Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+

Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bikepuremike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good pair of shorts

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Now that I have worn them in these are a comfortable pair of bib shorts and fine for a short ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guitarstar
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what they should be

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've long since given up deluding myself that any piece of gear is going to make me into Eddy Merckx. I just like riding my bike and these shorts are great for doing just that.
The size is about right or perhaps a little snug but, I might be getting bigger and haven't undated my self-image yet.
If you want shorts for riding you bike these are very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Fonz2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy, watch sizing though

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I'm very happy with this product. The sizes come up small though; I'm 1.8m, 80kg, 33" waist and needed an XL for the right fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chillout23
Country:Croatia
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for me :)

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm 194/81kg and XXL fits very good. I need about 5-6 kilos more to fit perfect :D
It's very good product and I'm very satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RL64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good piece of kit

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
good quality, very light material (definitely summer weight) with decent pad and fair leg grip. slightly pricey, but fair value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vmsrosa
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pad could (should?) be better

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: pad
Good fit for the size i ordered (L), compared to other bi shorts i own. For this value, i have better pads in some of my other bib shorts of lower cost. The leg grips could be silicone instead of plain elastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natteravnen
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent basic bike tights that is sufficiently thin to enable them to be used under winter and rain pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good fit

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable fit bib short, with excellent padding, great for long distance riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattWins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Comfortable and strong

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these as they came recommended by a fellow cyclist. They are very comfortable and seem to be hard wearing and strong, although slightly shorter in the leg than some of my other bib shorts, not that you would notice when out riding. padding seems okay too although its early days yet...
I would recommend them at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesDN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Brilliant Bib Shorts!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Definitely my favourite cycling shorts and probably the cheapest ones I have. Did buy them in the sale but they are a great fit!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable. Only tested over relatively short distances so far around 20 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Throberto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts are very comfortable, even after 100KM. Much better than some other cheaper shorts I have tried. They are holding up well after several washes too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSmith4026
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The comfiest bib shorts in the land ?

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Absolutely cracking pair of bib shorts. Fit well, first run 28 miles no issues at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aran
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, will probably last years until i fall off!
For the price I can't fault them really, compared to paying more money for other bibs and ending up with worse quality. Usual Gore no nonsense does the job well and comfortably. I would recommend trying on though! just to be sure! Wouldn't mind a bit more styling though! But if plain black is what you're after then these are for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dkerry70
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Excellent padded feature

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable, looks good and excellent padded feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozthepoz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfy

PostedMay 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought this for a 100k sportive and it did the job perfectly.
Very comfy, good cushioning and no draught in the small of the back!
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dazzler1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good bit of kit

PostedMay 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfy first time I have worn these type of shorts but very happy with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Bib-Short+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CT55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality & value for money

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these about a month ago, covered around 400 mils since then, very comfortable even in the rain.
The front is quite low cut though and the seam around your stomach can chafe a little, but the padded in the shorts is good and hasn't compressed the way some cheaper shorts do.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.