Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers

Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dunkz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this product is practica and effective

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these prior to my first sportive. Set off at 0730 with a chill in the air. These arm warmers took the edge offe and stored easily as the day warmed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GPOfficer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for early morning autumn/spring days

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these for those autumn & spring mornings where it's too cold for a short sleeve jersey, but you know you'll want short sleeves as it warms up, and these were perfect. A simple arm warmer that keeps out the chill when it's not yet cold enough for a long sleeved baselayer, and they are easy to remove and very small when you're looking to put them in a pocket. They're essentially a tight, so they're light and form fitting, and the cuffs at both ends are secure without being overly tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darksummer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight armwarmers

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product at this price level. Does what it says on the box really. They're fairly lightweight so not to replace your Roubaix lined winter jobs or your Nanoflex armwarmers but ideal for chilly starts when just a short sleeved jersey isn't quite enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burnsy74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: only one size
Good arm warmers, although in just one size. If you have chunky arms, they may feel a little neat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dans30
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Adequate

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These arm warmers do the job. The best thing about them is they stay up and keep you arms warm on those chilly mornings. Decent value for the sale price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
uinmack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, warm

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Suitable for British winter. Stays in place.
Just be careful not to stretch them too far, the stitching won't go as far as the lycra!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and comfortable

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good for stashing in the rear pocket, cooler weather but probably not in lower British temperatures. Presumably people would choose a proper LS baselayer in this condition anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notts77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great arm warmers

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
not a lot to say about these apart from they are light/warm and comfy to wear. a good product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckyornot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great, do the job just fine

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy to put on and take off, keep your arms warm when on, pack up really small when off. Great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brokendevice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super light, but quite short.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely light material - I use them to keep off the sun without overheating, or when it's a little chilly or windy. Work well in both situations.
They feel a bit like tights, and pack up very small. Unfortunately this also means they stretch quite long initially, but have a tendency to shrink length wise after a short while - I always end up having a good inch between my mits and the start of these armwarmers. Maybe because I like wearing them high up my arms too... no-one else seems to have much of a problem with them.
Very prone to velcro attack too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeateP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Much underrated cycling accesory

PostedJune 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first venture into armwarmers to go along-side a regular short sleeved jersey. These are perfect for days when the weather is variable, especially early in the season. If things warm up then they can easily be stuffed into a back pocket. The LG branded products are consistently of a high standard - I would order a larger size than you think you need as these don't want to be too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good on spring mornings

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Handy to just put on during transition between spring and summer when mornings are a bit chilly to start. I've got quite long arms and these have plenty of stretch, so it doesn't matter what size you are. One recommendation is to take your watch off before you put this on as it's like a pair of tights (not that i wear tights of course) and can snag easily, as i found to my annoyance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good flexible fit. Just right for Spring.

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had a few problems before with Arm Warmers not gripping well enough or else being too tight to get on. These stretch enough to fit almost anyone well (they fit me & my wife as well). Overall they fit well without being restrictive & do their job for Spring rides. Might be a little thin for colder weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Matrix Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actor007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
Fantastic. Wish they had these in th 80s... used them for Duathlon & kept arms snug on bike. Kept them on but cud of removed an put in back pocket at any time... !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.