Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+

Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+

Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Danc1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good and comfortable shorts

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This product is the first bib shorts I have owned and I have found them to be fantastic and very comfortable. Really impressed and will definaty be buying more of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
velotyke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality bibs shorts transform winter riding

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I'm tall (1.93m) and that gap between jersey and shorts on my back can really be felt when the temperature drops.
These XL bibs shorts fit snugly and keep me much warmer. Anything that keeps you out on the road is worth it if you love cycling and these will get worn as often as possible in winter months.
And its a very comfortable ride on the legs as well
Gore stuff is not cheap but great quality but I have two jackets and three shorts - all much worn but wearing well. I got these on a clearance deal so really happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
smithgo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality and comfortable

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These were excellent quality and very comfortable on longer rides. Just as you'd expect from Gore! I was also luck enough to get them in the sale ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Courtoir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good value short, prob more spring or summer use

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value, well made short, good padding ideal for 2 to 3 hour rides, probably more spring or summer use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LondonCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Comfortable bib shorts for everyday use

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good value, high quality shorts, for every day use. At the sale price these are a bargain. Good thickness and width to the chamois and the shoulder straps fit well (not like some shorts, where they are too thin to sit properly on the shoulders). Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDNA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shorts

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Seem to be good quality, nice fit and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TrinGSter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A bit on the short side

Posted02 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: fit
Bought these recently to replace a pair of Endura FS260 which always seemed to be a good fit lengthwise - about 2"above the knee. The Gore replacements are about 1.5 inches shorter and look a bit too short for men's shorts, as well as revealing a white band of untanned leg!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
DoubtfulAce
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A quality bib, low cut at front which is handy. I'm a touch under 6 foot with a slim waist and a longer body, the XL is good for length but perhaps a bit loose around the back, it difficult for me to find a bib that slim and long.This works well enough. The pad is ok, not bad but nothing special, a fair buy all round.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bikepuremike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good pair of shorts

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Now that I have worn them in these are a comfortable pair of bib shorts and fine for a short ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guitarstar
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what they should be

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've long since given up deluding myself that any piece of gear is going to make me into Eddy Merckx. I just like riding my bike and these shorts are great for doing just that.
The size is about right or perhaps a little snug but, I might be getting bigger and haven't undated my self-image yet.
If you want shorts for riding you bike these are very good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Fonz2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy, watch sizing though

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I'm very happy with this product. The sizes come up small though; I'm 1.8m, 80kg, 33" waist and needed an XL for the right fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chillout23
Country:Croatia
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for me :)

Posted03 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm 194/81kg and XXL fits very good. I need about 5-6 kilos more to fit perfect :D
It's very good product and I'm very satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RL64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good piece of kit

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
good quality, very light material (definitely summer weight) with decent pad and fair leg grip. slightly pricey, but fair value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vmsrosa
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pad could (should?) be better

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: pad
Good fit for the size i ordered (L), compared to other bi shorts i own. For this value, i have better pads in some of my other bib shorts of lower cost. The leg grips could be silicone instead of plain elastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natteravnen
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted20 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent basic bike tights that is sufficiently thin to enable them to be used under winter and rain pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good fit

Posted17 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable fit bib short, with excellent padding, great for long distance riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattWins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Comfortable and strong

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these as they came recommended by a fellow cyclist. They are very comfortable and seem to be hard wearing and strong, although slightly shorter in the leg than some of my other bib shorts, not that you would notice when out riding. padding seems okay too although its early days yet...
I would recommend them at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesDN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Brilliant Bib Shorts!

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Definitely my favourite cycling shorts and probably the cheapest ones I have. Did buy them in the sale but they are a great fit!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable.

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable. Only tested over relatively short distances so far around 20 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Throberto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very Comfortable

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts are very comfortable, even after 100KM. Much better than some other cheaper shorts I have tried. They are holding up well after several washes too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>