Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts

Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
91 out of 94Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding, smart italian design and hard wearing. I am medium in most clothing but went for large and they are perfect.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
warrenthemilky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

castelli say no more

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
these shorts are amazingly combatable and are excellent quality as you would expect from castelli. worth every penny service and staff from Evans is also first class as usual
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Spen13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Nice look and comfortable

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bib shorts look great. I went one size up from the dbh shorts I have as was told that Castelli come up a little small. Shorts are comfortable and cool. I read on other reviews that they are a little transparent but have not found this. I used the price-match through Evans, and they matched a lower price from UK cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Jackcycle123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product - well made

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The bid shorts are an excellent peice of clothing, however they do come up slightly small. I'm 6,1 and around 80kilos but was not expecting quite such a snug fit.However, for anyone looking for a high quality resonably priced product look no furthur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent shorts

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These are excellent quality shorts, well fitting and good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
shirish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am 5' 8" tall & 68 kg weight. I went with a size up which is Large. Really good quality, Was surprised how close fitting there are, but once on they are really comfortable, like a second skin. Love them & won't cycle without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Anonymous
Country:Slovenia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Very good quality, but you need at least 1 size bigger than normal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
david250380
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

very comfortable

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
ordered these cycle shorts from evans and I was very pleased with them, comfortable isn't the word, very good quality indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anotherdave1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thiese Bibs fit very well

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: could use a small pocket on the side
Beautiful comfort from these Bibs good compression around the legs and chamois has excellent comfort on long 100k + stints
Highly recommended for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
deadone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Nice

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing
ordered the medium size in white/black, seems a little tight on me around the strap area but hopefully a wash or 2 should loosen them off a little.
i did also notice they seem to be see through, not sure if thats because they are a little tight fitting
the pad is very nice indeed.
overall happy, hopefully for me they will stretch as too not show to much of me. ;).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
LAMBRETTA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable on long rides

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I already have one pair of these but when Evans had these on sale I decided to buy another as they are so comfortable.
For longer rides these are my go to bib shorts and never have any issues with chafing etc with these. They come up small I am 32 inch waist and buy size large which fit well. The only complaint I could give is the castelli logo transfers will start to wear with use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
martin007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent features

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts tight fitting feel smaller than sizing, but very comfy espescially on long rides. High on the back for extra comfort and insulation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Crownan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth the price tag. Top quality kit.

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My first bib shorts. Was going on 100km ride and wanted to give my butt the best chance possible. So looking through some reviews and going for some reasonably expensive ones I thought would be a good idea and I wasn't wrong.
Size reference I am 5'8", 65kg, 31" waist. I ordered a small, when I went to pick them up the guy in the shop recommended Im tried them on there as apparently Castelli does come up rather small. They are quite tight, I've got quite big thighs and they are snug, and a little snug on the shoulders. However, I like a tight fit. Possible the M would be a little loose on me but for anyone slightly bigger set I would suggest the M.
Comfy, VERY well padded, I felt no rubbage or butt discomfort over the 4 or so hours. VERY IMPRESSED!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Larose2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They look great.

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was impressed with these shorts, having already got some Castelli Aero Race bibs I needed another backup pair on a budget. They fit nice, look great and the kiss pad is really comply. Great shorts if you get them with a discount. I bought a size up as with all Castelli items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kormil
Country:Slovakia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great, good quality

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If you are M sized, you may need even XL.
L size is just a bit tight.
Otherwise great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NorthernPele
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy, stylish

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm relatively new to cycling and although I only do 20 mes I was getting a bit of a sore backside. These shorts have solved the problem.
I am a medium and even the large are quite snug.
I got a white pair and the white side panels leave little to the imagination - you have been warned !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian48

Velocissimo = Superfast

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shorts are fantastic. They look great, especially in white/black which I went for and are extremely comfortable even on long rides. I'll echo previous reviewers in that you would be wise opt for one up from your usual size. Plus if too tight the white meshy panels may appear a tad see through. Otherwise worth every penny, especially at the current sale price. In fact I've ordered a 2nd pair, they're that good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimrod793
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Typical Italian Styling

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent multi panel shorts. Second pair and as usual with Castelli, trade up a size larger as the Italians are smaller in general.
Comfortable fit and washes nicely each time. Great padding keeping me comfortable all day long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
cruss
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small for the size
These bib shorts are a quality product and very comfortable for the price. Unfortunately they come up small for the size ordered, much the same as most cycling clothing I suspect?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boychicken
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bib short from Castelli as you would expect - not long since these retailed at £100 so with the sale price and an additional 10% off when I bought these they were a steal really.
You can buy stuff half the price but it only lasts half as long so don't be put of by the price of Castelli clothing and as always it's best to go up a size with them as they're always cut on the small side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>