Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 48(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roughrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Super doooper socks - spoil yourself

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Never been so excited about a pair of socks! Such a luxurious feel - amazingly comfortable. Even though they lack bulk they seem to protect my feet from abrasion and while keeping them warm they do not cause overheating, L/XL are perfect for my size 9 feet. Beautifullly constructed with cycling specific features . Bought on a 2 pack deal which made them competitive with other contenders which did not offer Merino wool comfort. Light enough for summer use. Will get some more for sure -as they will be my first pick out of the sock drawer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Zila
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Toasty socks

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
I needed some new BaaBaa merino socks, so as you can tell I am a fan. I ordered the smallest size but they are still a bit large as my feet are the smaller end of the range of sizes they fit. They are warm without being bulky so do not cause your shoes to feel tight and cut off the circulation to your feet. Coupled with decent shoes and an overshoe in the depths of winter, one pair is sufficient. I rate woolen socks for warmth in any case and these are fairly good value at about £7 a pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterjw
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and snug

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was after some merino socks for winter riding and bought these on price. They are thinner than another brand sock I have, but work surprisingly well on cold days 10-13C (that's cold here). They feel very comfortable and snug. Washed a few times and still look ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SMSt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Gender:Female

Great for Running too

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I first bought these for a cycling nephew but bought myself a couple of pairs when I took up running 3 years ago. They are soft and well fitting and, being merino, are perfect for summer and winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DoctorDee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Once great socsk - now ruined

PostedAugust 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, shrink!
Bought some of these in 2012, and they were the best socks I ever had. Warm, soft and comfortable. And they were easy to wash, just shoved them in with all my other bike gear, and they came out perfect every time.
Once they all started to wear out (after a LOT of wear) I bought 8 new pairs in 2014... and they all shrank down to tiny after the first wash - same cycle, same detergent as before. Now they won't fit, and they feel like cardboard. Also, a couple of pairs wore through to holes in a single rode/hike in them.
Don't know what Endura did to cut production costs, but they turned a superb product into garbage. I emailed them via their website and got no response.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Seppo

PostedJuly 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Feels good but a bit smaller than the Endura Coolmax socks, and shrinks even more when washed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kennyc216
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Overall good produce - be careful do not wash above 30C or tumble dry they shrink a lot !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naturallytim
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice, but beware!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: shrink easily
My XL size shrank after the first wash. I was pretty sure I washed them in cold water. Return international shipping will cost more than the socks so I passed them on to my wife who's making good use of them now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mattb22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely warm socks but they do shrink in the wash

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I really like these socks; they're warm and thin enough to wear with normal shoes and would be fine for summer rides. The only thing I don't like is that mine have shrunk somewhat after a few washes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatbob96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Merino wool socks

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not for cold days.
Nice sock very comfortable. I used them first in March and they were a bit cool then. I've worn them on a warmer day and they were fine that time. Well made and good looking bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LewisDW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cold feet cured. Very good, light weight and not baulky.
Very comfortable, yet increase warmth.
Will become my winter sock of choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kod456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Warm dry feet

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, keeps you dry and warm
Excellent in cold weather. Not itchy either. Don't notice they're there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rob500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and warm but shrink in the wash!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not machine washable
I bought these to keep my feet warm during cold weather rides. They are very soft and comfortable and keep my feet warm(er) than my usual socks, although they still got a bit chilly.
My concern is that they shrunk when I washed them. The instructions state that they can be machine washed at 40 degrees. They can't! All of my cycle clothing is washed at 30 degrees and the socks shrunk and after two washes were too small to wear. Evans did exchange them without issue and I tried a cool wash again on one pair. Shrunk slightly but not so much I couldn't use them. I now hand wash the socks!
A comfortable and relatively warm sock but not washing machine friendly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAtt1976
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Comfy and warm

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: not very racey
Comfy and warm sock, but I tend to prefer Defeet socks for riding as they seem to have a better cut and cuff.
I just wear these for work and in my normal clothes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bish66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and warm

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very soft fabric warm very comfortable fit fit nicely in shoes nice slim fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
broadstone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

solid sock

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Purchased these when my feet started feeling the cold recently, feel nice against the skin and do an ok job of keeping feet warm, but not brilliant, wearing both pairs might be my next move. They dont come up the ankle very far either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The bee's knees

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They're warm, comforting, and a good price. So far (before the really cold weather comes), they have performed well, under some neoprene overshoes. But they're lightweight enough to accompany another pair without feeling too bulked out. A winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Snoosh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A fine but OK sock albeit quite short.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice feeling sock but perhaps best worn as a layer with another pair. One slight criticism is that even on my short legs they could have done to have been a bit longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

cycling essentials

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: a must have
one of those things that some don't think off but trust me these socks are great, light warm and very comfortable, a must for the cycle stuff draw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimbo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are good value and do exactly what you expect of them, keep your feet warm and toastie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>