Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack

Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Review 1 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonFili
Country:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for tall people

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, tall
I am 6'2'', and I was looking for a bag that would fit me good. This bag fits my back perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alioregongirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fits great, lots of features

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
So many things I love about this pack. I'm 5'11" tall with a long torso and this pack allows me to custom fit the length with S, M, L, XL settings so it fits my body like a dream. I was looking for a pack to commute on my bike with primarily but one that I could use for day hikes or an overnight trip to see a friend, and this pack delivers. It's amazing what I can fit into it, but it's able to cinch down (via side straps and a zipper around the main compartment) to almost nothing when needed as well. Lots of great compartments for my phone / uni supplies as well as my D lock and cable, pump and spare tire. Overall a great pack! So glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tane1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Great size and robust

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, size
Great bag with room for full triathlon gear including wet suit for a race so can be used to ride to race carrying it on your back. Was only bag I could find with proper cycle fit and 30+5 liter capacity.
Great bag separator which allows wet gear to be kept in separate compartment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stinks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top top top top kit

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought to replace it's slightly smaller predecessor this bag outshines even that wonder pack. I use it daily for commuting. Big enough to hold rain gear, work clothes, tablet, chargers, lunch, spare tubes, pump et al. Multiple pockets for items flat, bulbous, fiddly or easily lost. Air back is genius and even fully packed the compression straps and harness keep it stable and comfortable even when down on the drops. Waterproof rain cover is genuinely proof to rain. Some days I have to stop myself from sharing the good news of having chosen this bag with fellow commuters for fear that I will seem smug. But let's be honest, it's an amazing pack and I am feeling quite self satisfied...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bgill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great pack for every day use

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great pack for every day use. Lots of separate pockets for sorting away different items. Comfortable to carry and easy to adjust on the go. bg
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aaron1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Design

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very roomy backpack, well design especially the airflow system.
lot of pockets to keep things organized. my best purchased of the year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
velox
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality backpack

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very goood quality backpack,specially if you have issues with your back.i fully recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vaude Bike Alpine 35L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rheo
Country:Japan
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very nice backpack for AM riding

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this backpack as a replacement for worn-out Bike Alpin Air 25+5. I wear it when riding a hardtail. It looks compact for a 35 litre backpack. New shoulder straps and Aeroflex system make it even more comfortable to ride. I'm sure they will also work in summer. The main room has a wide-opening zipper, which makes it easy to pick up inside stuff. Wide waist straps make the bag stable. The downside is a tail light attachment loop. It's too narrow to accept Cateye lights. And it's placed so low that the tall tail light like PDW Radbot hits the ground when I leave the bag. So, I put it on the lower compartment zipper.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.