Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
62 out of 65(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding, smart italian design and hard wearing. I am medium in most clothing but went for large and they are perfect.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
chenery161
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable shorts, very well made

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Im a lanky 6'3" (75kgs) and got size XL, they pull slightly on the straps when stood bolt upright but comfortable when on bike. Would go size smaller for a real racy fit.
Leg length comes up a little shorter than im used to but nothing inappropiate! Comfortable pad and well made, worth teh investment assuming they last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
BerkshireBiker2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

High Quality Bib shorts

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second pair I have bought in the range. Once you have established your size - always go one above what you think - they fit really well.The quality is excellent and they are really comfortable even for longer rides. They look the part and I have both the red/white option as well as the black. I would not hesitate to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Had to order again as the size that you would think you are is a lot smaller order one size bigger.
But really nice fit other then that and comfort on the saddle really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Leeser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Not as good as I thought

PostedJuly 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, to short in the legs
I have wanted these Castelli Bibs for some time but the cost was holding me back. I finally caved in and bought them. They are a nice short and the padding is very good but at 6ft 3 the are a little on the short side on the legs. Needs to be long for those with long pins !
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caravan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Emotional bike clothes

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Manufacturers feel the emotions he felt bike clothes.
In particular, unlike other products, the riding comfort of the pad more fun haejugo
Use the weekend to enjoy the ride with me, the best dressed of delight.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reece123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Usual top quality

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased these at a bonus sale price however regardless of price the quality is the usual standard expected of castelli ... The fit is smaller than other makes so take that into consideration when purchasing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
m1cal

Great fit and comfort

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shorts have the usual great looks you expect from castelli and for me the sizing was spot on at Medium (5'8" 30" waist) can not fault the comfort as I used them during a 24hr event and the pad performed throuout and no signs of wear at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aaron21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb Comfort and Fit

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Having had a few cycling shorts these top the list. Fantastic fit and so comfortable on the long weekend rides. Always the short of choice if they are not in the wash and never let me down. The mixture of fabrics fits well on the skin and the leg cuts always stay in place. My only con is the logos start to stretch and break up after a 10-15 rides and washes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eugene59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality. You get what you pay for.

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are a great product. A bit expensive but you get what you pay for. I brought the white option and I'm told their a little see thru' but they seem fine to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Bluemoon83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Really pleased

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First castelli purchase, great quality fit it slightly on the small side as I read from many reviews so I went size up than usual size. I'm 5,11 11st 30 waist and got large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Paullyd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic looking piece of kit

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: short body
Unfortunately had to return them as they were too short in the body.
Great shame as the design is great and they make your thighs look huge :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Ricky62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, great look, great value.

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Although these bib shots are expensive, you pay for what you get and they are worth every penny . Fantastic fit, very comfortable and look great. . Rode 140 miles in them fist week and they were brilliant .
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Walki78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Usual Castelli high quality product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was at first put off these shorts for the additional 25% expense on my usual Sportful shorts, but the investment was definitely worth it. As per usual with any Castelli kit the quality is great and the fit of the chamois ideal - small, perfectly cut and yet comfortable on a couple of 60 mile rides I've done so far. As per usual with the Italian brands I would recommend going up a size I'm 5'11 and 14 stone and XL fits well for me. Oh and I forgot to mention they also look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Benjamin78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug fitting, excellent quality bibs

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well worth the money, good stretch and good cut. Comfy but not too bulky padding. An excellent buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bluecloud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Castelli are just so much beter for me than Rapha

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, touch of comprssion in the legs
If you have a long torso and short legs Rapha just doesn't work. Castelli some how make sizes that work for those with long and short. These are better than the Gore bib shorts I last purchased and are far more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gadji
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good pair of bib shorts

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts.
Sizing guide is terrible. You will need at least one size bigger to what the guide says.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dazzler44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Not a great fit

PostedApril 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, poor sizing info
I bought the size small initially but the were very tight . I exchanged them for a medium but the fit still isn't great . I am only 5"4 but they are still tight over the shoulder . The quality of the shorts is good but be carefull with the sizing .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expat14
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Comfort

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these 4 weeks ago and have worn them about 5 times for rides up to about 80km. The shorts look good, are a great fit and very comfortable in the saddle. I am a 34 in waist and the XL is a good fit for me. No negatives to mention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
rider0000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli teeny tiny shorts

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
True to form Castelli come up small. im 6ft and weigh 75kg, 32"waist, 40" chest.
i tried medium, but couldn't even pull them up.
Large weren't much better.
XL were too tight around the eeeerrrrrr, jewels.
XXL are a lovely fit. bit tight standing, but perfect when in cycling position.
Quality is great as usual. They look fab when on. Kiss3 pad is super comfy. i've covered a few hundred miles in them already. The leg grippers are a bit different, but work very well and are nice and wide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>