Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt

Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is long

Posted06 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I am 181 cm and 77 kg and got a L and XL They both fit with one just being a bit tighter. This product is really tight and seriously long in both sleeve and torso which might not be for everyone. Did not get too hot in warm weather and it worked great in mild. Not warm enough to use in cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Awesome fit and feel, warm too!

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What a great base layer. Much prefer the feel and fit of this to the merino wool offerings. This is a super-tight fit so it's a proper second-skin feel and really does the job at keeping me warm and dealing with sweat.
Only downside is that where merino wool base layers don't seem to smell (of you) even after many rides, this one started to pong after 2 or 3 rides.
I still rate this over merino wool base layers and have bought a second one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

brilliant. does what it says on the tin

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a recent convert to gore cycle wear when I bought some shorts in the summer. Have worn decent base layers for years but was so impressed by the shorts i thought i would try a gore base layer. Wore it in 4 degrees with just a cycle jacket on top and kept me warm and felt dry. Worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great base-layer

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gore never fails. Super-light, it's really like a second skin. I have been using it under a tight Sportful jacket at temperatures around 10° C and I have never felt the sweat on the body. Worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is the base layer for me

Posted03 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the base layer for me. I'm 6ft 3" and lean. This base layer is generous in the length of both the sleeves and the body. It's a great fit for me.
It is close fitting and thin yet surprisingly warm. It does exactly what you want a base layer to do - it acts like a second skin and wicks away the sweat.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JimmyB3
London
 
Please wait while more information about JimmyB3 is loaded.
Additional information about JimmyB3 could not be loaded.
Size?
Posted 23 September 2014
Hello
I'm exactly the same build as you from the looks of things. What size did you order?
Best
James
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Typical gore quality. Unfortunately I find their stuff so well made that I am now reluctant to buy anything else. Am sure there are cheaper alternatives but very pleased all round.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Basic base layer.

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Was probably expecting too much from this base layer. It works and is of the usual Gore quality, but seems to work just as other base layers. Was it worth a premium? Not sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Base Layer Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light & comfy

Posted09 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very lightweight and comfortable to wear - very good wicking ability. nice and long in sleeve and body.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.