Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey

Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
pmurden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant top

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this top as I hate the team style jerseys. Firstly it fits great, not too tight with enough room. Secondly it wicks sweat away very very well too. I've worn in the height of summer at around 25/30 degrees C and in the depths of winter under a jacket. its performance was awesome in all these conditions. I strongly recommend this product.
Next stop is the long sleeved version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
feketeat
Country:Hungary
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

...perfect!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very good fit, good quality zip can operate with one hand.all in all a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
marilenc
Country:Romania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this for a couple of days trip with minimal luggage and it convinced me fully of the merino quality especially to stand perspiration and eliminate odors :) I only regretted not having one for the night with long sleeves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
medoramas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey for every condition!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've tested this jersey in various conditions: from pretty warm and sunny rides to very cold (with the jersey as a base layer). My recent experience, which made me love this item to bits is Devon Dirt, a 60km MTB ride around Dartmoor. It was about 10°, but with very strong winds and occasional but heavy showers. Most of the guys were wrapped up with few layers, changing them accordingly to the weather. All I had as my top was the Baa Baa Short Sleeve jersey and windproof arm warmers. And that was the top choice! I had no overheating problems (lots of big climbs) and when it was very wet and windy the shirt still kept me warm and comfortable. Love it!
I use it everyday for commuting (sometimes I swap it for the long sleeve version), it dries out quickly - which is important, as I try to keep my commutes in a sporty style, chasing for occasional KOM ;) Easy to wash (no fabric conditioner!), I often use the soap nuts for my washing. And it looks cool too - I'm not a muscular body type, so something a bit baggy suits me better. However the sizing is on a large scale! I normally wear "L", but if I order this one again in a future it is going to be "M".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvarnav
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
In One word excellent jersay made by Merino no itchy texture. Price grab it as soonest as possible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
geoffdastardly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic jersey

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Keeps you warm in winter and cool in summer, great to wear if your carrying a backpack quick drying if you get caught in a shower
Keeps its shape when washed great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andriy
Country:Austria
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inexpensive merino wool shirt

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is my first Merino clothing and I'm amazed at how soft and comfortable it is. i didn't wash it yet so can't say much here. I'm 5 feet 10 inches tall and M sizing is good enough, a bit relaxed fit since I am quite thin. I was afraid it would look like typical hiking base layer, but in fact the look is better than on the pics and it's great to wear in the office too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodinho

High quality product

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Really comfortable, washes and dries in a flash - an excellent all-purpose bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redroseofyork
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality at bargain price

PostedMay 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, pong-free
This is a great cycling top, merino is the no.1 for wicking, fast drying and not smelling - perfect for warm weather or for a base when it's chillier. Just buy it...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wataboutya
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superbly designed Merino Base/Jersey

PostedMay 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, designed with thought
Cons: plain design as a jersey
I bought one to try out Merino in spring/autumn temperatures as ive heard so much about Merino. This was a fair bit cheaper than most full on Merino base layers and jerseys which tend to be one or the other. I love the mix in this with the lycra underarm vents and large 3/4 zip.
Wore it under a standard jersey in 8 deg with 20mph cool northerly winds in May and it performed excellently. I could feel the cross winds cooling my underarm but not my chest. When it rained, i added a light jacket and opened the 3/4 zip so i didnt overheat, it was so warm and maybe slightly clammy but thats the jacket more than the base layer. A gilet wouldve been better.
I will be buying another for riding in a a jersey in summer/warmer temps.
Sizing is a a size down so my large was more like a medium but this is a relaxed fit so perfect as it turned out. Ill try a medium for a single layer though.
Description on site doesnt mention small glasses cloth sown in to bottom left and media port to the inner-side of the rear pocket.
Great quality stitching and materials.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Clothing at a good price.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Top quality, very comfortable and perfect sizing for medium. Merino wool is a fantastic material and never smells or overheats. Cannot rate highly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Tech Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HobgoblinLover
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality and value for money

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, really wicks away the sweat, no icky smells after prolonged use
I get cold very easily (was born and grew up in a very hot country) and usually freeze my backside off with normal base layers. This is the first base layer I have used that actually keeps me warm and wicks the sweat away from my skin.
Not only that but it doesn't smell after a couple of uses. I used it for a week as a test (3 hrs cycling a day) and absolutely no smell at all! After a quick cold rinse in the wash basin and hung out to dry it was good to go again in a few hours.
If you're looking for a base layer for the winter this is the one to get.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.