Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks

Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomB
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Nice comfy socks that have enough sizes to fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flat6
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
good socks, but make sure you buy 1 size up!
i typically wear U.S. size 8.5 shoes, & the "large" fits just nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruce4597
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is lightweight and keeps feet dry

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent product which I bought for a London to Amsterdam ride. The socks kept my feet ventilated while being extremely lightweight. At half price, they we're excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andyjsg78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and good quality

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Would recommend these as good running or cycling socks, very comfortable on long rides and runs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stebert

Like very much.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought these in the sale and see what the fuss is about as I used to wear normal socks but now all I want to wear Is these. They are more comfortable and love the snug fit plus breath ability.
I'll be buying more of these and that's for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stoj
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

socks are very small

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable, poor sizing
I recommend you buy these socks at least one or two sizes larger than you would normally. The socks are very small and don't stretch.
I've got average size 10-10.5 feet.and the XL is too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagsGS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The best cycle socks ever

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These socks have pads underneath where you need them, They're designed for right and left and sit differently for each foot. They have stretchy panels on top to allow easy movement and special fabric that allows perspiration to be wicked away. You feel like you're wearing a glove, they're so comfortable. A bit expensive but once you've tried them, you'll never want to cycle in anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very breathable, dry very fast.

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was after some cycling-specific socks to increase comfort in both recreational and commute rides. These are pricey, but very breathable and keep your feet dry for hours on end. They also dry very fast after being washed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Highly recommend these socks

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these to replace worn-out pairs, which lastest for 18 months. Are very comfortable and cool, so not ideal for very cold weather. Good quality, so worth the price I feel. Will buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Xenon Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TonyS
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thin, light and cool

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Worn on a 2.5 hour mountain bike ride to wear in and very comfortable and cool in the hot weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.