got it in the sale with a discount code i only paid 44 quid - bonus.
But the initial helmet i bought broke - the flimsy head strap pulled away from the helmet. And this happened midway through my cycle so could easily have ended in disaster but it didn't.
I returned it to the Evans store for the same helmet as its really comfortable and am hoping that i was unfortunate to get a faulty helmet and that this was not a fundamental flaw in the design.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Watts0707
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Mid Range Helmet

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
More confortable than my old Giro, looks quite fetching in red.
Only time will tell if lasts longer than a year before the pads fall apart, and the rear adjuster breaks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avidrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, good looking, watch size

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought large size on line but took back as was like a dustbin lid on my head. Took back to shop in MK, my second visit there and have to say excellent, well informed and helpful staff. Straight away confirmed to big and supplied a medium which is perfect. Good to know I'm not such a big head and really recommend visiting the shop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtbdoll55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable helmet

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with this helmet. It's very comfortable and the second set of helmet pads enable customisation. Had also ordered a boardman helmet, but the quality and comfort of the lg helmet is much greater. Straps are soft and comfortable. Even better, it was reduced in price. Also looks great too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Sharp Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bert1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Perfect fit

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fits perfect with easy adjustment.
Do not notice I am wearing it so it must be good !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>