Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
107 out of 110Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding, smart italian design and hard wearing. I am medium in most clothing but went for large and they are perfect.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking and comfortable

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Nice delivery and according with size listed in site. Conformable good looking just as castellated knows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome bib-shorts

Posted15 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought a pair of these last year to use for training for the bike leg of the triathlon. Most of my rides are under three hours and tend to be fast paced, I have more than one pair of these shorts and are worth every penny.
The bib-shorts are supremely comfortable and having so many panels the fit is extremely supportive. The grippers on the legs lay flat and feel really nice against your skin. You don't have to remove the straps to make a toilet stop yet the bib front is high enough to prevent the wind getting to you.
Being Castelli, they are small sized so buy one size up. I bought all black. The ones I bought last year have worn really well. Sure, there is a bit of cracking to the Castelli logo in the hip where it stretches a little, but only to be expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posh bib shorts

Posted08 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: italian sizing
Good value as bought in the sale but beware, they do come up small for their size. Skinny on the legs I'd expected but I was surprised that they were also a little short in the body.
Snazzy design, if you like that sort of thing, but better suited for summer cycling when the lovely white bits aren't going to get covered with road grime every time you go out. Seems to be well-made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best shorts I've had

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Lovely shorts, padding is great. Used to hurt the next day when I had been on a ride now I am not sore at all.
Real good fit... Very happy customer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great summer shorts

Posted23 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
These are a very comfortable hard-wearing pair of summer shorts.
Tight fitting, the front is quite low and for a MAMIL like me it lifts and projeccs my belly. Could be a sly method to motive you to work harder on the bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product at good value

Posted20 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These bib shorts are great, I went for a medium and they fit very well. As others have said do feel quite snug (I'm 5"7 with a 31 waist) Medium works well.
Used them twice now on long rides of 75 miles and they felt comfortable on both occasions. Seem well built, only time will tell for real.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality bib short if you can get your size

Posted17 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: small sizing
Unfortunately I had to return my purchase due to sizing issue. Believe most reviews Castelli appear small sizes. I am slim medium build and the medium was virtually impossible to get into.
That said the shorts were very good quality and they looked great. It is end of season and had the large been available I would have repurchased in the next size no question.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

really comfortable shorts

Posted13 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have 2 pairs of these, very comfortable and well fitting shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great fit and supportive pad

Posted11 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are great shorts. Done a few hundred miles in them and they feel good. Fit is on the smaller side for the size, so be careful. I'm small so this works for me, but even the small would be tight for anyone otter than super skinny and short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking bib shorts but material isn't tough

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is one attractive looking bib short. The sizing is tight, I'm 1.7m, 67kgs, I went with Medium size - and it is very tight, not uncomfortable but its tighter than any other Medium size bib shorts that I have worn. The material is very sensitive/ delicate. After one ride, I noticed roughness (reflecting a wear out) in the material around the crotch area which comes in contact with the saddle. I'm using Selle Italia SLR Flow saddle, and have not had this problem with other bibs. For a bib short which is expensive, I expected the material to be tough, so a bit disappointed with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks fantastic and the pad is very comfortable.

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Once you get over the tight feel its a fantastic piece of kit. Now my favourite pair of bibshorts. Brilliant on long rides. Washes really well. Retains its looks and shape. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tightly fit, but very comfortable

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable short bib.
The size is a slightly small when first trying, comparing to other brands (as usual for Castelli). However, it feels very comfortable on the ride. I usually ride 60-80km.
Highly recommended. a bit expensive but worth the pennies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressively high quality and comfort

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I am very impressed with these bib shorts. I am 5" 11 and very slim and Small fit perfectly. Tight around my legs and the Kiss padding is very snug. They feel like a major step up from my previous shorts. I ride 150 miles a week and I haven't been sore since. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Order one or two sizes bigger, very comfy product

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these as wanted a quality pair of cycling shorts that I would be able to wear on longer rides. So far have clocked up 44 mile ride and no discomfort so all good. You need to order larger size with Castelli.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great fit !

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Perfect for long distance riding !!!!!
Great fitting shorts
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Slovenia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super bib!

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Got them today and I can't wait to try them on the bike. I normally use medium size bibs - got them in medium and they fit perfectly. Just the way a bib should. I am 175 cm, 70 Kg. If standing up straight the straps feel a little short tucked in the riding position no problem. Tomorrow I'll try them for around 40 miles (65 K) and will eventually update the review. For now size, comfort and craftsmanship looks top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
neyx
SLO
 
Please wait while more information about neyx is loaded.
Additional information about neyx could not be loaded.
Nice summer bib.
Posted 04 August 2015
Tried them today. Comfortable fabric with excellent compression, the leg part didn't move one bit. The pad is okay but not as good as the sugoi pro rs (on the sugoi evolution pro bibs). Good ventilation and drying during ride (65km today from 28-32 deg.C). The material is soft, the legs are a bit shorter than on other bibs I own (cc 5 cm) but with knee warmers I think I will use them till late autumn. All in all good bibs, the looks are obviously ridiculously good in all black :-D
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

castelli say no more

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
these shorts are amazingly combatable and are excellent quality as you would expect from castelli. worth every penny service and staff from Evans is also first class as usual
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Nice look and comfortable

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bib shorts look great. I went one size up from the dbh shorts I have as was told that Castelli come up a little small. Shorts are comfortable and cool. I read on other reviews that they are a little transparent but have not found this. I used the price-match through Evans, and they matched a lower price from UK cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product - well made

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The bid shorts are an excellent peice of clothing, however they do come up slightly small. I'm 6,1 and around 80kilos but was not expecting quite such a snug fit.However, for anyone looking for a high quality resonably priced product look no furthur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>