Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Overall rating:
4.329 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
68 out of 73Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roughrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Super doooper socks - spoil yourself

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Never been so excited about a pair of socks! Such a luxurious feel - amazingly comfortable. Even though they lack bulk they seem to protect my feet from abrasion and while keeping them warm they do not cause overheating, L/XL are perfect for my size 9 feet. Beautifullly constructed with cycling specific features . Bought on a 2 pack deal which made them competitive with other contenders which did not offer Merino wool comfort. Light enough for summer use. Will get some more for sure -as they will be my first pick out of the sock drawer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Socks

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are an excellent product. Went in the summer heat and didn't think once about my feet. Comfortable and cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huffmum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

They shrink

Posted29 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality
I accidentally put the first pairs in the dryer and they shrank. I bought some more and washed them following the instructions exactly but they shrank too. Not happy and I won't be buying any more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I loved them but they shrank

Posted26 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: shrank
I have a cycling drawer half full of Endura kit so it pains me to express dissatisfaction about one.
I had two pairs of BahBah socks and at first, I was very impressed with them. Warm and soft with a good fit. However, two months and a few washes (30/40ºC) down the line and my opinion has changed. At first, I had to stretch them back but now, not even that works. I’d strongly recommend that if you do buy them, wash them by hand.
My size 5 partner is now the proud owner of these size 9-11 socks!
Sorry Endura..... It needed saying though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Africacycles
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Comfortable socks. So good I even treat myselfe wearing two at the same time, one on my left foot and one on my right foot. Try this, you won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riccardo2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great socks

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: none
Padding on relevant areas, warm, the right colour - black - great fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Gabs22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keeps feet just right

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought to keep the chill off my feet during long rides and does the job brilliantly without overheating. Good feel, good breathability. I'm a size 6 and got size S-M which came up a little big but this is a minor issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Manganaj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfy, beware of shrinkage

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: shrink
So soft and comfy compared to my other socks. However, they do shrink, even on a 40C wash so be prepared to stretch them back out again if they do this. Or wash them at 30C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveBOB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Couldn't ask for more

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These socks are everything I expected them to be. They're very comfortable and of excellent quality. They've been washed a few times now and, although you can tell they've been washed, have not shrunk, deformed or deteriorated in any way. If you want a warm sock, look elsewhere as these are very light and thin. I expect to be using these right through Summer.
At less than 15 quid for 2 pairs of high quality, 100% wool socks you might even call these good value for money and that is a rare thing in the world of cycling kit these days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Itispaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Socks

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable socks stay dry for long ride in drizzly rain, seem to breathe well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenpigovian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Warm and comfortable

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These socks work well at keeping my feet warm even on cold windy days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyevolver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

No bleats about these socks

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought to supplement full-on winter socks: these merino lovelies work fine. Not warm enough for sub-zero nonsense, but for general winter (think: damp around the edges) use they're really good. Comfortable, warm enough, good fit (for a change). I'm expecting them to keep my feet happy until well into Spring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
John2056
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awful Awful Awful

Posted19 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, bad value
I bought these because they came are merino wool and come as two pairs, so I didn't mind paying a bit extra. The first time I used the socks they were great, after the first wash, they shrunk and would barely fit me. After the next wash they would not fit and had to be thrown away. Complete waste of money, I didn't expect this from Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bevey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great socks

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these sock as a gift, don't think they have been used yet but person very happy with them so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartinMTB75
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thin but warm

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good value for money. Thin but still warm. Fits perfect and feels good on the feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A great improvement over normal socks - nice and warm going to work in the cold mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrfrankiev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable Socks

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable socks. I hoped they would be warm enough for UK winter but in my opinion they aren't for the colder weather. Still they feel comfortable and I'm looking forward to trying them in spring/summer/autumn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbon77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and cosy for that long mountain bike ride.

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was looking for a sock which I could use with a normal outdoor shoe when I go mountain biking (as I don’t like to be clipped in). I spoke to Evans Cycles on Facebook during their lunch time chats to see which one the recommended, which was really helpful. So I purchased these in the sale and been happy ever since. They are warm and cosy and are ideal for me when mountain biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakePowered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I am pleased to report that the speed at which my feet turn from warm to numb has been greatly increased by wearing these socks in addition to my usual pair. Thus making my ride more pleasurable.
Happy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PPatrik
Country:Hungary
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good pair of socks

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They're a good pair of quite thin socks so I'm waiting for the spring/summer to use them.
They're a perfect fit and made of a good quality merino wool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>