Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jjlyall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

interesting styling

Posted19 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
Palms look great and feel comfortable, but the retro styling not to my taste, loo a little it more biker bar than cyclist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bertillon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish gloves

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, stylish
The Gore Retro Tech gloves offer good style to value ratio. Made with a flexible and fine leather back and a relatively slim palm pad they are close fitting and comfortable. They offer a Rapha-like design but at a much smaller price. Apparently care needs to be taken with washing as they do not like machine washes...but I have not got to that point myself yet. Initial impressions are of a good quality and comfortable glove that apparently further improves with use. The first pair I received had a fault on the material of one of the side panel...this was really well resolved by Evans customer services, so very happy with the whole experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kale
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These gloves have real retro look and fit is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ankush
Country:India
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snugly fit, great style

Posted11 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I used Gore sizing chart to choose the size & it gave me a perfect fit. These gloves should be more popular given their comfortable design & retro style. I've seen Rapha gloves & these provide the same value at the stated price point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jim126a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great retro style glove

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really great product - quite tight fitting so had to go up a size - but looks & feels great + rides well - also about 75% cheaper than equivalent Rapha style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
donjon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good padded comfortable gloves

Posted28 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Bought these mostly for the padding and they do the job well. Very comfortable and easy to get on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spyros
Country:Greece
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, stylish gloves.

Posted27 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very beautiful and comfortable gloves. Overall quality is very high. The only con would be that they may be too light, in case you expect a really soft internal surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FastCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best mitts ever

Posted26 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these for the non-lycra retro look. They're comfortable and above all stylish. They're a bit on the small side at first but once you've worn them a couple of times, they do stretch to the correct size so don't buy the larger size. I own a couple of pairs of Gore Countdown mitts which are great but these retro versions are much better. As with most Gore mitts, they have a towelling area for wiping away sweat which is a great detail My only gripe is that the care labels are far too long!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freedom29
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

great gloves

Posted24 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
bought as a present - really comfortable and good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeMTee74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value, high quality cycle gloves

Posted16 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: web loops may not be for everyone
A nicely-made, well-featured fingerless mitt. They have all the usual design touches you might expect - well-padded palms, towelling sweat patches on the thumb, decent venting at the knuckles - and look fantastic, especially in the white/black colourway. I can understand why the web loops are there (snug gloves are tricky to remove, especially after a long ride) but am unsure as to how long they will last or how essential they are, but at the price, this is a minor quibble for a satisfyingly quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oslo
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish & apparently good quality

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: very small sizes
Bought these on sale, and at the price I paid they were an exceptionally god bargin. Unsure if I would have bought them at full price though..
Have used them only once so far - they do what mitts are supposed to do, and look very stylish (in white leather) while doing it.
A bit dissapointed about the sizing; I have very large hands and bought these in the largest size available (XXL) but I can barely squeeze them on. Particularly around the thumb they are uncomfortably tight. As they are of genuine leather, I hope thay will stretch and form after some use - if not I will donate them to a friend with smaller hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeanSouthWales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfort, quality and cool looking too.

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have 3 different pairs of Gore gloves now and everyone has a great fit and comfort. Yet to find better gloves at this price. I am a big Endura fan and often find them hard to beat for most clothing but I think Gore have it cracked it in the quality road glove stakes. These are a little heavier duty than their fabric gloves which I think will work well as the weather gets a little cooler. The icing on the cake is that they look great too. Will be buying some white ones for my wife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SaucyD
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good gloves but a bit tight

Posted17 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: sized incorrectly
My hand measures 20cm around the palm which is in the middle of the size Small measurement range (19.8 - 21cm) on the Gore Men's Sizing Chart but these are too tight all over (palm, fingers, wrist). Though they may stretch a bit with wear, I would suggest buying slightly larger.
Aside from this, they look good and are well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spoon2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
In my experience anything by Gore is quality, and these golves are no exception. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.