Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves

Overall rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bilboben
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Worth paying for quality

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Good quality Mitts that are of good strength and quality and in my view worth paying those few extra pounds for. They fit well and are very comfortable both on and off the bike. I like the short finger length which allows greater dexterity. The combination of foam padding in the palm and gel pressure points makes for a very comfortable ride. I love the comfort, design and quality of Gore bike wear and these Mitts live up to expectation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
YellowBelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellant but ignore sizing guide

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: pick two sizes bigger than size guide recommends.
Very comfortable gloves. But ignore the sizing guide. On the guide I was in the middle of size small - They were far to small and just about fit my small son. Re-ordered size large and they are just about right size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MightyMac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor Quality

PostedApril 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very Poor quality on my second pair and they have broken too only after 2 weeks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubbsjoshua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Brilliant

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant. Good price. Good fit. Fulfil their purpose. Perfect for the spring and the oncoming summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Calex30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Second pair of mitts

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Due to losing one of my existing Gore Power mitts I've had to order a second pair. These gloves do what they're meant to with a well padded palm and good ventilation for summer riding. The hoops which allow you to pull the gloves off after a sweaty ride are also really useful. Quick delivery from Evans.
Overall - recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Richliv

Mixed experience

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, sizing not straightforward
Ordered this in M as my other summer gloves have all been M but the size is far too small for an M imo, so go for a L which is just about fine, although even then a bit snug. Got this as an Xmas present so was out of the returns period when I had to send them back - Evans made me pay the postage which was a bit mean I thought. Having said that, I didn't try them on immediately I received them as they were saved for an Xmas present so perhaps that could've been avoided.
Haven't tried them out yet, as it's been too cold and wet, so can't comment on how good they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pegleg51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Fits like a glove

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
An excellent well made product. Easy to get off with the tabs after a ride. Warm and comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoni
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great quality and convenient

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
gloves fit well - easy to remove with those material hooks at the fingers. like the placing of velcro strap at palm of hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mutley15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Do the job....

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very happy with these gloves, good price and more importantly good padding!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
68lair
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really nice gloves as to be expected of Gore Bike Wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Fits like a glove

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted a pair of mitts mainly for the road bike, but they will see the mountain bike from time to time. A lot of the ones I had seen, were a poor fit, and had far too much padding. These have a sensible amount of padding in the right places. A nice velcro closure on the back of wrist. The quality is excellent and I should get a lot years out of these. For me they are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruce4597
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable glove

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product which I bought for a 3 day, 300 mile ride. The gloves were very comfortable, with no seams in the wrong place. They were good in the dry and also in the rain. Would not hesitate to recommend, we'll worth the extra money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cannon6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit, well made and attractive

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Simple but nice gloves, good quality, attractive and functional. Great value for the lowish price.
I have medium to large hands. The large are fine but snug when my hands are hot. One size up may be an advantage. The gel padding seems to be ok, Good for club rides 100 miles or so. Not so sure about racing yet. Velcro tightening straps and removal pulls work well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dazzay
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great feel

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After looking at various mits i decided to go for the Gore Bike Power 2.0 Gloves. They have a good quality feel to them and fit vey well. Have used them on 10-20Mile runs and find they become a second skin. The padding absorbs a lot leaving you to feel like an expert rider. will definately buy another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
confidentjohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great Mits

PostedMay 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: washing label is massive and covers a vent
I am a massive fan of Gore Bike Wear having worn a number of their clothing range, so i thought i would give the mits a try.
These are so comfy, and the attention to detail with the little hoops in between the fingers to help pull the gloves of is a nive touch.
My one issue is the washing instruction label inside is MASSIVE and covers the vent area on the back of the glove, I unstitched this but be wary, this is part of the main stitch on the glove so be prepared to get the sewing kit out afterwards.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DashingDane
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good value, does the job

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Do a decent job in the moderate and warm temperatures, with good grip. Unfeasibly large labels will need cutting out for comfort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rajbho
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The glove is very confortable

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Turns out paddling gloves work great for cycling. No need to think. just add to your basket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HailIzalco
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Typical Gore Quality

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
When you buy Gore there is a certain expectation in relation to quality, functionality and fit. These gloves were on sale and a steal. The fitting guide was right on and I am very pleased with my purchase. I particularly like the material on the back of the glove and the material near the rear of the thumb, it is great for wiping sweat away from your face. The tabs allow for easy removal. Highly recommend the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Charlesy

sizing is a little on the samll side

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: small on sizing
my hands are usually medium which is what I bought but this medium is a tight medium. measuring across my knuckle to knuckle is 85mm, with the mediuim its tight. They are still comfy just awkward to take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightlea

Ok mitt at the Evans price point.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fine mitt at the Evans price point, perhaps a little tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>