Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short

Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short

Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Review 1 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spentyouth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look no further

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
As ever, Castelli quality is as good as it gets,well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Commuter1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great high quality bib shorts

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
You get what you pay for. These aren't cheap by any means but as with most of the Castelli clothing I buy you always feel they are worth the cost because of the quality.
Good comfort and protection where needed.
would def recommend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ronaldo321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Awesome bibs

Posted17 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Upgraded from the velisimo bibs that I have had for 2 seasons to these 4 weeks ago and the difference is un believable . I was happy with the old ones but bought the upgrade mainly for the reviews about the pad . The comfort of the pad , the fit and feel of the bibs is like another review I read makes you feel like a pro.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Njc2805
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A great product however the Castelli sizes vary between the different styles which makes it difficult, inconvenient and expensive to upgrade and then find the same Size is in fact smaller and needs to be returned. The promptness of the Evans refund process is however very quick and does provide reassurance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Danny1992
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A little snug but high-performance bibs

Posted26 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Once you get these bibs on, they simply feel pro. The lycra is close to the skin and the strap sit around the chest, which makes it feel as if you aren't wearing bibs at all! The leg grippers are wide and comfortable, and don't dig in because of their width.
The pad is awesome. Riding for hours in no problem with this excellent pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GaryB
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted30 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These bib tights are really comfortable and the chamois design probably the best I’ve used.
A little disappointed the logos (2 out of the 3) are peeling off after. 1st without being washed now post washing the 2nd is coming away. Not a big issues and doesn’t effect the performance, but not expected from a premium price product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenth
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted03 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I used them at a 300k bike race this weekend. Even though I only did 170k of the race, I can say this is the best shorts I´ve ever owned. Padding (and fit) is awesome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vossman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

comfortable and stylish

Posted07 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brilliant quality bibs, looks great. Worth that bit extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weiny74
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

castelli aero 3.1 bib

Posted13 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
An absolutely amazing product. First time i have owned a bib, previously a shorts type of person. The first time I put these on i knew they were a great purchase. They were a snug fit and felt really comfortable. The material is like you have nothing on it is that thin but on my first ride I was amazed at the ability of the bib to work like compression shorts. My muscles did not fatigue like normal. The seating was amazing and on a 70km ride which 7 hills at numerous gradients i was extremely comfortable all the way.
These are a little more expansive than other items but worth all the money paid. Sizing was good. I got a large and went off the scale on the site.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarkie007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Faultless

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are the best product I've purchased. They are expensive but they are worth it. You get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SlingshotSam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Nice shorts, but watch out for the fraying

Posted13 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I have recently brought these shorts and they are very comfy. I am surprised to find that after only a hundred miles or so, the stitching on the inner leg of the shorts is starting to fray?
I thought I would give it a few more 100's of miles and see if it settles down. if not I will be reluctantly returning them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biddi
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Fit and very comfortable

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic Bib shorts, great fit and the padding is brilliant. No problem riding for 6 hours in these.
Nice grippers on the legs and the bib upper is very comfortable.
Hi would highly recommend these bib shorts for road or mtb.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best bib shorts I have used

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The castelli bib shorts are quite expensive but they are extremely comfortable. On long rides you really feel the benefit. No pain in the usual sensitive places.They also look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Free Aero Race Bib short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rufy872

Great bib

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit. Not too tight at the knee. Very good padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.