Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves

Xenon outfits are for the hardcore, race oriented, long distance (4h+) road cyclist who trains in all weather conditions. Xenon incorporates the latest innovations in combination with outstanding designs tailored for an extreme racing position. Key features: Excellent tight fit, edgy design, aerodynamic cut, ultra lightweight, 360° visibility and cutting-edge technologies.
Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J4113n
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and well supported glove

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
A good quality mitt, very comfortable with snug fit, and the perfect amount of padding in right places. Padding between thumb and index finger is great support when using brake hoods. Two loops on fingers help with taking them off. Reflective logo on back of mitt is nice touch.
Would highly recommend these
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AntR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, good fit and comfy

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Gloves are well made and padded in all the right places, very comfy even after a few hours. They look nice and should hopefully last well. Good price as bought in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy1842
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Buy

PostedApril 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these gloves a couple of months ago because my old cheaper pair started to fall apart. I can highly recommend these, they are a bit pricey but well worth the money. I have been on several 70 - 80 mile rides and have found them to protect and cushion my hands in all the right places. They are easy to pull on / off, fit well and have a handy toweling section over the back of the thumb area
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Jude19
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good materials/padding but not easy to get or off

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, functional problem to get them on & off
Once on, the gloves are very comfortable with good padding and with soft material to wipe the nose. There are material hooks to help remove the gloves on the middle two fingers, but I find the lack of a fastening strap/velcrose makes getting the gloves on & off difficult which can lead to damaging the stiching around the wrist, thus potentially reducing the useful life of the gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
redrichlyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable fit, well padded

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are more expensive than the mitts I would normally buy but I wanted a pair of mitts for longer rides so that palms and wrists are supported. They are excellent quality and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cavetroll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These have proved very comfortable and helped with numb fingers. I have had them a while and they are still in good nick. I have large hands but not huge. XXXL fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worth the money

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great gloves and you get what you pay for. had cheaper gloves and when washed felt like cardboard. these are so soft and comfortable. you can see the quality as soon as you put them on. the xenon range is great kit. the tabs to take them off really do work! I thought they were a gimmick but not so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rugbyref
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very disappointed by quality of these Gore gloves

PostedOctober 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Perhaps I was just unlucky but these Gore Xenon 2 .0 gloves are simply poor. I tried on the right hand glove in store and it fitted perfectly and only tried the left hand glove when I got home and separated them. I found it very difficult to get my left had into the glove. This is due to the way three (yes three) washing instruction labels have been stitched into the glove. The labels two of which are the same length as the glove prevent the back of the glove stretching hence my difficulty in getting the glove on my hand. To add insult to injury I then discovered that the stitching around the cuff of the right hand glove is coming apart. No doubt Evans will refund or replace but I had expected more from a premium label product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redwings
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Padded, light and well fitting

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to remove
These are a good pair of gloves that fit well straight from the box, after several 30 mile plus rides they seem to be doing the job pretty well.
Downsides? Well they are not the easiest to get off as there is no pull tab and it comes with some ridiculous sized labels that you have to carefully remove.
Apart from that I'm happy, I'll report more post a 500 mile in 5 days event in a few days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storck07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable gloves, right amount of cushion

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Like all Gore Bike Wear these gloves are well made consequently they last well despite being washed after each ride. They fit well with no creasing so just become a part of your hand. They have just the right amount of cushioning. Also they look good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SE9Commuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Comfortable gloves

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Gloves are such a personal thing. Over the years I've worn many pairs and these are my favourite summer mitts. They have enough padding to make them comfortable. The feature that I like is the mesh on the palms. I wondered if it was a gimmick but it really has kept my hands cool and dry. I would definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AliB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not sure about longevity....

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
All in all, I'm fairly pleased with these mitts. I was going to get the Giro Monaco mitts but was contacted by Evans to say that there had been an error with stocks levels so the order couldn't be fulfilled, so needed to sort another pair pretty quickly.
I bought these online and am not sure that I would have bought them had I been in store; the idea of not having the Velcro fastener is better than the reality. The gloves are quite tight to get on and off and I'm just not sure how long it will be before the stitching fails.
Good, comfortable, summer mitts though....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChazPants
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, comfy gloves

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice, comfy gloves. Palm padding well placed & no Velcro cuffs etc. easy on/off. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RSG0509

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable gloves with good padding, for the weekend cyclist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
02ride
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good glove at the price.

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
But they do come up on small size. Suggest try before you buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steve617
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

NIce fitting good padding.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are the second pair of Gore Bike wear gloves I have purchased all I can say is they are comfortable, good fitting, well padded with handy tabs on knuckles for removal. Good price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparky42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I had the previous model of these gloves... These are much better...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

If I lose them I would buy them again

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to remove
These are my first pair of mitts. I bought them on the basis of buying right first time rather than buying cheap twice. They are absolutely fantastic. Super comfortable, very snug fit, and the perfect amounting of padding. They are extremely easy to take off thanks to the little loops on two of the fingers which you can use to pull them. This is not just a gimmick. Mitts would be a pain to get off without these. Highly recommended and the best thing I can say about them is that if i lost them tomorrow I would buy another pair immediately.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reddo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tight but comfy

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I took a gamble on these but it paid off. Close fitting but the gel is in the right spot. Hands don't get too hot and I love the reflective "pull off" loops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon 2.0 Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willowildrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

work as they should

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
ordered as a birthday gift, had to order a larger size then expected but have proved to be a hit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>