Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker

Endura Women's Meryl Knicker

The Women's 300 Series Pad is ergonomcially designed to mould to the female form, this moulded stretch pad in a plush microfibre face fabric offers a high level of comfort. This 12mm thick pad incorporates antibacterial and wicking finish making it well suited to medium length rides of 1-3 hrs.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Review 1 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Unni
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Waist band is too soft

PostedMay 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: sags from the waist
These had good and comfortable fit and looked flattering when I tried them on in the shop. The little zipped pocket at the back is handy for keys or a travel card holder. Unfortunately the softly elasticated waistband gives too quickly making them sag. This takes away from both the comfort and the look and it's annoying to have to pull them up so frequently. The padding is otherwise quite comfy and the fit - apart from the waist - is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lloydy35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Keep falling down

PostedApril 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: good length
Cons: poor design, unfit for purpose
When I tried these tights on in the store they felt very comfortable .. What I didn't realise until wearing them for the first time is however that they just won't stay up! Walking in them makes you look and feel like you have a full and weighty nappy And if you try and put your phone in the back pocket you're in all sorts of trouble!! On the bike the padding is comfortable, but the tights still worked themselves down whilst riding and I found myself constantly hitching them up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbaraH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and has a handy back zip pocket

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my second pair of 3/4 Endura pants and they are just as good if not better than my first pair. No tight waistband, wonderful quality fabric. Did my first 100 mile sportive of the year in them and felt that the moulded pad made the ride a great deal more enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

look good to begin with pads too heavy

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
these looked great when I first tried them on but after they have been worn for over half an hour you notice the weight of the pads pull down the waist & they need constant pulling up. The pads then look like you're wearing a huge nappy. In addition to this I had a problem with the stitching on one of the legs as it came undone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ali73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

very comfortable

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: padding very bulky when off bike
Am new to cycling and bought these shorts to train for and complete the Glasgow to Edinburgh charity cycle. The padding felt really bulky when not on the bike. However, the soft waistline was very comfortable and the padding let me have a 5 hour ride with no discomfort at all...result!!! I had to go down a size to get the best fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beeshon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sizing is on the large side

PostedAugust 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive, bulky padding large sizing
The smallest size was way too large for me and the padding is bulky: I really looked as if I was wearing a nappy. I had high hopes for these as my previous Endura tights fitted me so well and have lasted me a good many years. Not for me, this time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Green64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

keep falling down

PostedJuly 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
Really like the long legs design Because the way the waist is it has no elastic KEEPS FALLING DOWN not good at ALL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rhu1
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable & good value

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These Endura 3/4 length tights are great. The padding is comfortable and the length is perfect for me. They have a nice fit, with a wide band at the waist which is much more comfortable than my usual shorts.
All in all, a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AliHudds72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Large padding, tight leg elastic

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I'm size 8-10 and had to get Medium due to the tight leg bands, even though the padding's now too big.
One guy on the train said "She looks like she's wearing a nappy!" and I couldn't disagree...
However, I cycled 60 comfortable miles in them this weekend so worth it I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good quality and comfy to ride in. Although I am 5ft 2in and they are slightly longer than I would like as they go down past my knee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Women's Meryl Knicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sportygirl123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

I would recommend this product

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, look great from the front!
Cons: tendency to slip down
I am a size 10/12 and bought the small size in these. Overall they fit very well, but on longer 40+ mile rides they have a tendency to slip down, as the waist does not have any elastic. They are however extremely comfortable and finish nicely below the knee without riding up and I have quite long thighs.
The padding is really quite thick - and I am used to cycling without any padding. Personally I would have liked the padding a little less obvious as it is inclined to stick out quite a lot at the back when not on the bike.
Fabric is lovely and quite hard wearing, which I found out to my cost when falling heavily on the road recently when I could not get my cleats out in time. There was no mark on the fabric at all.
I would give them 5 stars except for the falling down issue. Maybe if I went down a size they would be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.