Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey

Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Macnz
Country:Holland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice design

Posted26 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tight
Good quality and design as befits brand
Agree with other reviews, when buying this brand at least size up one size. The shirts are particularly snug even one size larger so others may need to consider two sizes if you don't fit the proportions outlined in the guide so review the size guides carefully.
Only one minor complaint it says it's navy but I strongly suspect it's black unless my eyesight is going or the photos are not correct. Not worth returning in scheme of things as pleased with product and still goes with shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couts

Great fit

Posted27 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Extremely good fit and the black option I purchased looks great with any black shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarie21
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Great lightness

Posted18 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The product was light and very thin it kept me very cool in the hot summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianglos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great Jersey for the hot weather

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made and well put together - you probably need a size larger than you would normally get
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welshie495
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well made

Posted10 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
On reading the reviews on other sites I went for a size up than I would normally wear. On trying on the jersey it was not as fitted as I thought it would be and for some others this would probably be to loose. There is a small amount of bunching at the front due to the sizing, if you can try before you buy then this would be best.
This is an excellent jersey which is well vented and stays in place thanks to the rubber grippers on the hem. It looks good and the quality is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spede
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great looking shirt and very comfortable fabric. The shirt is really tight when you put it on but after zipping it's like second skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WantageRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, cool for the summer and looks good

Posted02 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this shirt for summer riding, if we ever get one and am really pleased with it. Good fit, nice and cool and looks good. Not cheap but good value and you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexB99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality jersey

Posted20 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this recently for the summer season and am very happy. A decent jersey for a decent price. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pablo23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Comfortable

Posted05 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The thing about a good quality product like this is the comfort value. The material, the fit. The zip works and does not get stuck which might seem strange but on some cheaper products this happens. This is a very comfortable jersey. i did however, go a size up. I'm a medium in most other jerseys but with this I went for a large and it fits great. Looks and feels great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WilkyAT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey, with a 'racey' fit

Posted29 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: typically for castelli- expensive
I’m 5ft11 and weigh around 71kg with little bodyfat/muscle mass- the medium fits well but it’s a tight, skinsuit type fit. It’s plenty long enough but it is getting on for skin tight, which is how I wanted it. I have pretty slim arms and the sleeves are tight across my biceps, if you go to the gym, your arms might need to get a larger size than you would normally.
As will all the Castelli gear I’ve owned, the quality is fantastic and it looks amazing. Really is a lovely jersey, with a racey look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaseCD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Nice jersey but go 1-2 sizes bigger!

Posted14 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is a nice product but is sized very small - I'm 6'2 and the XXL size seems about right. I think if you have an athletic build then it is a decent fit - if you are a bit rounder in the middle then it might not be so good.
This is my first Castelli jersey and the quality is as expected for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaipi
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted16 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Remember to consider +1 size for your normal size, rather smallish. Otherwise excellent quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharkhawk
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great short sleeve top

Posted03 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So far I have not at all been disappointed by this top. It fits brilliantly and has kept me comfortable even on long rides. The black version which I have looks excellent too. I would recommend this jersey without a doubt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smlparso
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfort, quality

Posted15 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, pockets excellent
Use this one for long rides as the pockets are excellent, and can fit new iphone 5 in the zipped part.... Go up a size or even 2...Only been wearing this for a fortnight and no issues. Evans prices were excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love the colour Love the fit

Posted16 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, zip pocket
Cons: non really
Tried the jersey on as soon as it arrived . Good fit. I'm 6ft tall , 15st . Bit tight around the middle , but I'm working on that ! On the bike the fit works well , not riding up and very comfortable . Love the little zip pocket centre rear where I stash some money and the garage key . saves rooting around !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrFidjet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love it !

Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good for the ego
My first real quality top. I'm 5' 8", 41" chest & 30" waist and the XL fits like it should, good pockets & very comfortable on a warm day. Most importantly it makes me feel good even when i'm gasping for air on a climb !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jie0000000
Adelaide, South Australia.
 
Please wait while more information about Jie0000000 is loaded.
Additional information about Jie0000000 could not be loaded.
Great Styling but Beware Sizing
Posted 11 March 2013
Castelli style and produce excellent garments and the Prima FZ Short Sleeve is no exception. The fabric is AAA. The full-length zip just what you want. The mini-security pocket is perfect even for your iPhone which may be 'talking' to your Garmin Edge 510/810.
SURPRISES? I did expect silicone gripper tape on the lower hem and sleeves, something commonplace on similar garments.
One major WARNING; choose 2 sizes up or you may find your Jersey a little tight.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluepowder
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fitting and performing jersey

Posted08 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: certain fabrics gets hooked pretty easily
This only reason why I haven't given this jersey 5 stars is that because some of the material tends to be slightly fragile and prone to getting hooked, as a result threads tend to be pulled.
The choice of the mix of materials should be better selected.
Other than that the jersey has a really great fit, especially around the sides. I love mine to bits!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antsa
Country:Finland

Best jersey!!

Posted03 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really very friendly and nice shirt. The best I've ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Prima FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doctornige
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

OK, but fit not to normal Castelli standards

Posted29 April 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I tried this jersey as an L and an XL in store. Usually, I am an L in Castelli (5' 10", slim build with the usual middle age belly thing). I have a Contatto jersey in L and pairs of Sorpasso tights and Team Aero Race shorts in L too. All fit well.
The Prima did not fit in L. But in XL, it fitted OK, but with flappy fabric on the underarm panels. I was not that happy with it.
I tried a Prologo in L and it was like a glove. Bought that instead.
However, I might add that the zip puller on the Prima is the same as that on that Contatto, and very good. The one on the Prologo is small and fiddly. The Priam zip is full length, versus the Prologo half- length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.