Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts

Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good Shorts

Posted12 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice light and look not too bad.
Great to have the under shorts with them that you detach so you can wear them with other shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
danp63

Comfy and good looking

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfy and good looking, great for summer riding. Liner isn't the best but for the money no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrankDeTank
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome Shorts - great look and fit!

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The shorts are excellent, they look good and the removable inner makes them the perfect combination. The inner adjustable straps on the shorts also means a slick custom fit. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mummycycling
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts but quite wide legged

Posted25 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Nice styling and quality. Good fit on the waist but quite baggy on the leg width.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pitbull
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice lite weight shorts

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Nice lite weight shorts look great and with good features only wish the removable liners connected up like the Sargent shorts did instead of just cutting them free
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality shorts

Posted13 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality shorts with removeable inner shorts. Fit was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MedicMatt
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality shorts

Posted29 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are great. I normally have a pair of high quality nick shorts, which in the past I've worn normal shorts over the top. What I was concerned about with the abundance of shorts with "included" chaos, what that they were loose fitting mesh inner shorts with a chamois attached.
There aren't. The Fox shorts come with a pair of inner shorts, only attached by a string on each side that is designed to be cut. The inner shorts are slightly lighter than nicks, however very similar in design, and the chamois is incredibly comfortable and high quality.
The shorts have useful leg pockets, as I need to carry stethoscopes and gloves, etc, on occasion for bicycle based emergency medical response. These shorts are comfortable, high quality, look good when out for a ride, but also look clean and professional for when I'm working on the bikes.
Highly recommend. You can get cheaper shorts, however these ARE worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Ranger 2012 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adamf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exellent all day summer short

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Had these a few weeks now, and lets just say the enduras have gone to the back of the wardrobe, these are very lightweight, and as such dry quickly, the liner is good with padding just where you need it, and with the bright green colour no one can say thet didnt see you coming! All round good pair of shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.