Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey

Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnW1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Top Quality

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jersey is extremely comfortable with simple but classy styling. Excellent windproofing and breatheable. Not tested in the rain but have every confidence it'll perform well. Will still need a base layer on cold rides.
Had to think twice about the price but have no regrets. Worth the investment in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hamsterfury
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Expensive but worth every penny

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, does what it says on the tin
Cons: Expensive
Everyone should have a gabba in their wardrobe. It's the perfect spring & autumn jersey for the UK. No more boil-in-the-bag rain jackets for me! sizing is consistent with other Castelli garments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pedro1991
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jacket

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good visibility
This is a truly awesome jacket, perfect for the winter time and those cool spring mornings, wear it with an undervest and it will keep you warm and dry. Well worth the money!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jumbo875
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Why did I take so long to buy one

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been looking at one of these for ages. Finally bought one wore climbing col d' iseran in the rain stayed dry and warm. A must have for grubby days out when you are putting big efforts in and don't want to wear a sweaty full rain jacket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musicman2410
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant all weather jersey

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Couldn't resist this at the current sale price. Performs brilliantly and with an excellent close fit. Breathability is good, weather protection is awesome, completely windproof and shrugs off rain showers. Hi viz yellow is eye-searingly bright so great for those low light training rides, it's nice to know that you are seen by car drivers. Very happy with purchase and great value at the discounted price given it's real-world flexibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BreatheBike
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

Posted02 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used in the Alps last few weeks during a wet July. Excellent product highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triguy
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Jersey

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
An excellent Jersey have given up riding a jacket at temps between 11 to 17 C. Just use this jacket with decent arm warmers. Protects you well from light rain and road spray. Sizing is ok, just a bit larger than normal as is usually the case with Castelli.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curleyie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality , great fit .

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am 5'7" and 68kg . Medium is perfect fit. The jersey is very stretchy & should be tight fitting. I use it with Castelli's nano flex arm warmers (M also) . This is very suitable for cold & damp weather as it is wind proof & water resistant (water beads off the jersey impressively).
The large flap protects your rear from water splash . Pockets are excellent. The neck is tight fitting reducing wind chill down the neck. Looks great (black) ,makes one look very slim ,super fit designed for on the bike.
Expensive but got great discount from Evans to convince me to buy. Buy it - you will not wear any other jersey !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
careful1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for fast rides on cool or showery days

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
At 40" chest, 152 lbs I am always between L & XL with Castelli or Gore kit. In this case XL fitted perfectly. I bought the short sleeve version to provide versalility with Castelli nanoflex arm warmers. They work well together and I especially like the slim short sleeves. Fit is close with no flapping. Breathes well even on long, hard ascents although some dampness is inevitible. Quality is excellent including the zip.
I reckon the jersey is comfortable between 10-17deg, lower with a warm base layer. Kept dry in light showers but I havent used it in heavy or prolonged rain yet. Perfect for brisk rides when you dont want a flappy rain jacket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swscyclefaction
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

believe the hype

Posted10 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
best jersey that can cope with changeable weather which is the norm where i live.
aesthetically the black version is copacetic imho and it even has tight fitting long short sleeves pro-esque- must add at least 1 mph to my average speed.......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamil69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must have quality purchase!

Posted24 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
First Castelli product i have ever bought. Was pondering paying such a large sum for a jersey but have no regrets at all.
Bought this because if its good enough for the pros it must be a worthwhile purchase.
This jersey is pure quality. Size guide is accurate and it fits perfectly and is very comfy. (6ft tall-weigh 90 kg- 44 chest - xxl perfect).
Has 3 large rear pockets that is more than capable of securing everything you need for a ride.
The jersey itself is unbelievable. In a minor shower you stay dry. In a major deluge you get wet but stay completely warm, its truly a must have purchase for the great British cycling weather!
To conclude, if you want a waterproof all weather jacket that keeps you cycling and looks good,negates the need to pack a waterproof, fits comfortably and never lets you down then take the plunge and spend your hard earned cash on this product.
You will not be disappointed, that's a guarantee.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lars31
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product but wrong picture!

Posted09 April 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Before ordering the Gabba jersey I posted a question regarding the look of the jersey, since the 2013 model have a large white "CASTELLI" logo on the chest.
But Evans confirmed that the jersey in the picture was correct.
....and then I received a Gabba jersey with a white CASTELLI logo.....
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart57
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great versatile jersey

Posted22 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, versatile
I wore this on a recent 3hour ride, it was meant to be sunny but cool for the first hour with intermittent showers, I wore it with the Nanoflex arm warmers.
It adapted really well to the changing conditions. When it was dry I only needed to have the zip open at the neck to allow a slight amount of airflow for staying cool. Fully zipped once the rain started and I stayed warm and dry.
It saves any fumbling around to get your rain jacket out the pocket and zipped up and taking it off again to stop overheating or from leaving it unzipped and flapping around.
(I'd still carry a rain jacket in case of heavy showers that will last the majority of your ride)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prasoon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ace product

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is perfect for relatively cold and extremely wet weather. I have been using it for 2 months and love it. Great product, slightly pricey but u get what u pay for. Definitely recommended !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Gabba Windstopper Rain Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paul1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Garment

Posted23 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love riding whilst wearing this top as it looks and feels so pro!.
It is not waterproof but does offer a great barrier to drizzle and medium downpours.
Actually its very suited to dry cool days due to its windstopper abilities.
Expensive yes but only need to buy once as with most Castelli items
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.