Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Teva Links Shoe

Teva Links Shoe

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Teva Links Shoe
Review 1 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilingskull
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent mountain biking shoes

Posted07 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes fit accurately (I am a 10), are light and stiff (for the pedal power and foot position) and are great quality. There is a choice of laces (black for me) and the soles are super-grippy. I have used these shoes just riding around town and on long off-road treks and they are great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SE44

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes are very light and comfortable. The soles are very grippy. I've had no issues with them slipping off the peals. As they are quite light, the also dry very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laithiology
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth it

Posted21 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, grippy
Very good grip on the pedal and not too heavy. Comfortable on long day rides and to walk about in. Dunked them in ankle deep mud a few times and they have managed to stay water proof! Also warm as well.
Only downside is the rubber band that holds the tongue in place on one side of one shoe is bending the wrong way meaning I catch my toes on it every so often. Other than that, nothing bad to report!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowsermtb

Better than Shimano and 5ten

Posted05 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent shoes for flats. Been using them with Superstar Nanotechs with DMR terror pins and can't fault them, even given the terrible riding conditions at the moment. Kept my feet dry and warm, not really sure how as they don't seem to have any waterproofing but they just work! Also quick drying as a bonus. Soles aren't as grippy as 5ten but you can move your feet around easier which is all good for me. Soles are stiffer than Shimano and the Teva have a better insole than both, excellent support. In summary give these a go, you won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiapet
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very well made shoes

Posted01 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
They come up a bit snug for me but they have stretched a bit and fit my feet better after some use. I have a pair of Teva sandals in size 9 US so I assumed that the Links' fit would be similar, It would be good if Evans stocked half sizes.
Excellent for pedalling. The do not have tons of grip compared to my Five Ten Freeriders but I never felt like I lost my footing at all while riding with the Links. I feel that they support my feet better than the Five Tens. Very comfortable for walking too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jorgen
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking shoe with a good grip on pedals

Posted29 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good for biking
Cons: Expensive, not good for walking, no resistance from water splashes
Those shoes have a nice grip on the pedals and are really comfortable for biking. The front of the shoes are very permeable, so do not expect dry toes after a wet ride. While the shoes are stiff and support the feet nicely on the bike they do not feel like they are good for walking for longer trips or longer time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good quality, sturdy flats that look good also

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: size comes up small
Happy so far with these shoes and I have already put them through their paces in the recent wet and cold weather. The mud comes off pretty easily and so far my feet have stayed dry. The did come up a tad smaller than I expected so if in doubt would recommend a size up. The only negative so far is that the tongue seams quite short with the tied laces sitting near the edge of the tongue and your ankle. As with many things in life an inch more would make all the difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snowbill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good compromise

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, look ok off the bike too
Cons: not all that grippy
I was unsure about getting these or pair of five ten shoes. But basically I wanted flats shoes and didn't need anything for attaching to SPD type clip-less pedals.
These look pretty much like trainers, they are a tad more structured and stiff than your average trainer. The soles are grippier than the non- pedal specific shoes I used to use, but they have not amazed me with their grippiness.
In summary though, they are great so far. I both commute to work with them and also do varied technical XC whenever I can.
Not been in the rain or mud yet, so we'll have to see how the super technical water repellent fabrics hold up there I guess.
I'd probably try the five ten next time to get that extra gruip I hear so much about
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
siupo
Country:Hong Kong
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shoes on the paddel

Posted07 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none that i can think of at the moment
got the all black colorway, way better than the other color options.
excellent grip but allow you move around on the paddel for minor adjustment.
as comfort as other skateboarding sneakers and not feeling bulky when walking around in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Posted03 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: go up an extra size
I hate buying footwear of any kind. These you have to go up one size to get a good fit but the rewards are fantastic. Comfy to wear straight away and great on the trail. I normally use SPD pedals but swapped to flats, these shoes are sticky on flats and allow the same confidence. Used them on the trails of Coed-Y-Brenin where it got wet and grubby. The shoes clean up easy and dry quick. They are great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yorkshireroc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Grippy Shoes

Posted26 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are extremely comfortable shoes, the soles grip very well against a decent set of pedals and you do at times almost feel like you are clipped in.
I have only given 4 stars as i haven't ridden in them enough to see what the longevity will be like. I should imagine the pins will rip the soles to pieces pretty easily but time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good all round MTB shoe. Looks good, comfortable and they are made very well. Nice to wear to and from the trails and anywhere in between. The sizing is good. Size 10 fits like any other size 10 I've purchased before. They are a little rigid, but hopefully will get softer once worn in. The grip on flats are great, my feet don't seem to slip and slide around, easy to adjust your feet if need be. They are definitively not waterproof at best I would say splash/drizzle proof. I bought these as I was led to believe they were waterproof. I'm still happy with them as they were better than my old shimano riding shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bert359
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent purchase

Posted29 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Very good all round MTb shoe
Comfortable with adequate sticky sole
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
M1llh0use
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

AWESOME SHOES!

Posted29 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
comfy, grippy, comfy, light and did i mention comfy??
also seem to be reasonably water(splash)proof. Spare laces in offensive purple are a nice extra too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
captaincharlie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great quality kit

Posted21 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought these at a good [price and htey have been used for many cycle trips, great comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pate
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seems like an outstanding quality shoe!

Posted10 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard end/top flap. matter of breaking in hopefully
First off i need to say I just made the move from clipless to flats with Nukeproof Electrons and these. So I have no real experience to review the grip, but read on..
Out of the box I was really, really impressed by the quality of the shoes! They definately seem well put together even a lot more outstanding in that sence than any of the expensive hiking shoes I've had over the years. Nice details and finishing touches. Was concerned that the light grey would be gone after the first ride but after seven pretty muddy rides the dirt just seems to vanish from the surface of the shoe. I know it sound crazy but I come home mud on them and next day I look at them and they are clean. Lucky I got a dark colored carpet. They really seem waterproof and I love that if I finish my ride somewhere else other than home I don't need to worry about casual shoes to wear. wouldn't be the case with some moon boot style products out there. like today I'm actually meeting a client wearing these..
The sizing is great for me. If you're between sizes like me having shoes both in size 10 and 11 go for the smaller. Had problems with Shimano shoes being too narrow for my feet resulting numbness and frozen toes in the cold. The feeling is nice and snug so that I don't even need to knot the laces but just slip them on and they feel tight and safe still leaving good room to wiggle my toes so no numbness anymore and think good for the winter as well.
Grip seems just what I read from other reviews on the interwebs: not too grippy so that I can adjust my feet on the pedals which is what I wanted coming from being clipped in for years. Still having all the confidence to let my heels drop on the gnarly wet rocky rooty downs. No problems at all. And I'm sure the Electrons aren't the grippiest pedals out there eighter, right? So if I feel like needing more grip someday I'd upgrade the pedals before these shoes, which I doubt as I think they will get grippier the more they break in.
Only "issue" I have is the end/top of the flap(?) being hard against my ankle while leaning forward. I'm confident this will go away after some use will soften and adapt to my feet like any other shoe.
It is superficial I know but you know some things make you want to go out riding even more just by looking at them ;) !!! Think that's nuf said. Recommended!
Happy trails!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitz4x4
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Size Counts

Posted21 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice shoe but sizing comes up small, I had to exchange for size larger. Suggest you go a size up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Teva Links Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRBeef
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really great shoe...

Posted08 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First 'proper' MTB shoe and I can say that they are super grippy on flats, even when soaked through and covered in muck! Extremely water resistant, warm (not too warm!!) and easy to clean. I can heartily recommend these shoes and they look great for getting to the trails!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.