Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
47 out of 49(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding, smart italian design and hard wearing. I am medium in most clothing but went for large and they are perfect.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dazzler44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Not a great fit

PostedApril 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, poor sizing info
I bought the size small initially but the were very tight . I exchanged them for a medium but the fit still isn't great . I am only 5"4 but they are still tight over the shoulder . The quality of the shorts is good but be carefull with the sizing .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expat14
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Comfort

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these 4 weeks ago and have worn them about 5 times for rides up to about 80km. The shorts look good, are a great fit and very comfortable in the saddle. I am a 34 in waist and the XL is a good fit for me. No negatives to mention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
rider0000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli teeny tiny shorts

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
True to form Castelli come up small. im 6ft and weigh 75kg, 32"waist, 40" chest.
i tried medium, but couldn't even pull them up.
Large weren't much better.
XL were too tight around the eeeerrrrrr, jewels.
XXL are a lovely fit. bit tight standing, but perfect when in cycling position.
Quality is great as usual. They look fab when on. Kiss3 pad is super comfy. i've covered a few hundred miles in them already. The leg grippers are a bit different, but work very well and are nice and wide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peako84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pair of shorts

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality pair of shorts as you would expect for the price.
Beware they do come up a bit small for their size so get a size bigger. Also the white side panels are very see-through!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poppa1983
Country:Gibraltar
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best shorts I have ever bought

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Apart from the fact that I need to go a size bigger on the Castelli shorts for me these are the best shorts I have ever bought - the padding is brilliant and the bib isn't tight or anything just comfortable for those long rides - will be using these in the winter with leg warmers for sure :) I got them on the sale so makes them good value for money but would happily pay £110 original price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mm1077
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: might be expensive.
Its one of the most comfortable bibs out there. What i like a bout it its that the materials used on it, again, its all about comfort in mind. The material allows your muscles breath and do the job well, especially the Castelli Giro 3 elastic grippers its so nice on it that literally makes me want to wear it all day long. Hence to that, it makes your long ride really nice and looking good. What makes you feel good will make you go faster. Love this item!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looks great, excellent quality and very comfortable, what more could you ask for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pavery1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality, watcvh the fit

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Never got to use the shorts as they were too small. I ordered a medium off the sizing charts but the straps were way too short for me. I dont really have a long body so i was surprised. The shorts look like a quality garment though, just watch your sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianglos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great for long rides but get a larger size than y

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Cons: size
The pad in these shorts is great in terms of comfort on long rides. You have to get at least a size larger than usual. These would be uncomfortable if you are long in the body
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanGiant
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My first pair of bibs and these are brilliant. I'm 6" 3 with a 32 inch waist and XL is perfect. Definitely go one size up.
Quite new to road biking and I'm increasing mileage week by week. Did a 66 mile ride in these are my bum has never felt so fresh the next day. After 4 hours 30 mins in the saddle I was expecting to need a rest day at least but no.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

The best I've had.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I recently took the plunge and shelled out for these Bib Shorts.
Cheap they are not, but the quality and fit is incredible. To put it simple you 'do get what you pay for' when it comes to Bib Shorts and these are by far some of the best I have owned.
Plus I'm sure they make me ride faster..!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HPC88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good quality but recommend trying on first

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a good quality product at a good price, but they are strangely sized compared to most cycling brands so I'd recommend trying them on before you buy!
The saddle padding also isn't the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonSquelch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Really comfortable... and they last

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I've tried lots of shorts and bibs and these are the best I've found for long distance, multi-day riding. I was sceptical about how thin the pads are but I needn't have worried. Much prefer these over others like Progels (which are squishy and too padded, and wear out quickly). Had my first pair for nearly two years and they're almost like new for comfort. Definitely worth the extra money...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dicky711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfy

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: labels
I'm 5`11 and large fits perfectly. Very comfortable shorts. Black shorts have stick on castelli symbols which will probably peel off after a few washes. Coloured shorts don't have this issue but material is slightly different. despite minor issues I'm considering getting another pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mullarkey3222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely plush

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Found these shorts to be extremely comfy & well padded. I'm going to get another pair but will get them in black this time as the white bits get very grubby from road crud on only a 60 ml ride! Would say get a size larger though as they are a very tight fit & i had to exchange my usual size,Otherwise a great piece of Kit & would recommend to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jie0000000
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish and Top Quality

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Look, with this stuff you get what you pay for.
Castelli must rank among the very best. These shorts are simply fantastic. They will transform your ride, reducing fatigue and extending your competitiveness.
I am L-M in other brands but with Castelli I am always XXL in their Bib Shorts. So remember Castelli tend to make their stuff small.
I bagged a jacket to match and Evans got them to my door, which is the other side of the world, in less than 5 working days, and at no extra cost!
Oh, and the whole lot was VAT/GST free!
Evans; great job, great product and happy customer AGAIN!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jonstir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product but fit is key

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
excellent quality as per other Castelli kit I have bought in the past. Italian sizing is small so I bought xl as I am 34 inch waist. Little bit snug on shoulders as I am 6 foot but fine when you get on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlanticblizzar
Country:South Africa
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a big fan of Castelli products especially their bibshorts, through the years of cycling mainly MTB but recently road cycling I have used many brands of lycra shorts but the castelli shorts are the best fit and definitely the most comfortable especially for 3-4hr road rides.
I would recommend castelli bibshorts to anyone who is slightly unsure of what brand to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandbleu
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A great pair of bibs. Very comfy, excellent quality. Only downside is the relatively tight fit. I'm 1.86m and went for a Large. I suppose X-Large would have been a better choice...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>