Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort

Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort

The updated Men's 600 Series Gel Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arte
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good pad, neat fit on calves

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I am 175cm tall and 83 Kg and the xl is a very neat fit. I think anyone bigger than this would need an xxl. However the pad is good and right from the off they have been a very comfortable pair of shorts. Well worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thomp123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good level of padding makes the hardest seat ever tolerable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mark1301
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Very comfartable

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First time with bibshorts, read other reviews and plumped for these. Excellent product, great fit, well padded, kept me cool and dry. The leg grippers kept em where they should have been and I forgot all about the braces which I thought might have bugged me. Buy them.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MikeGiant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

I would buy again.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice fitting short, I am typically 34/35 inch waist and a Large fitted me the best. There is a uncomfortable label in the back (washing instructions) which you will want to cut out. I was concerned that the legs would be too tight reading other reviews, but they were not. And I am slightly bigger set than your typical cyclist so I would not worry too much about that. Breathability is good in the short. Padding works fine. I have just come off the back of a 80 mile ride and there was never a concern about my bottom being the weak link! For £65 these are a great buy, and probably do well up against a £100 pair any day of the week. I think you would have to move up to a Assos pair to get much better, but then the ££ goes double.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Craig29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent pad for price

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: badges peel
Glad I was near the reading branch as desperately needed some decent bib shorts and after checking online I saw they had them in! The only downside is that the badges started to peel after a couple of washes ( washed as described on label) but that's not why you get them so not a big deal. Staff in store were friendly enough, but apart from one, appeared that they lacked knowledge and experience, for that we have our LBS, or even the internet. Price was also a few quid cheaper than most places!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

excellent quality

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have used the shorts on a short fast rides and a a 100 mile ride. They are very comfortable, well made and look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete163
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent companions on a long ride

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Hard to find fault with these shorts - good pad, good grippers, good price. Why pay more?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TheWho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Excellent although expensive

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
My first pair of bib shorts and I can't believe how comfortable they are, much better than waist shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
WBUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good shorts, OK price, straps a little tight

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice pair of shorts, first ride was about 3 hours and no problems at all with saddle comfort. The pad seems thicker than my other pair (Louis Garneau) which was noticeable at first but only for a few minutes. The straps felt a little tight, and I wondered if they might cause a problem but forgot about it after a while. (I did try the large in the shop and the legs needed some tugging to get the gripper above the knee!)
Quality seems good and they look smart and understated. I don't expect the reflective logos to last long but am hoping to be proved wrong!
For me they sit at about the right level of price, quality and features. It's hard to imagine what extra you're getting for your money above this but I suppose time might tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WBUK
 
Please wait while more information about WBUK is loaded.
Additional information about WBUK could not be loaded.
Update
Posted July 13, 2014
After a couple of hundred more KM still very happy with these. The reflective logo on the back lasted exactly 2 washes. Sure that doesn't really matter, but I have other kit with all that stuff still attached after a few years so maybe Endura could try a little harder here.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Eastwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality, very comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought my first pair about 6 months ago, very please, comfortable and plenty of padding. I ride 100+ miles each weekend so I appreciate the comfort.
I bought my second pair in white, hmm.not so easy to get clean on the white area.
Just about to invest in some more, blue or black??
Great kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JohnH67Gy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hard to beat for the money

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've tried bibs from other brands upto a price level £10-£20 lower than these but the difference in comfort and quality of the Endura's is well worth the extra. The pad is far superiour to any I have sat on so far, the extra density giving more comfort on longer rides, but without being bulky. The materials used seem to be of very high quality and I expect these to last well, although only time will tell. I'm 5'8" and 145lbs and the small are a perfect fit for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NellyC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Great bib shorts, my second pair

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very good fit, like the cut - this is my second pair. First pair are going strong 18months old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sav75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Brilliant product.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These bib shorts are great. I got the Medium pair after trying both those and large. I have a 33" waist and I am 5' 11" weighing 12.5st. I have had cheap shorts for years and thought they were good enough. How wrong was I!
The cheaper shorts leave you feeling exposed at the front, these don't. You can spend time off the bike without feeling like you might get arrested.
I rode an 80 mile Sportive recently in the shorts and they were so worth the money.
Don't think about buying, just buy them. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J0nny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Super comfy bibshorts

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These bib shorts are nicely padded in that they do not feel in any way bulky while giving great comfort and flexibility. Worn on two 100k rides on consecutive days and they are faultless - expensive but I highly recommend spending that bit extra for the quality if you are a regular or longer distance rider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stevie58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

good fit comfortable shorts

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I like Endura products and these are good value, good fit and comfortable. I chose the black pair and I'm pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sid46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality, great looking and very comfortable Item

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really great pair of bib shorts that are just as you would expect when you purchase an Endura manufactured item. The sizing is spot on and they are very comfortable on, the padding is probably the best i have used and is more than up to the task on the 100miler sportives i like to participate in. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great looking well made and very functional piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DuncanE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good fit for tall skinny guys

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was looking for a decent mid level pair of bibs but being 6ft with a 30-32inch waist found many of the Itallian brands seemed either too short (bibs and leg length) or too wide (waist and leg).... These are supportive, the pad is adequate (though not as plush as ASSOS et al) and nicely low profile and they fit me very well. I've now done five 40 - 50+ mile rides in them and am very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pious
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very good

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I would eagerly recommend this to any road cycling lover. Great quality, affordable price, perfect fit - you really don't need anything more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
john696
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent item for the money

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I currently own assos and the more expensive endura equipe shorts however I decided to give these a go on a friends recommendation.
They are excellent, half the price of assos and I actually find the padding and fit much better. I've woren them on a number of long road rides of 60 to 80 miles and for a couple of races so well tested. The equipe shorts are a little more comfortable for longer rides but I mean just a tiny bit more.
Cant comment on how they will last but they look well stitched etc so I reckon I get a few yearsout of them.
I'd definitely go for these again rather than the more expensive ones in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CyclePeteW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Very good value and fitting

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these bib shorts at Evans branch on Rathbone place. The sales guy was very helpful, suggesting varying sizes by brand to try on. I tried Castrelli and Gore too, both we're good and to be honest not much different to the Endura bib I tried on, despite the others being about twice the price. The medium fits well, I'm 5-11" and 34" waist, average build.
I've worn them on several rides, very comfortable and no issues at all. Definitely recommend for under £70!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>