Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet

Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet

By fusing cutting-edge graphics with one of the most popular helmet designs, Fox have created the ultimate blend of style and performance in a super affordable helmet.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallehin
Country:Brunei Darussalam
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb Helmet

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, cool
My 11 year boy love this helmet. He want me to put camera (GoPro) on top of this helmet and it works very well! We like it!
Attached with GoPro
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
batkev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
As mtb helmets go lets face it they are ugly and feel cheap.
This helmet is very good looking and stands out from all others.
comfortable and snugg, bash your head with this bad boy on and your noggin will be safe as houses no problem.
love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonkeyMat75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

awesome "lid"

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought this helmet after my old helmet was falling apart, was looking for something a little bit different &funky &my god did i find it. It looks awesome with the matte black colour &the gold rockstar graphics, its also very comfy which is fantastic, yes its not going to be every ones cup off tea but if you want a great looking helmet at a great price, then this is the helmet for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CruelCrewCut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking helmet !

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought it online, looks great, lightweight but not very comfortable. Would recommend it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonnybmac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what its designed to

PostedMay 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I got is when it was on offer, i ride park and it suits what i need it for. All helmets get hot but this does delay the sweat a little on hard riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JammyXCAnder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks and feels great

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have never been a fan of the sleek pointy cycle helmets so I decided to buy the hard shell helm.
I can say i am throughly impressed, it feels incredibly light and comfortable. Ive been doing some red trail XC and ive had a few tumbles and this has protected my head wonders.
It also looks great, almost a skater helmet but i much prefer wearing this on xc trails in comparison to everyone else in the dorky pointy helms.
I recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Grange
 
Please wait while more information about Grange is loaded.
Additional information about Grange could not be loaded.
Posted December 26, 2013
Really nice i love it notting wrong with the look or feel got it on sale so good for the price
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Helmet is quite comfortable and offers excellent value for the price.I would highly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braderss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great overall

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great helmet. It is very light and straps fit well. they do not rub, so the don't itch or anything like that. I think it is great value, and has the two of the best sponsors on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vlla
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for the money

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
It is good for the money, exactly what I was looking for, light and suitable for agressive trails.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing Rockstar Transition Hard Shell Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimjam23234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart, comfortable and robust helmet

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: didn't come with side-padding to fit narrow heads
I was looking for a helmet that would be more comfortable than the traditional cycle helmet style and that would not look out of place on bike or skate longboard.
This was a great choice and I think represented very good value for money. It comes with a replacement foam band which is useful - on the minus side, it didn't come with additional padding for the sides of the head, which I had to source elsewhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.