Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
81 out of 84(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding, smart italian design and hard wearing. I am medium in most clothing but went for large and they are perfect.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
martin007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent features

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts tight fitting feel smaller than sizing, but very comfy espescially on long rides. High on the back for extra comfort and insulation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Crownan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth the price tag. Top quality kit.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My first bib shorts. Was going on 100km ride and wanted to give my butt the best chance possible. So looking through some reviews and going for some reasonably expensive ones I thought would be a good idea and I wasn't wrong.
Size reference I am 5'8", 65kg, 31" waist. I ordered a small, when I went to pick them up the guy in the shop recommended Im tried them on there as apparently Castelli does come up rather small. They are quite tight, I've got quite big thighs and they are snug, and a little snug on the shoulders. However, I like a tight fit. Possible the M would be a little loose on me but for anyone slightly bigger set I would suggest the M.
Comfy, VERY well padded, I felt no rubbage or butt discomfort over the 4 or so hours. VERY IMPRESSED!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Larose2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They look great.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was impressed with these shorts, having already got some Castelli Aero Race bibs I needed another backup pair on a budget. They fit nice, look great and the kiss pad is really comply. Great shorts if you get them with a discount. I bought a size up as with all Castelli items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kormil
Country:Slovakia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great, good quality

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If you are M sized, you may need even XL.
L size is just a bit tight.
Otherwise great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NorthernPele
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy, stylish

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm relatively new to cycling and although I only do 20 mes I was getting a bit of a sore backside. These shorts have solved the problem.
I am a medium and even the large are quite snug.
I got a white pair and the white side panels leave little to the imagination - you have been warned !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian48

Velocissimo = Superfast

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shorts are fantastic. They look great, especially in white/black which I went for and are extremely comfortable even on long rides. I'll echo previous reviewers in that you would be wise opt for one up from your usual size. Plus if too tight the white meshy panels may appear a tad see through. Otherwise worth every penny, especially at the current sale price. In fact I've ordered a 2nd pair, they're that good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimrod793
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Typical Italian Styling

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent multi panel shorts. Second pair and as usual with Castelli, trade up a size larger as the Italians are smaller in general.
Comfortable fit and washes nicely each time. Great padding keeping me comfortable all day long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
cruss
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small for the size
These bib shorts are a quality product and very comfortable for the price. Unfortunately they come up small for the size ordered, much the same as most cycling clothing I suspect?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boychicken
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bib short from Castelli as you would expect - not long since these retailed at £100 so with the sale price and an additional 10% off when I bought these they were a steal really.
You can buy stuff half the price but it only lasts half as long so don't be put of by the price of Castelli clothing and as always it's best to go up a size with them as they're always cut on the small side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Andy56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pair of bib-shorts

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have two pairs of these shorts, and they've been excellent. As usual with Castelli, the fit is quite snug (I'm 5'10 and 72kg and got medium), but that's fine with me. Did a five hour ride today and the shorts were comfortable throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roadbikemad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good product..but could be better

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
First of all I will say that I purchased these at a reduced price of £79.99 which is fair for the quality u get from them. The kiss pad is the best ive used..easily covering 80 miles with no saddle sore..the only issue I had with my first pair was the castelli scorpion transfers starting peeling off after afew months wear. So returned 2 Evans with no problem of an exchange. But I fear the second pair ive recieved which ive now had for afew weeks are heading the same way..As I love these bib shorts so much I will keep this pair and just peel off the transfers. Dont know why the scorpions cant be printed rather than stick on transfers...suppose thats an issue for Castelli..overall summery..if Discounted and u wouldnt mind the transfers coming off..you will never regret it..but if full price or you would be disappointed with the transfers coming off..id choose something else
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
3bbikes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great bib shorts

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of bib shorts with usual Castelli sizing (small) and also quite short in the leg. Very comfortable on longer rides and although not the cheapest, great value on special offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Weeble17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfortable shorts

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Not the cheapest shorts but I suspect you get what you pay for.....I have previously used a padded undershorts and baggies but this was definitely more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
KW72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Bib Shorts

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are a nicely designed pair of bib shorts, comfortable, simple but effective design (Black), and a nice weight for summer cycling. Having purchased various items from the castelli range i was aware of the sizing issue. If you are not Nairo Quintana, go one size up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dom1552
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit, comfort and quality, best shorts

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality, well worth the extra cash. 100 miles in the saddle no issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
buzzwold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Finally. Comfort all day long. These are the best bibs I have ever had. OK the white versions see through side panels took me by surprise. Yes the front of the bibs is low, so not good if you have a paunch. But overall fit is great, KISS 3 pad is excellent. Quality feels good.
Size guide spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
DorsetNick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

5'8" 34" waist 12.5 stone, went for XL

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
First time bib short purchaser/wearer, fairly new to road cycling altogether. Only just hit 300 road miles.
I'm 5'8" tall with a 34" trouser waist, and I'm built more like a rugby winger than someone who rides a bike. With all the advice to go 1 size larger I decided to go for the XL as I recently purchased some L MTB Endura shorts which fitted reasonably well. If I was to buy some again I would get the large, the XL fits fine although I reckon the L would fit a bit more snugly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanRide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Comfortable for long days in the saddle

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I needed good lightweight summer shorts so chose these. Others I have are Assos and Gore. These are right up there on quality and fit. First outing was a fast(ish) 70 mile ride and no problems at all. You will need to go up a size (or 2 if you are tall) from British sizing. I'm 184cm and 75kg and have XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
himatt68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Size up for comfort

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great shorts. European length ie. short leg. I'm 5"11 75kg needed XL.
Good pad 75mls no problem. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>