Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Sidi Calliper Buckle

Sidi Calliper Buckle

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Review 1 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickmd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit, saves buying a new pair of shoes!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I was pleased to see that SIDI have shoe spares after a crash destroyed the buckle on a pair of Ergo 3's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclocrossRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great original replacement.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Direct replacement of my damaged buckle, easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elswoe

Very good

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
It's nice you can replace the broken part in sidi. It was good to learn you can fix first of all and was super easy to do that. The shoe is better than new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
termcap
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Replacement buckles do the job!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is one of the benefits of Sidi shoes - replacement parts. One of my buckles stopped working. I was able to order a replacement pair which were easy to fit. In fact, they work better than my old buckles were as they were becoming worn. The price was is a little high, though, for such a seemingly insignificant item, but since postage was free (unlike ordering from Sidi uk directly!) I'm not complaining.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nickyboy72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect replacement

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Swift delivery and easy to replace new buckles for old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilB1000
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect replacement calliper buckle

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these to customise my SIDI shoes, very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THDee
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect replacement buckles and takes a minute to attach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sidi Calliper Buckle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MerlinChinaMelb
Country:Hong Kong
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good replacement or upgrade

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought these when I had to buy new straps to replace ripped straps on an old pair of Sidi Dominators.
You have to buy these Calliper Buckles also as the new type straps won't fit the older SIDI buckles, so gets expensive... but a lot cheaper than new shoes.
Replacing the Buckles is simple; undo the screw on old buckles and fit these.. you can re-use the old screws if you want; they are the same size/thread.
A v small touch of grease helps to protect the threads
I tried them and the new straps on a pair of Sidi Genius road shoes circa 2000; they worked also
It's a bit tight getting the strap to go through the slotted fitting which is sewn to the shoe as there is a middle of slot ridge which is tighter than the original... but just push it and maybe pull through with pliers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.