Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Gloves & Mitts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves

Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
67 out of 76Would you recommend this product to a friend?88%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Worth paying for quality

Posted25 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Good quality Mitts that are of good strength and quality and in my view worth paying those few extra pounds for. They fit well and are very comfortable both on and off the bike. I like the short finger length which allows greater dexterity. The combination of foam padding in the palm and gel pressure points makes for a very comfortable ride. I love the comfort, design and quality of Gore bike wear and these Mitts live up to expectation.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smaller than they used to be

Posted08 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: small
I have another pair of these from 2011, they fit fine in a large, these large ones I can barely get them on, way too tight, I'm thinking the next size up may be alright but I'm not really sure, may just have to accept the loss as you sometimes do with on line shopping, not worth the cost of sending them back. Not so sure of Gore as a brand now because some shorts I bought in my normal medium were also a little tight.
They are a well made glove, just be very sure of your size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Top summer gloves

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These are a well stitched and comfortable pair of gloves. Top drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Velcro closure unnecessary

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I prefer the previous version which just slip on without any velcro closure.
Fit is very tight so size up. I don't have large hands but the medium is uncomfortable. I can only assume XS and S sizes are for children.
Apart from that, a very nice glove. I've had my pair for about 3 years now. Try to get em on sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small gloves

Posted16 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
my existing cycle gloves are size M - reading the reviews I went up a size to L - so tight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits Like a Glove!

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: stitching coming loose
Good glove very comfortable, area above thumb for wiping nose of moisture is a good feature.
I have small hands and large size is a snug fit, may of opted for XL so be wary of sizing.
Stitching coming away nr one of the finger holes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual great Gore quality

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good quality glove from gore. I like the towel thumb for wiping away sweat, much nicer feeling than many other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Gloves

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The gloves are a great fit, but I needed 2 sizes up from what I usually have. They are very good quality, and the loops between fingers help immensely to remove them. Excellent summer gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Good quality product

Posted27 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these gloves to replace a pair of LG's that had seen better days.
both pairs where a large however the Gore are a tight fit compared to the LG's.
The fastening strap is rubber/bendy plastic which leave a slight gap which the LG's didn't but once you are riding you kind of forget about it.
They are quite comfortable although the gel pads could be bigger.
I'm still happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Fulham

Very Good Product and Fit For Purpose

Posted27 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, good grip
Very good in nearly all aspects, comfortable and durable if any complaint a little difficult to take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: sizing on small side
Well made, snug and decent quality - what you come to expect from Gore anyway! Only issue is the size. Be careful here. I normally take medium size but I was forewarned by a mate to get a size LARGER - so I got Large. Result, spot on fit.
The finger pulls look pretty tough too which makes it easier to get them off post ride when your hands have swelled.
Worn these now for about 20 medium rides and machine washed every time at 30C then spun and dried in tumble drier or air dried without any problems.
My Castelli Rossa's lasted 2 years when the Velcro became useless, so am expecting Gore stuff to at least match that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Well fitted glove

Posted04 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
It's easy to forget how much damage happens when hands are exposed riding a bike in any weather, This is the second year of wearing these gloves, they don't make the palms sweaty , great grip on the handlebars, the finger tags are useful, with towelling on the thumb for those sweaty hills, I will buy these again when needed, a bit more expensive but you get what you pay for, in my opinion they are worth every penny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Medium sized hands but the large sized gloves feel a bit tight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good gloves

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Although these are very comfortable and well made I ended up having to go up 2 sizes to get the fit i needed.
I have to wear mitts as I have short stubby fingers and normally end up with flappy thumb syndrome if I wear gloves, so these were a great choice. They have loops between the first and forth finger to help you remove the glove from your hand and very comfy padded palms.
I highly recommend Gore clothing to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Gloves

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I originally bought the large size but when they arrived they were really tight. I took them back into the store and the guy in the shop was really helpful and swapped them the the next size up with no fuss.
Quality gloves that are going to last a good couple of summers on my daily commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Reasonable quality, reasonable price

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: lowere than expected padding
Easy wear but not enough padding for my liking for longer rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, good quality

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
These gloves are comfortable, good padding in them, and good quality, what more do you want from fingerless gloves?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Typical Gore, look and feel great but at a cost

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
To replace my previous Gore gloves that have lasted 4 years + and will become my spare pair as they are still wearable just a bit faded. They fit well, in fact just like a glove. As always Gore is expensive but for a few extra quid I am sure that I will get extra years of wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality gloves

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These gloves seem good value - not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. Comfort is good. The gel pad is not very big, but seems to sit in just the right place when on the drops. The foam padding doesn't seem to play much of a role. I like the narrow but functional velcro strap.The loops are helpful when de-gloving after a long ride.
Construction is sound. I've done around 250km in them and they're as good as new.
I have given them 4 rather than 5 stars because the fit is not perfect, although that will be a personal thing. I have long slim fingers. In the large size I have, the fingers fit snugly but the thumb hole is a bit tight. The stretchy material on the back could accommodate larger hands than mine, but I think the fingers would be really tight if you've got chubby digits, so I would recommend trying them in store if this is the case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great gloves, unfortunately a little too small

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: a little too tight
I bought these as a present - great cycle gloves, the gloves were unfortunately a little too tight and I had to return them, ordered a bigger size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>