Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts

Altura Women's Synergy Shorts

Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Marie50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely made shorts, good fabric, sizing large

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: too large
I bought these shorts mainly because of the reliability of the brand and the large discount on the normal purchase price, basically an offer to good to miss. The shorts arrived very quickly but unfortunately the sizing was very generous. A size 14 was far too big and the size 12 was not available anymore, so I swapped it in one of Evans stores for a Altura Progel, unfortunately without the discount. It is a shame the Synergy shorts looked like very good well made comfortable shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Annacat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not as good as the (cheaper) Altura Pro gel shorts

Posted24 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: poor fit at the waist
Got these the other day and rode out in them yesterday and I'm not as impressed with these as I am with Altura's Pro Gel shorts which - at their RRP - are significantly cheaper than these! The pro gel insert makes for a comfortable ride, but it is no better than the cheaper shorts. The waist is not elasticated and I was constantly hoisting them up. When I got off my bike these shorts had slipped down a bit and it felt like I was wearing a nappy. I don't have this problem with my other Altura shorts at all.
As with the other Altura garments I own, these feel true to size, so you can order your normal size and not wonder as to whether they will be too large or small like other brands.
Nevertheless, I'd say skip these and buy the straight pro gel version. The quality of the fabric is just as good and they are a excellent fit. The fabric quality is just as good as these and they seem better all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyspinner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good base level short

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: thinner pads
Great value, great fit. Last pair lasted for AGES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lamb17

Looks good

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought for my wife, although she hasn't worn them for long yet she is pleased with how they look & likes the size of the pad. She felt they were comfortable & have so far washed well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KP66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality comfortable shorts

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these for road (hybrid) rides and to wear under my baggy shorts for longer mountain bike rides.
Am very happy with the fit and are definitely more comfortable than my other shorts which are all the liner type that come with baggy mountain bike shorts.
Am happy with the sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ange71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice, but bought wrong size

Posted20 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After reading a couple of reviews I bought a size up in these and now I regret it as they are baggy. I am a 12-14 and went for a 14, should have gone with a 12.
The padding is the same as you get in the Pro Gel, but the material of the shorts is much much nicer.
They look good on, generally good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Towersie

Fit for purpose

Posted25 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Im a mtb at heart and normally wear baggies but entered a sportive recently so decided to fit in with the lycra gang! Shorts were great - first time i wore was 50 miles and they were very comfortable. I also tried wearing as a liner recently but didn't work quite so well - caused baggies to ride up uncomfortably.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beefcake
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Very nice cut

Posted16 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good length(I'm 163cm) also correct sizing. The little bit of white fabric they have is in the right place, only small thing can grumble on is the padding is slightly too big for me but that could just be my preference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Synergy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safmeister
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Not for me

Posted19 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are nice enough shorts. They are well made, but just didn't really fit me. I found the pad a bit hard and bulky so it dug in at the sides of my legs
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.