Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
76 out of 79(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding, smart italian design and hard wearing. I am medium in most clothing but went for large and they are perfect.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian48

Velocissimo = Superfast

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shorts are fantastic. They look great, especially in white/black which I went for and are extremely comfortable even on long rides. I'll echo previous reviewers in that you would be wise opt for one up from your usual size. Plus if too tight the white meshy panels may appear a tad see through. Otherwise worth every penny, especially at the current sale price. In fact I've ordered a 2nd pair, they're that good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimrod793
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Typical Italian Styling

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent multi panel shorts. Second pair and as usual with Castelli, trade up a size larger as the Italians are smaller in general.
Comfortable fit and washes nicely each time. Great padding keeping me comfortable all day long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
cruss
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small for the size
These bib shorts are a quality product and very comfortable for the price. Unfortunately they come up small for the size ordered, much the same as most cycling clothing I suspect?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boychicken
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bib short from Castelli as you would expect - not long since these retailed at £100 so with the sale price and an additional 10% off when I bought these they were a steal really.
You can buy stuff half the price but it only lasts half as long so don't be put of by the price of Castelli clothing and as always it's best to go up a size with them as they're always cut on the small side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Andy56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pair of bib-shorts

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have two pairs of these shorts, and they've been excellent. As usual with Castelli, the fit is quite snug (I'm 5'10 and 72kg and got medium), but that's fine with me. Did a five hour ride today and the shorts were comfortable throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roadbikemad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good product..but could be better

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
First of all I will say that I purchased these at a reduced price of £79.99 which is fair for the quality u get from them. The kiss pad is the best ive used..easily covering 80 miles with no saddle sore..the only issue I had with my first pair was the castelli scorpion transfers starting peeling off after afew months wear. So returned 2 Evans with no problem of an exchange. But I fear the second pair ive recieved which ive now had for afew weeks are heading the same way..As I love these bib shorts so much I will keep this pair and just peel off the transfers. Dont know why the scorpions cant be printed rather than stick on transfers...suppose thats an issue for Castelli..overall summery..if Discounted and u wouldnt mind the transfers coming off..you will never regret it..but if full price or you would be disappointed with the transfers coming off..id choose something else
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
3bbikes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great bib shorts

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of bib shorts with usual Castelli sizing (small) and also quite short in the leg. Very comfortable on longer rides and although not the cheapest, great value on special offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Weeble17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfortable shorts

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Not the cheapest shorts but I suspect you get what you pay for.....I have previously used a padded undershorts and baggies but this was definitely more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
KW72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Bib Shorts

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are a nicely designed pair of bib shorts, comfortable, simple but effective design (Black), and a nice weight for summer cycling. Having purchased various items from the castelli range i was aware of the sizing issue. If you are not Nairo Quintana, go one size up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dom1552
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit, comfort and quality, best shorts

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality, well worth the extra cash. 100 miles in the saddle no issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
buzzwold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Finally. Comfort all day long. These are the best bibs I have ever had. OK the white versions see through side panels took me by surprise. Yes the front of the bibs is low, so not good if you have a paunch. But overall fit is great, KISS 3 pad is excellent. Quality feels good.
Size guide spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
DorsetNick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

5'8" 34" waist 12.5 stone, went for XL

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
First time bib short purchaser/wearer, fairly new to road cycling altogether. Only just hit 300 road miles.
I'm 5'8" tall with a 34" trouser waist, and I'm built more like a rugby winger than someone who rides a bike. With all the advice to go 1 size larger I decided to go for the XL as I recently purchased some L MTB Endura shorts which fitted reasonably well. If I was to buy some again I would get the large, the XL fits fine although I reckon the L would fit a bit more snugly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanRide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Comfortable for long days in the saddle

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I needed good lightweight summer shorts so chose these. Others I have are Assos and Gore. These are right up there on quality and fit. First outing was a fast(ish) 70 mile ride and no problems at all. You will need to go up a size (or 2 if you are tall) from British sizing. I'm 184cm and 75kg and have XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
himatt68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Size up for comfort

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great shorts. European length ie. short leg. I'm 5"11 75kg needed XL.
Good pad 75mls no problem. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
chenery161
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable shorts, very well made

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Im a lanky 6'3" (75kgs) and got size XL, they pull slightly on the straps when stood bolt upright but comfortable when on bike. Would go size smaller for a real racy fit.
Leg length comes up a little shorter than im used to but nothing inappropiate! Comfortable pad and well made, worth teh investment assuming they last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
BerkshireBiker2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

High Quality Bib shorts

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second pair I have bought in the range. Once you have established your size - always go one above what you think - they fit really well.The quality is excellent and they are really comfortable even for longer rides. They look the part and I have both the red/white option as well as the black. I would not hesitate to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Had to order again as the size that you would think you are is a lot smaller order one size bigger.
But really nice fit other then that and comfort on the saddle really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Leeser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Not as good as I thought

PostedJuly 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, to short in the legs
I have wanted these Castelli Bibs for some time but the cost was holding me back. I finally caved in and bought them. They are a nice short and the padding is very good but at 6ft 3 the are a little on the short side on the legs. Needs to be long for those with long pins !
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caravan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Emotional bike clothes

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Manufacturers feel the emotions he felt bike clothes.
In particular, unlike other products, the riding comfort of the pad more fun haejugo
Use the weekend to enjoy the ride with me, the best dressed of delight.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>