Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Overall rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
81 out of 87Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Super doooper socks - spoil yourself

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Never been so excited about a pair of socks! Such a luxurious feel - amazingly comfortable. Even though they lack bulk they seem to protect my feet from abrasion and while keeping them warm they do not cause overheating, L/XL are perfect for my size 9 feet. Beautifullly constructed with cycling specific features . Bought on a 2 pack deal which made them competitive with other contenders which did not offer Merino wool comfort. Light enough for summer use. Will get some more for sure -as they will be my first pick out of the sock drawer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good warm socks

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
What else can you say really. They fit well and keep my feet warm. Job done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good.

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These are good socks, they are not as high up on your ankle as the winter version but they are a good mid-season sock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Surprisingly warm & comfy

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, warm
When they arrived and I tried them on I was worried about the fact that they're quite thin. However, having been out in cold weather I have to say that they were warm and comfortable. Although you can get cheaper socks, the fit on these is definitely superior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Initially luxurious - shrunk on first wash

Posted02 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Delicate washed but still shrunk - just about wearable but resulting tight fit meant the socks wore through very quickly. Won't be buying again.
Strangely the Baa Baa Merino Winter Sock has been brilliant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality value socks

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought these for my husband who wants a 'higher' than ankle sock. They look warm without being too thick and look really good quality for the offer price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Socks what more can I say

Posted20 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Comfortable socks
Value for money
Basically they are socks
I can't get too excited over them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cosy and warm

Posted20 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The merino in these socks is ultra soft making them comfortable and warm. Merino means that your feet can breathe a bit more, meaning less of the sweaty feet/overheating on the bike and no smelly socks after long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice socks, but a little light weight

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Nice socks, well made, though was expecting a heavier grade of merino. These are summer sock weight though made with merino. Remains to be seen how well they cope with colder weather.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Bristol

Good quality

Posted25 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Nice feel, well made, snug fit on size 8 feet.
You get 2 pairs for the price, nice and thin,I easily doubled up for my last cold ride in my roadie shoes.
Would probably say they're more of an autumn sock than winter due to thickness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not bad value in a two pack

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Not a thick sock, fits quite snug. I was between sizes (~42-43) went large and the fit is perfect. I've washed a few times @ 30C, lined dried, and not had any significant change in size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Quality!

Posted24 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Worn and washed after every ride and still retained the same shape. Good quality socks that don't stink after a long ride! I'd easily recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

warm as toast

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
love these socks kept me lovely and warm
not worn these in the rain yet so can't coment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy Sock

Posted18 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Theres not alot you can say about socks really apart from comfort & colour & these tick both box, Great sock at good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great socks

Posted18 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
lightweight, comfortable, very easy to wear and not bulky
a great pair of socks
I have purchased a total of a dozen pairs to date
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Socks

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are an excellent product. Went in the summer heat and didn't think once about my feet. Comfortable and cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

They shrink

Posted29 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality
I accidentally put the first pairs in the dryer and they shrank. I bought some more and washed them following the instructions exactly but they shrank too. Not happy and I won't be buying any more
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I loved them but they shrank

Posted26 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: shrank
I have a cycling drawer half full of Endura kit so it pains me to express dissatisfaction about one.
I had two pairs of BahBah socks and at first, I was very impressed with them. Warm and soft with a good fit. However, two months and a few washes (30/40ºC) down the line and my opinion has changed. At first, I had to stretch them back but now, not even that works. I’d strongly recommend that if you do buy them, wash them by hand.
My size 5 partner is now the proud owner of these size 9-11 socks!
Sorry Endura..... It needed saying though
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Comfortable socks. So good I even treat myselfe wearing two at the same time, one on my left foot and one on my right foot. Try this, you won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great socks

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: none
Padding on relevant areas, warm, the right colour - black - great fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>