Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks

Gore Bike Wear Power Socks

Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
radders97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

After all, they are just socks

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Difficult to get enthusiastic about reviewing socks but it's good that no only is there one for each foot but they are labelled L&R so even I can get them on. They don't make you cycle faster which is highly disappointing, as I thought they would. Erm...that's it really
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
OpenRoad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice "thin feel" sock, that washes well.

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
It's hard to get excited by a sock! However these are a true fit and hold their position well on the foot. After a number of rides both long and short these never created any hot spots or felt uncomfortable on the feet. They wash exceptionally well and still look and feel great after a good number of washes, ( following the care guide obviously. ) Would have been a 5 star if the sock was 1.5 - 2cm taller in the ankle, but consider it 5 star if you like a lower cut sock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
goose100675
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very good product and very ideal priced would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Batavus
Country:Sweden
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have never been disappoined when it commes to Gore. Not this time either. Feels good on my rather big forefot - good looking - and to a moderat price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
plosty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy for 112 mile ride

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Did ironman UK in these and my feet were fine in them, great quality; size guide is correct as reported; I'm a UK size 10 and needed the XL (as the size guide says)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Devilbiking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore Power Sock - fantastic

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I would not have honestly believed a sock could make much difference. Let alone a left and right version. The Gore Socks however are noticeably better than other socks I have owned for cycling. I will now be looking to purchase some winter thermal versions for later in the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MalS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth considering

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
100km sportive, hottest day of the year, no problems and comfortable all the wat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice n comfy

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Just been on a hot 50 mile ride and these did feel nice and comfortable. A bit pricy for a pair of socks but probably just about worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danci29
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value!

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are light, soft, comfortable and fit perfectly. I bought them for my husband and he is very pleased, say his feet are dry and feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanM
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, comfortable

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Do the job, good quality, wear and wash well. Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julessilver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy

Posted01 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Great fit, cool and very comfy, will be getting more for summer,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chulsk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice sox

Posted05 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality sock from a recommended brand . Good support and fabric quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leo74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Excellent value for money.

Posted28 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This Gore socks are very comfortable, are good value for money and definitely a long lasting product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Posted16 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality product , great design and very comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ickrust
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A bit on the flimsy side

Posted05 October 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Not the most robust sock, OK for week day cycling but wouldn't take it on a longer tour.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cycled 130 miles so far , Socks are excellent keep my feet dry & cool would recommend all Gore Bike wear clothing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lostinfrance
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and well made

Posted29 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great summer socks, Gore gear is good gear. These socks have become a firm favourite on long summer rides.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.