Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks

Gore Bike Wear Power Socks

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Batavus
Country:Sweden
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have never been disappoined when it commes to Gore. Not this time either. Feels good on my rather big forefot - good looking - and to a moderat price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
plosty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy for 112 mile ride

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Did ironman UK in these and my feet were fine in them, great quality; size guide is correct as reported; I'm a UK size 10 and needed the XL (as the size guide says)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Devilbiking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore Power Sock - fantastic

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I would not have honestly believed a sock could make much difference. Let alone a left and right version. The Gore Socks however are noticeably better than other socks I have owned for cycling. I will now be looking to purchase some winter thermal versions for later in the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MalS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth considering

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
100km sportive, hottest day of the year, no problems and comfortable all the wat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice n comfy

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Just been on a hot 50 mile ride and these did feel nice and comfortable. A bit pricy for a pair of socks but probably just about worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danci29
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are light, soft, comfortable and fit perfectly. I bought them for my husband and he is very pleased, say his feet are dry and feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanM
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, comfortable

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Do the job, good quality, wear and wash well. Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julessilver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Great fit, cool and very comfy, will be getting more for summer,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chulsk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice sox

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality sock from a recommended brand . Good support and fabric quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leo74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Excellent value for money.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This Gore socks are very comfortable, are good value for money and definitely a long lasting product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality product , great design and very comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ickrust
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A bit on the flimsy side

PostedOctober 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Not the most robust sock, OK for week day cycling but wouldn't take it on a longer tour.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cycled 130 miles so far , Socks are excellent keep my feet dry & cool would recommend all Gore Bike wear clothing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lostinfrance
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and well made

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great summer socks, Gore gear is good gear. These socks have become a firm favourite on long summer rides.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.