Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount

Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount

GPS unit not included.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Review 1 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayDC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very simple, Very effective

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brilliantly simple and effective mount for the Motoactv. Can be fitted in any allignment so allows fitting on stem or bars as required/preferred. No problems with the security of the fittings. The mount is held safely to the bike, and the Motoactv unit is held securely within the mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Mount

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Perfect for solid stem or bar mounting - great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lapaloma
Country:Germany
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fast delivery, perfect!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good and useful holders and very easy to assemble!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Karen3962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ok For price

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: not great fit
Does have a tendency to slip on handlebars needs tighter gripping. But ok for price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fMouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Why contemplate buying from anywhere else

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
What can you say about this bike mount for the Motorola Motoactv apart from it just works. Holds the Motoactv securely, it can be mounted in multiple places, and there is nothing that can really go wrong with it.
The price from Evans was substantially lower than anywhere else I could find and the delivery quick and easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjb4000
Age:18-24
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
does the job perfectly!! fits nicely on the handlebars and easy to remove!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
djp0105
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent device at the discounted price

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, small size, clear display
Cons: battery life
I have been using this indoors and out and it works extremely well. I have used it alongside my Tacx turbo and my Garmin Edge. It is much smaller than the edge with a clearer display but not the same battery life. It appears to be slightly more accurate than the Edge but the variation over 10 miles is insignificant. It picks up the Garmin HRM and cadence sensor and will auto choose the right ones if you use different bikes as I do (less fuss than Garmin). Battery is only an issue on very long rides. It uploads to Motoactv cleanly and downloads training programmes and workouts. Motorola support is very good.
It does all that the Garmin does but in a smaller package. It also happily uses Garmin accessories. That said I am not giving up the Garmin just yet as I do the longer rides a few times a year.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dannypsmyth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but overpriced

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very handy but watch out because the computer can fall off if its not pushed down the whole way. Overpriced but cheaper at Evans than elsewhere
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fl00
Country:Belgium
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very simple

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
It's realy simple to put on the stem and on handlebar !! The support is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spartiatis
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

EASY TO FIT

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product, easy to fit in my bike very visible during training.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanimal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential little piece of kit

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This should really cost 4 pounds - or be free -, but it s essential. the elastic band isnt that strong, but it works. not sure how it will fare as time goes, but so far, so good. cant fault it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Motorola MotoActv Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roamer
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to use bike mount for the excellent Motoactv

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The bike mount works really well. It attaches on very easily. Can be placed on many different bar sizes and in any orientation, as there is no set way the motoactv needs to be attached. The Motoactv attaches on and off very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.