Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts

Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
97 out of 100Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding, smart italian design and hard wearing. I am medium in most clothing but went for large and they are perfect.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks fantastic and the pad is very comfortable.

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Once you get over the tight feel its a fantastic piece of kit. Now my favourite pair of bibshorts. Brilliant on long rides. Washes really well. Retains its looks and shape. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tightly fit, but very comfortable

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable short bib.
The size is a slightly small when first trying, comparing to other brands (as usual for Castelli). However, it feels very comfortable on the ride. I usually ride 60-80km.
Highly recommended. a bit expensive but worth the pennies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressively high quality and comfort

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I am very impressed with these bib shorts. I am 5" 11 and very slim and Small fit perfectly. Tight around my legs and the Kiss padding is very snug. They feel like a major step up from my previous shorts. I ride 150 miles a week and I haven't been sore since. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Order one or two sizes bigger, very comfy product

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these as wanted a quality pair of cycling shorts that I would be able to wear on longer rides. So far have clocked up 44 mile ride and no discomfort so all good. You need to order larger size with Castelli.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great fit !

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Perfect for long distance riding !!!!!
Great fitting shorts
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Slovenia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super bib!

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Got them today and I can't wait to try them on the bike. I normally use medium size bibs - got them in medium and they fit perfectly. Just the way a bib should. I am 175 cm, 70 Kg. If standing up straight the straps feel a little short tucked in the riding position no problem. Tomorrow I'll try them for around 40 miles (65 K) and will eventually update the review. For now size, comfort and craftsmanship looks top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
neyx
SLO
 
Please wait while more information about neyx is loaded.
Additional information about neyx could not be loaded.
Nice summer bib.
Posted 04 August 2015
Tried them today. Comfortable fabric with excellent compression, the leg part didn't move one bit. The pad is okay but not as good as the sugoi pro rs (on the sugoi evolution pro bibs). Good ventilation and drying during ride (65km today from 28-32 deg.C). The material is soft, the legs are a bit shorter than on other bibs I own (cc 5 cm) but with knee warmers I think I will use them till late autumn. All in all good bibs, the looks are obviously ridiculously good in all black :-D
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

castelli say no more

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
these shorts are amazingly combatable and are excellent quality as you would expect from castelli. worth every penny service and staff from Evans is also first class as usual
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Nice look and comfortable

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bib shorts look great. I went one size up from the dbh shorts I have as was told that Castelli come up a little small. Shorts are comfortable and cool. I read on other reviews that they are a little transparent but have not found this. I used the price-match through Evans, and they matched a lower price from UK cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product - well made

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The bid shorts are an excellent peice of clothing, however they do come up slightly small. I'm 6,1 and around 80kilos but was not expecting quite such a snug fit.However, for anyone looking for a high quality resonably priced product look no furthur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent shorts

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These are excellent quality shorts, well fitting and good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am 5' 8" tall & 68 kg weight. I went with a size up which is Large. Really good quality, Was surprised how close fitting there are, but once on they are really comfortable, like a second skin. Love them & won't cycle without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:Slovenia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Very good quality, but you need at least 1 size bigger than normal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

very comfortable

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
ordered these cycle shorts from evans and I was very pleased with them, comfortable isn't the word, very good quality indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thiese Bibs fit very well

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: could use a small pocket on the side
Beautiful comfort from these Bibs good compression around the legs and chamois has excellent comfort on long 100k + stints
Highly recommended for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Nice

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing
ordered the medium size in white/black, seems a little tight on me around the strap area but hopefully a wash or 2 should loosen them off a little.
i did also notice they seem to be see through, not sure if thats because they are a little tight fitting
the pad is very nice indeed.
overall happy, hopefully for me they will stretch as too not show to much of me. ;).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable on long rides

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I already have one pair of these but when Evans had these on sale I decided to buy another as they are so comfortable.
For longer rides these are my go to bib shorts and never have any issues with chafing etc with these. They come up small I am 32 inch waist and buy size large which fit well. The only complaint I could give is the castelli logo transfers will start to wear with use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent features

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts tight fitting feel smaller than sizing, but very comfy espescially on long rides. High on the back for extra comfort and insulation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth the price tag. Top quality kit.

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My first bib shorts. Was going on 100km ride and wanted to give my butt the best chance possible. So looking through some reviews and going for some reasonably expensive ones I thought would be a good idea and I wasn't wrong.
Size reference I am 5'8", 65kg, 31" waist. I ordered a small, when I went to pick them up the guy in the shop recommended Im tried them on there as apparently Castelli does come up rather small. They are quite tight, I've got quite big thighs and they are snug, and a little snug on the shoulders. However, I like a tight fit. Possible the M would be a little loose on me but for anyone slightly bigger set I would suggest the M.
Comfy, VERY well padded, I felt no rubbage or butt discomfort over the 4 or so hours. VERY IMPRESSED!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They look great.

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was impressed with these shorts, having already got some Castelli Aero Race bibs I needed another backup pair on a budget. They fit nice, look great and the kiss pad is really comply. Great shorts if you get them with a discount. I bought a size up as with all Castelli items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>