Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts

Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Review 1 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality and great looking shorts!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was after a quality pair of DH shorts but often put off by the price. A great reduction in the EvansCycles sale made them more affordable. Really pleased with the quality of the shorts, strong and lightweight. Knee protection sits nicely below the shorts allowing for uninterrupted pedalling motion. Use them for XCODE on occasions too. Handy shades/ goggle wipe in pocket on teacher. Good venting...and BRIGHT red out on the trail! They'll see ya coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Okidoki
Country:Turkey
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts for my son for new year gift.
He liked so much .Fox is already good short is wonderfull.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHlong

Quality :D perfect for freeride & Downhill

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
These shorts are without a doubt the best thing since sliced bread !
Perfect fit & I bought them just cos of buckle ! And WOW it's a right waist band belt ! All I wanted and more! I defo recommend these shorts ! Even better cos I got em @ half price £35
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxLight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fitting baggie for general trail riding.

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I got these to match my Fox Jersey. I was slightly put off by the stiff material, but this softens with use.
Great snug fit around the waist, definitely won't ride down when in use.
Tough material, great belt buckle and great length, just below the knee. I got a size 34", same as my jeans size and they were perfect.
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edward75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts and good length

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have had these shorts for a few weeks and have found them to be very comfortable on and off the bike, the length is good and fit excellent, the waist fitting and adjustment and closure is really good and makes sure that all stays where it is meant to be. The fabric is very strong yet not restrictive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
enduroFactory
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hardcore with good ventilation

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Tuff fabric with ventilation, best suited for downhill/gravity enduro but would suit trail riders.
Do come long passing your knee, wouldnt really suit hobbits(short riders).
Cons on pricing, but this vanishes when you get the product on your trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SupaHeroz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts at a great price.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great looking shorts that are extremely comfortable. Bought while on offer so were also a very good price.
The only small downside is that the shorts are just a bit too long, I'd have preferred them to finish above the knee when riding.
Overall though, i'd definately recommend them, especially at a discounted price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragglefraggle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice belt

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Got these so I could finally look the part of a MTBer & couldn't be happier. Comfy, stylish & durable. Though they feel a tad bigger than they say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing 2012 Demo Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cwintzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Perfect for the trails

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts will not let you down, comfortable, breathable and good looking. What more could you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.