Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort

Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort

The updated Men's 600 Series Gel Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 48(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JFost
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Genuine quality

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having scoured the market for a while, I bought these as my first pair of bib shorts and I have to say I'm highly impressed. Whilst not the cheapest, they're also far from the most expensive and have offered great value.
I'd started to get frustrated with the pad slipping when I wore standard shorts and tights, so bib shorts seemed a logical purchase. At around 6ft 2 and relatively slim build (33inch waist so perhaps not in cycling circles) I initially ordered large. I found them to be on the small side for me, the straps dug into my shoulders and the pad was so firmly in place that it felt it could have been restrictive to movement. Whether they would have 'worn in' is possible, but in any case I decided to exchange for XL and it's proved a good decision. The exchange was dealt with typically efficiently by Evans in Leeds, and now I'm delighted with my purchase.
The straps hold in place comfortably, the padding seems more than reasonable and hasn't moved, the materials look and feel of a good quality and the shorts fit me perfectly in all areas. Since buying I've done several 50+ mile rides and they've never posed any problem once. I'm very much of the opinion that the main objective of cycling gear is not to notice it, and I haven't noticed these at all. No discomfort or frustrating adjustments, they serve the exact purpose I bought them for. I would highly recommend these and will probably buy another pair myself so that I can continually rotate them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
lowerlegend

These shorts are excellent

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The first time I used the bib shorts I went on an 80 mile road ride and they performed in every department very happy with them & well worth the money. I will bye a second pair in the near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SimonF85

Very Cumfy

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Extremely comfortable, going to use for alot of long rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Peejay1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great fit and brilliant value.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've tried more expensive bib shorts but these are the best all round value I've come across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevio1967
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great value Bibs

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: reflective tab peeling off..., maybe a bit long inthe leg?
i have several pairs of bibs - mostly Endura ones with the odd more "boutique" pair. Having bought these i now wear them most of the time. They wash and dry easily and quickly for my next ride.
They fit normal medium me well. They are longer in the leg than i'm used too but i'm only 5'6" so maybe that's just me?
Other than that the little reflective tab on the right rump is peeling off after 7 weeks but i'm not dependent on that for safety, its more of a cosmetic thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Jarek83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality and padding

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm 6.2 and I went for LARGE, it feels a bit small length-wise. So next time I will go for XLarge. Good quality bib shorts with good padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SP68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Decent shorts at a decent price

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have found these shorts to be very comfortable with no issues relating to the pad. In fact, I don't notice it at all, which is probably the best thing you can say.
Medium fits perfectly for me ( 1.72m and 70Kg) with just the right amount of compression/support.
Only minor niggles are over the grippers on the legs, which initially feel quite tight when beginning a ride and the irritating label/stitching at the rear of the mesh. Both settle within minutes of being on the bike though...and for the label there's always scissors!
All in all, good value for money and compare well with more expensive brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sabr07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good value, comfortable shorts

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: endura decals wear off easily
Really good value shorts. Have been very comfortable on longer rides. I am unsure how long the Endura decals will last as they have already started peeling. But overall great shorts for training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Impulsechimp

High Quality and very comfortable

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very pleased with these. Went XL (6'2" - 36' waist) and perfect fit for me.
Chamois still very comfortable after 3hr+ rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnnyP67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bib at the price

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
2 hour rides a joy! Tough 3 hour ride and bum started to hurt. Time will tell. Survived a mountain bike fall with no visible damage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Fudgedog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Why Spend More

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent quality, comfortable, stylish and good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingJohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having used several different types of shorts over the years, most of which were low cost I decided to splash out on something more expensive. What a difference it made. The shorts (medium) are an excellent fit - I am 6 foot with 32 inch waist - and the padding is substantial. I have been having difficulty finding a comfortable saddle and decided that better shorts were an alternative to trying even more saddles. Well the shorts made a significant difference and I would recommend them to anybody. I typically do 50-60 mile rides with an occasional 100 miler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
AndyFatBoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great shorts, not cheap but worth it

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Graet shorts, good fit well made, comfy, don't notice them on the bike, I got some for my birthday and liked them so much that I bought another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wavygravy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Comfortable and fit well

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I got these in store after buying several pairs of 'normal' shorts on-line and none fitting well. These fit very well on and I don't find them too hot even in summer. The gel pad is unobtrusive and comfortable enough for rides up to about 4 hours.
I have the medium and am 6'0" tall, 33" waist and have fairly skinny legs and they're a good fit on me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arte
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good pad, neat fit on calves

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I am 175cm tall and 83 Kg and the xl is a very neat fit. I think anyone bigger than this would need an xxl. However the pad is good and right from the off they have been a very comfortable pair of shorts. Well worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thomp123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good level of padding makes the hardest seat ever tolerable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mark1301
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Very comfartable

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First time with bibshorts, read other reviews and plumped for these. Excellent product, great fit, well padded, kept me cool and dry. The leg grippers kept em where they should have been and I forgot all about the braces which I thought might have bugged me. Buy them.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MikeGiant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

I would buy again.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice fitting short, I am typically 34/35 inch waist and a Large fitted me the best. There is a uncomfortable label in the back (washing instructions) which you will want to cut out. I was concerned that the legs would be too tight reading other reviews, but they were not. And I am slightly bigger set than your typical cyclist so I would not worry too much about that. Breathability is good in the short. Padding works fine. I have just come off the back of a 80 mile ride and there was never a concern about my bottom being the weak link! For £65 these are a great buy, and probably do well up against a £100 pair any day of the week. I think you would have to move up to a Assos pair to get much better, but then the ££ goes double.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Craig29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent pad for price

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: badges peel
Glad I was near the reading branch as desperately needed some decent bib shorts and after checking online I saw they had them in! The only downside is that the badges started to peel after a couple of washes ( washed as described on label) but that's not why you get them so not a big deal. Staff in store were friendly enough, but apart from one, appeared that they lacked knowledge and experience, for that we have our LBS, or even the internet. Price was also a few quid cheaper than most places!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

excellent quality

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have used the shorts on a short fast rides and a a 100 mile ride. They are very comfortable, well made and look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>