Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet

Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet

Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muzza80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No more mr melon head!

Posted10 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, greatly reduces mario mushroomheaditis
If, like me, you have an extra large dome, you will no doubt know how hard it is to find a helmet that leaves you looking anything other than the mushroom from Super Mario.
Search no more! The Fox Flux is an excellent looking helmet even on me, with the most gigantic of heads!
It's a really nice comfortable fit, lots of adjustability, plenty of cooling vents and the area around the back of the head really is as well protected as you will get on a non full-face or skater type helmet. You forget you're wearing it to be honest.
It comes nicely packaged with a good selection of extra pads for when you need them and as always an excellent price and super fast delivery from Evans.
Get the Fox Flux if, like me you ride a bit harder than XC so need the extra protection but also want to look good doing it too!
I'm going to buy another as a spare in case they stop making them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
svalgis
Country:Sweden
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality helmet

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
57cm head here and I have to tighten this quite a bit to get it to fit. Not so much that it's a problem, but if I was 54-55cm I might be worried whether I could get it to fit at all. Might be dependant on head shape too of course.
The retention system works well, straps are good quality and their placement doesn't seem to chafe anything like on my other XC lid. It seems to provide greater coverage without being bulky. The rear wing is removable, but if I wanted to use goggles I'd leave it since it makes a nice little cave for the strap to sit in. No complaints at this time.
Usual great service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisdo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and not huge !

Posted12 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet after reading other reviews. Having a massive head it's not easy to find a helmet that's even slightly flattering!!
This is probably the best profile and comfort I've had from a helmet and the extra protection at the rear makes it feel safe.
All in all one of the best value for money helmets I've ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nortz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks great fits perfect

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
very good looks great fits perfect & comfortable a+
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant helmet!!!!!!!!
Looks great and functions well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alpente
Country:Cyprus

Great quality

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very good rear head protection, very comfortable on head however, I found it a bit heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrunk

great helmet

Posted10 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
great looks in matte black, great fit, good ventilation, a good buy in general
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pughie56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Fox flux helmet

Posted03 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I decided to take the plunge and purchase this helmet having not seen one in my local store.
My order was placed online and delivered to my local Evans store just in case I needed to exchange or get a refund if this helmet was not to my liking
The fox flux helmet supplied was perfect a great fit,comfortable and looked great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prinx

Stylish and compact

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This helmet is stylish and provides you with the protection you need..it is light weight so you may not feel it is there even when wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
venndal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great looking helmet

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for general XC trail riding fit is great and doesn't get hot no one likes a sweaty helmet!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Armaturen
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helmet like a BOZZ

Posted25 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A helmet simple in its construction. Cool like a BOZZ and makes everting feels a little bit faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunglebrux
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great head protection and looks awesome

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second time I've bought this helmet and is the comfiest full head protection, comes right down the back of your head. Has the best shapes and mouldings - looks cool very batman. Also heaps of air flow and simple comfortable straps that are soft and comforable on the head, also head adjuster clips are sturdy and easy to adjust with out feeling cheap and tacky.
My favourite helmet ever, always recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twostonesmith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super comfy

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
To be honest was a little concerned that the larger rear area of this helmet might make it a little less comfortable, but after my first ride out I was loving it. Nice and cool with the 20 vents, the visor kept the sun out as best that visors can and was super comfy for the duration of my 2 hour spin. Easy to set up and liked the double ratchet system on the back as lets face it who's head is the same size on both sides! Worth £70? What price do you put on your head staying intact? I would say its worth every penny, looks good, keeps you cool and offers a little extra protection than most others........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tails
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Protection with style

Posted21 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This helmet has proven its worth and protected my head from offs on and off road.
Plenty of vents and the spoiler / visor make it look very cool
Is a lot of money comparing it to the likes of bell but would always go for fox everytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fox Clothing Flux 2012 Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
walks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit very light

Posted18 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I would recommend buying at this price, only downside its quite hot when cycling hard which I thought would not have been the case with these large vent holes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.