Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses

Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses

Hydrophobic finish is a technical enhancement to the lenses allowing them to repel water and spray. Water droplets simply slide off the lens leaving streak free, clear vision. Light Reactive lenses use photochromic technology for a rapid response to changing light conditions. The lenses respond in 7 seconds to light exposure and offer full UV protection according to the standard EN1836.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave425
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
These do what they say on the packet. Take out all the glare but at the same time brighten things up. I use them mainly for driving and can wear them whether the day is bright or dull.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whyte120
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality MTB glasses

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent pair of light reactive glasses from Endura. I have only used these during the recent summer months, these glasses are light, fit very well and haven't fogged up yet. The advantage of a orange lens is when riding from bright sunlight into a heavily shaded area. You are not plunged into darkness, so no need to remove whilst ripping through wooded single track.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RideNRide
Country:Singapore
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, Does What It Promises, Mostly

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an excellent buy. Reasonable price, works as promised. Well, it does fog a little when you stop, but not much.Good for riding in the rain. Much better than some more expensive ones. The fit is close and comfortable for me, and secure, it does not slide off my nose when I look down. Not really suitable for night use though; I am looking to get another with clear vision for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Avjinksa
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They were good , then ......

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: frame failed
Enjoyed a couple of months of un troubled use , then discovered that the frame had "failed" ( clean break @ 10 o'clock position ) couldn't fathom it as been properly cared for; not dropped, stretched or crushed . Contacted customer services with digital photographs of the failed product and was immediately instructed to return the product to any store along with file # or return by post to customer service in Crawley . Took back to Milton Keynes and received a replacement pair without any fuss. Hopefully the 2nd pair will prove to be satisfactory ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terry51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great price and performance

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good practical glasses that don't cost the earth. Comfy and don't fog up easy, cuts out glare and great in shadows etc as gives good contrast and makes a grey day look better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DraytonValiant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I can see clearly now.....

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value glasses - lightweight and very comfortable to wear thanks to the soft rubberised finish, they sit well and stay put.
The light reacting lenses work well, adjust quickly and give a clear and well defined view, mine are pretty much in constant use - cycling, driving, walking and doing playground duty - "Cool shades sir!".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeGitan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, great price

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, perform as described
Great fit, great performance in changing light conditions from overcast and raining to full sunshine. Seems to me they are as good as many other more expensive brands. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Reasonably priced & does the job

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I needed a pair of sunglasses for those brighter days on my commute, and also to keep out flys and dust now its getting to the summer months. These were reasonably priced and having worn them a few times, I find they do the job admirably. They are lightweight and comfortable and I can often forget I'm wearing them. The light reactive lenses are an extra bonus and I'm very happy with the purchase. Yes, they're probably not as good as a really expensive brand like Oakleys, but then I also don't have to worry too much about them breaking if I come off whilst doing some off-road or if my bag gets sat on by the dog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
robby27
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:Male

my enduras are the best

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, all round excellent
as in my summary the endure cuttles really are the best. I wear them for driving and especially at night and they are absolute magic. they eliminate the bright high beam that people seem to enjoy trying to blind me with and are great on overcast days by brightening everything up. I don't normally review products but am happy to do so for these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dylan701
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Very good so far.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Being an amateur cyclist commuting to work and college, these are my fist set of glasses. So far they are great to wear, very comfortable and affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Throberto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great Value, very comfortable.

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I purchased these to replace some cheaper glasses that I lost. They are very comfortable, don't steam up and the colour of the lenses really helps visibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

Essential gear

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
If you cycle in the UK you need these. Sunny, cloudy, shaded, sunny again, these glasses work well. Comfortable for me and really good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karl68
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit, good quality and a good price. Suitable for varying light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pauly1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great fit

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to provide a bit of eye protection - from sun and midges - on my communte. Do the job perfectly, a better fit than the dozen or so others I tried in Evans and good value. Would definitely recommend, but advise trying on as eyewear fit very personal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Cuttle Light Reactive Hydrophobic Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cam10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit for purpose

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very effective, good value glasses for use in winter/poor visibility.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.