Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves

Overall rating:
4.054 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
48 out of 56(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bilboben
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Worth paying for quality

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Good quality Mitts that are of good strength and quality and in my view worth paying those few extra pounds for. They fit well and are very comfortable both on and off the bike. I like the short finger length which allows greater dexterity. The combination of foam padding in the palm and gel pressure points makes for a very comfortable ride. I love the comfort, design and quality of Gore bike wear and these Mitts live up to expectation.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Best gloves I've had

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've had a few pairs of gloves for road bike and these ones are the best I've had. I got them in an end of summer sale. They are hard wearing and have some great features like little bits to make them easy to pull off. If your like me when you get to the top of a hill you've got snot all over your face these come with a little tea towel-y bit on them for looking human again. They dry quick too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PhatAndz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very small fit & uncomfortable seams

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, misleading sizes
Not as impressed as others unfortunately - I have really small hands for an 'adult' male, yet even the medium sized gloves were pretty tight and difficult to remove after use. Also, the internal seams had quite a hard protruding edge that became distractingly uncomfortable after a few miles, enough to make me want to take them off.
Had I ordered the large size, perhaps they would have been more comfy, but I'm not so sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rocky12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortabe snug fit, good palm protection!great gore quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
NJP76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Very nicely made

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Pleased with this purchase, they were pretty expensive but feel really good quality with well chosen materials. Highlight is the towel bit that's great for brow mopping.. I don't think my hands are big but the XL size I went for is tight, making them tricky to pull off, especially when wet (there are the hoops between the fingers which help but I get the impression that the stitching might give way if pulled to much). Also they do restrict my thumbs which causes a bit of discomfort but they're starting to give a bit now, they're tight around the wrist too so I've never used the velcro to do them up.
Overall very good though
(oh and they wash and dry well too).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Watewi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

good reliable product

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are really good , fit well , have draw strings between the fingers to aid removal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
tommyw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not impressed

PostedJuly 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
So, bought these... a slightly strange fit, everything else was fine but the thumbs were very very tight - may loose up over time.
Until of course i discovered the openings for thumbs are of different sizes... thought Gore takes pride on the quality of the product... in the end, returned these and bought Castelli ones... never looked back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
simon89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

5days non stop riding and still a good grip

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Just completed a 5 day non stop ride and the gloves are in good condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MikeB1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Daft sizing and poor materials

PostedJuly 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, sizing is inconsistent with other makes
The sizing on these gloves is not accurate. I bought the medium as that's the size I have for other makes of gloves. They wouldn't fit so took them back to my local Trafford store where I ended up swapping them for extra large!
This would have been inconvenient but fine, however one of the seams has now ripped (near where there is a pull to help you get the glove off) so I need to take them back again. Won't be swapping them for the same glove which is unfortunate as they look good and are comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Nice gloves

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable and nicely padded. I've only got small hands but had to go for size 'L'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevio1967
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

comfortable and great for the Gore completist

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
i bought these as a back up pair bought have ridden 90 miles and found them as comfortable as the more expensive castelli RS's. Having had 2 Carpal tunnel ops comfort is a fine trade off on grip...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gail51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 gloves,high quality material ,perfect fit,easy to get off and on,would recommend,fast service from Evans Cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
HampshireNick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves, if a bit tight

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I read all the reviews before buying these gloves. I checked my sizing carefully before purchase. I was well within the "medium" bracket so ordered that size.
Once on they are fine - snug, but that's not a problem. They do take a little bit of putting on, and they are harder to take off. The loops between the fingers help here (it's probably why Gore are one of the few manufacturers to use them, if their gloves are so close fitting), but I wear two rings and getting the gloves off over those is not that easy. I wonder how long the loops will survive the repeated strain (though I know from past experience that they can be sewn back).
The labels on the LH glove are just plain daft. GORE, WHAT WERE YOU THINKING OF? It might be possible to cut them off without leaving uncomfortable tabs, but actually the labels are not a problem - they slip in alongside the LH index finger when you put the glove on.
I've been using the gloves for about three weeks now. They are solid, perhaps a little warm in UK summer weather but they give a sense of quality and robustness that I have not experienced before with short finger gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rich333
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made but not comfortable

PostedJune 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Have always used Specialized gloves but decided to change brands because my last pair started falling apart really quickly.
These Gore mitts seem really well put together with a nice large towelled bit.
The downside is that the pads are quite thin compared to the Specialized gloves. I recently came back from 200k ride and the heels of my hands were really sore from the lack of padding. It's the first time I've ever had a problem with my hands on a long ride.
I wouldn't buy these again and might even replace them before they've completely worn out - a first for any bit of cycling kit I own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fullfast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Falling to bits after 2 months

PostedJune 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Have only used these for a daily commute and a couple of 20 mile road trips....stitching on right hand has already come away.....you don't expect this from expensive well known manufacturers ........ Taking back to shop today.....wish they still made my old Specialized ones....6 years old and still perfect...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great gloves, good price

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these gloves fgr a trip abroad. They proved to be very comfortable even after 90+ miles in the saddle. They wash easily, & have a kind of towel insert on the back of the thumb which is useful for wiping sweat out of your eyes. Also they have little loops between the 1st & 2nd fingers & the 3rd & 4th fingers which one can use to help remove them. They are also reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Youens
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Decent gloves

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not being a normal wearer of gloves I thought it was about time I gave some a try. Decent gloves. Love the finger loops to get them off. Someone on the reviews complained the loops fell off so I have been careful and to be fair can't fault them. Bit steep at best part of thirty quid but hey I had a voucher and everything bike related seems to cost an arm and a leg these days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
DanH73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good value mitt - comfortable for both short and long distance rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baumbullet
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great product easy to get off

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good product easy to remove after ride due to straps between fingers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spennyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Nicely made

PostedApril 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Perhaps a little on the expensive side, but they do seem to be nicely made, and do like the loops between the fingers to help get them off, nice touch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>