Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts

Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Review 1 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
brianmacpack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality shorts

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I went for these as I had a pair previously and really liked their style and finish. I haven't been disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tutgareth

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have worn fox Sargent shorts for years, as they fit very well are really hard wearing and last a long time. I bought these 2012 ones to replace my 06 ones that the mrs says are a bit scruffy now for wearing as normal day to day shorts. I bought 2 pairs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
fracturedchief
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great fit,great on or off bike

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought these at reduced price but even at full price a bargain. Two cargo,two rear pockets and two zipped front pockets and one has a small hole for headphones lead to pass through. Internal lucrative shorts have gel bottoms to grip with half decent chamois.I removed the inners to wear shorts causally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
chrisssie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
got these on evans at good price including liner, happy with quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarg81

Excellent quality

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good quality shorts with removable pants. True to size i'm a 34 waste n they fit perfect.
Really happy with them, padding could be a bit thicker for them to be perfect, especially at the rrp price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shorts

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good style quality, came up little big but not a bad thing, inner shorts good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flattyreman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizes are larger than normal

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Decent pair of shorts and appear to be well made. Ordered a pair to the size I normally buy, but these were too large around the waist. Returned them for a size smaller which fit fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iisailovic
Country:Serbia and Montenegro
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fantastic

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
great shorts, flexible confortable, excellent quality
good cut, true to the size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darkangelv24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great fit, loads of pockets. top shorts

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had my first chance to test these at llandegla last Thursday. Found them really comfortable and all the pockets made them really use full. Don't think I will stick to wearing them just on the trail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
akabenson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts, good price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
As a roadie purchasing my first pair of baggies I was unsure on how comfortable they would be in the saddle. The inner short is really snug with good padding and the main baggy short is a little stretchy and looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rawtaw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Godd but not as good as previous years

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, not as good as previous versions
This is my second pair of fox sergeant shorts and I must admit the pair I bought a couple of years ago had much better features. Before they had magnetic side pocket fasteners, stud fasteners for the padded liner and a detatchable optic cloth for your goggles. Where now you get cheap Velcro for the side pockets and if you want to wear the shorts without the padded liner you need to permenantly cut the ties off and there is no optic cloth at all now.
Apart from the they are good quality well fitted shorts for both riding your chosen discipline and wearing out and about.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fox Clothing 2012 Sergeant Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alpinestar9999

Nice short - good quality

PostedMay 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice quality from Fox. Stylish and comfortable to wear on or off bike. I am 33"-34" waist size and a Large is a good fit. The inner chamois short is comfortable. I also wear my Sergeant with Fox Launch padded shorts for DH and this is a good combo as pedalling is still really comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.