Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt

Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Review 1 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tommyw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very racy mitts

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
very racy mitts with just enough padding but proven to be extremely comfortable.
I wore medium Endura mitts and these have the same fit, so would say fairly true to size.
Only complaint is that it has some holes just on top of the thumb bit of the hand, so does leaving very interesting sunburn marks.. nevertheless great icebraker for dates or professional meetings. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sando04
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As well as looking good these gloves feel great.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product. As I stated in the heading as well as looking great these gloves feel wonderful. I would consider another pairs once these have had their day (a while off yet).
They are at the high end of my price range for gloves but I'm glad I bought these and would recommend them to anyone. Very true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaibelly
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

The business!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First long ride I did in these was the Fred Whitton which is a pretty good test of most things cycling related! Excellent fit and really great comfort. Often would get slight numbness in hands after 100 miles but absolutely fine when I rolled in. Really impressed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Terry62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

order on the large side

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Classy, good quality gloves at a competitive price for Castelli.
My hands are medium sized but I ordered the XL, as in my experience they are always on the small side. I'm glad I did so, they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryB
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Superbly comfortable and stylish gloves. The padding is perfect for me and my needs and isn't bulky, but absorbs well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilby71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight and comfortable, don't know you're wearing them and no more road buzz. Brilliant mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SuburbaneSerf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seam cuts into skin between thumb and forefinger

PostedJune 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I had to stop using these as after about 30 miles or so the seam cuts into the skin between thumb and forefinger. I since found out one of my cycling buddies had exactly the same problem. Great for posing, as they look so good, but not very practical on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iammooks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, with a few flaws...

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
This is the second pair I've had of these mitts - the first I had to send back as the Castelli logo in the palm came unstitched after one ride. Not a good omen. The second pair arrived and I noticed that on one of the mitts, there was an error in the Castelli lettering, as the right mitt read 'Castalli' rather than 'Castelli' - see attached picture. In the end it doesn't affect the gloves, but you do get a feel for Castelli's quality control.
When you do get them on the road they're good - they have Pittards leather palms, which I wasn't expecting, and they're plenty comfy - lightweight and breathable, with the padding in the right places. They fit my small hands very well, and there are rubber grippers in between the thumb and forefinger which is good for braking and shifting. Be careful when you take them off mind, as the velcro does stick to the material on the back of the mitt pretty easily.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MECHENG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good value at this reduced price

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Beauitifully made mitt, comfortable, stylisy & deaden vibration transmission through the handlebars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality gloves/mitts

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Found the quality and finish are fantastic and the leather palm although thin and lightweight appear to be tough and grippy. Purchased these in the sale which made them superb value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrholden67
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another Great Product From Castelli

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Ordered the Castelli S Rosso Corsa Mitts White for my Girlfreind , she love's them , great fit , look smart ,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
joepett
Country:Norway
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lasted two months

PostedJuly 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Nice-looking, well padded, comfortable - but in tatters after two months. Not worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abirch3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and feel really nice when riding

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Recommend for anybody. Not sure over time how the leather will stand up but good at the moment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myself
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great design and very very comfortable. Longest ride with them so far was just over 3 hours and they were great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli S. Rosso Corsa Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The gloves that I purchased are comfortable have a lot of padding they also look good overall I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.