Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack

Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Review 1 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Piemaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great little bag. Having got an Evans gift voucher as a present, decided to buy something I wouldn't have got myself and went for a proper cycling backpack as I was sick of having a cheap rucksack bouncing around on my back.
The good:
Its very light and very comfortable. easy to adjust to fit and its pretty solid once on - doesn't swing around much. The ventilated back does a decent job of keeping you cool/dry.
The not so good:
Its not quite as big inside as I was expecting as the back curves to better bit the body - but I can still fit a full change of clothes.
I couldn't find a good pocket for tools, so ended up using the mesh pockets inside the small front pocket. Not great as the tools tend to escape when bouncing around. Also, there are lots of "medium" pockets but no "small" pockets - I like a range! Not a big deal though.
The small pocket on the waist - which was one feature that prompted me to go for this bag over others - is pretty useless. I'd hoped to use iot for my work security pass (which I can) and my keys (which I can't as its way too small).
But overall, a really good bag. Don't think I'd have paid £70 for it on my own though!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHMB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality - very comfortable

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great quality and really comfortable backpack - the design stops your back getting sweaty. It's a perfect size for my daily commute & the little zipped pocket on the hip band is handy for keys etc. The cover fits well and keeps the backpack dry - it's even coped with all the rain we have been having recently. It looks good in red - would definitely recommend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andymcc75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

everything you'll need for a backpack 4 commuting

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Multi adjustable, very comfortable with excellent features. Good positioning reflective materials, I'm using this as a replacement for my camelbac rally 18 litre its more comforable, less sweaty and more compact yet has a larger capacity when needed defo recommend. I got the bright blue which was the cheapest but it wouldnt of been my first choice of colour but 48% discount changed my mind
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bamboozle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good amount of space for the daily commute

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I cycle to work each day and this has ample space for my needs. It fits all my bike gear in such as locks, waterproofs, gym kit and pack up. so no complaints. There are plenty of compartments and a water proof cover built in. Good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sthirajyoti
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A great choice for comfort

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Somehow this backpack adapts itself to the body so that after a while you don't notice it. At the discounted price it's a wonderful change from my old, lumpy bag. Take your time fitting it properly - there's lots of scope for adjustment - and enjoy comfortable cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ian1066

Great Backpack

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Top quality backpack with plenty of storage in a multitude of pockets. Reduces sweaty back syndrome, but does not eliminate it. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crossbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does exactly what I wanted.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Highly recommended, a surprisingly large amount of storage in a small package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndrewJF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

AJF

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I bought this for the london to brighton bike ride. I found it ideal with lots of storgage space. In addition I also found the back support perfect. I think the build quality is very good. Would I recommend one..... of course I would without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASB11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bag perfect for every occasion.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use this for my commute mainly but I also used it for a weekend away and mountain biking its perfect!! The small front pocket allow you to access the essentials with ease and the large main section can be expanded to carry a large load. The hydration sleeve works better than any other I have used due to the back support which allows air flow to your back and the bag.
Perfect bag for all round use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rallsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

No sweaty back with this pack...

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My main reason for buying this was the mesh back giving you an air space between your back and the pack. When I rode home today it was over thirty degrees, it has more than done it's job. The straps are comfortable, the pockets are brilliant (perfect for wallet and phone) the expandable section great when you need to carry a bit more and it is very light, you barely know it's there. I use it for commuting, I'm probably under utilising it compared to all the purposes it could serve. Highly recommended. Good value considering there was 30% off it at time of purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dar32

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Backpack use for about a month, I am very happy with it, a robust, spacious, comfortable, high quality produced. Convenient pockets of trees. Like the back part of the backpack, excellent ventilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB1147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cycler's choice

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this as apresent for my son. It has an excellent design that makes it comfortable and stable if full or emptyish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul1974
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Managed to carry a laptop, a change of clothes and bike lock...comfortably!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gutters
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, lightweight pack

PostedJune 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fitting, light weight pack. All straps adjustable and comfortable. The hydration compartment isn't completely separate from the rest of the pack, so can be a bit annoying if the bladder leaks! Otherwise, great pack. p.s. the green is alot more fluro than it looks on the website!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vaude Splash 25L 2012 Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
22steve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best bag I've ever had....

PostedJune 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, lots of features
Best thing I've bought in a long time. Perfect size for commute, fits everything I need (work clothes, towel, lunchbox, lights, wallet, phone, keys etc). Lots of pockets to organise everything, rain cover etc. Love the hip pocket so I don't have to take whole pack off to get keys. The best thing is it's incredibly light and comfortable. My last bag really made my back ache but I hardly know this one is there. It's so good I have to remind myself it's only a bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.