Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey

Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey

Venting and Cooling: The body gives its best performance at a temperature of around 37° C / 80° F. Microfiber is essential for balanced temperature management, as it keeps the temperature constant. Products made of microfiber are more breathable than the best natural fibres and have excellent thermoregulation qualities, which suit their final use perfectly. Microfibers high level of stretchability and rapid drying qualities guaranty garments with a perfect cut and excellent wearability. Microfiber is also very resilient, durable and easy to care for.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my108
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value Jersey, Excellent quality

Posted07 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not sure if very durable
When I received this Jersey from Evans, I first found its material to be quite thin. However after I tried it, I found it to be very comfortable. It fits me very well and looks like the pros. The Jersey is well ventilated and superlight.
I wear normally medium-sized, and the medium-sized from Gore fits me perfectly. I would highly recommend this product especially for those riding in warm / dry weather.
For the price I paid on Evans, definitely it offers great quality for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoots
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent summer jersey

Posted23 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this jersey as I wanted one with a full zip. The fabric is quite thin, but not too fragile feeling. I have used the jersey in temperatures ranging from 12 to 24 degrees celcius and when combined (or worn without) a wicking base layer, arm warmers and thin gilet/windproof jacket, it has been good in these temperatures. I really appreciated the ease with which the jersey could be taken on & off to add or remove base layers etc.
I have other Gore clothing and am 6' tall and am fairly slim (82kg) - usually take size L in other Gore clothing, but found that I needed to go up one size (from L to XL) in this jersey to avoid a real sprayed on look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect fit

Posted17 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great light weight jersey, I prefer the full zip. Pockets are easy access with a reassuring amount of elastication.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yannster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great summer top

Posted30 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and fast wicking top. FIt is excellent, not too short in the front and the back doesn't ride up. It look good too. I'm 6'2" with 43inch chest and the XL fits fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjrd

Posted28 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value jersey. Lightweight and comfortable when worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveCAAD8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent overall

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really good fit and most importantly looks great. Fantastic quality and good range of colours. I would be more than happy to recommend to my friends and have done just that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newbambeeno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely material

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm always nervous about buying tops online because I want to feel them before I commit. But a good offer drew me into this and I'm so glad I did. The material is really soft and breathable.
I can only guess that it will keep me nice and cool when the mercury final get above 0 degrees, but I'm sure this will come good in the summer (if we have one).
If you're into looking good in lycra, this is a good looking jersey too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tybeedog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shirt at a great price

Posted12 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
great shirt at a great price I would recommend this product for summer use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JamesL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a very good jersey for warm summer rides but is very thin and does not really keep you warm. I found the sizing very small compared to other Gore clothing. Looks great and as I bought it in the sale it was good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ernie10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value in the sale !

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value in the sale ! A summer jersey , the material is thin and high wicking . Usual high quality from Gore .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JW74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very lightweight top, ideal for warm summer days.
Good fit and full length zip helps with keeping body temperature constant as well as putting on & getting off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westcountrytoff
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Looks good, feels light, good price in sale.

Posted08 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Another Gore top bought, and must say the quality is again v good. I've a small upper frame and the sizing is spot on. Good value in the sale, but at £49.99 when full price is quite steep for what it is.
Used on a late summer, hot morning ride. Ideal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddycool
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super

Posted04 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, fells great
The price/value for this jersey is top notch. It is for summer usage, but I also use it as part of "layering" duing winter and fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fish77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good and works

Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking top. Really handy having a full zip to cool off at the end of a ride. Good close fitting sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndrewHS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all round jersey.

Posted22 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the first time I have bought a Gore product & I am very satisfied with it. The quality appears pretty good with no obvious flaws. The material is lightweight, so is more suited to "Summer" weather. Easy to wear over a base layer & use the full length zip to adjust your body temp.
Sizing was good too. I'm 5ft 9" with a muscular chest & shoulder-size large was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kedgey
Suffolk
 
Please wait while more information about kedgey is loaded.
Additional information about kedgey could not be loaded.
Great Jersey
Posted 24 June 2012
Looks good, fits well and wick away sweat. No problems with material quality.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)