Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack

Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
55 out of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Review 1 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roughrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Super doooper socks - spoil yourself

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Never been so excited about a pair of socks! Such a luxurious feel - amazingly comfortable. Even though they lack bulk they seem to protect my feet from abrasion and while keeping them warm they do not cause overheating, L/XL are perfect for my size 9 feet. Beautifullly constructed with cycling specific features . Bought on a 2 pack deal which made them competitive with other contenders which did not offer Merino wool comfort. Light enough for summer use. Will get some more for sure -as they will be my first pick out of the sock drawer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbon77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and cosy for that long mountain bike ride.

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was looking for a sock which I could use with a normal outdoor shoe when I go mountain biking (as I don’t like to be clipped in). I spoke to Evans Cycles on Facebook during their lunch time chats to see which one the recommended, which was really helpful. So I purchased these in the sale and been happy ever since. They are warm and cosy and are ideal for me when mountain biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakePowered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I am pleased to report that the speed at which my feet turn from warm to numb has been greatly increased by wearing these socks in addition to my usual pair. Thus making my ride more pleasurable.
Happy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PPatrik
Country:Hungary
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good pair of socks

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They're a good pair of quite thin socks so I'm waiting for the spring/summer to use them.
They're a perfect fit and made of a good quality merino wool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Devonrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

keeping feet warm and comfortable

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Have trialled them at 1C so far and worked a treat. Accurate sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PM449
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warmer than your average sock!

Posted26 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable fit and stretch easily, making getting them on and off a little easier than some other cycling socks I have. Warmer than average, but still not quite warm enough for those really chilly rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
idgeski48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Comfortable, wick well and less cheesy aroma

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Thin enough to wick well, like the coolmax socks. Comfortable with not too much elastication above the ankle cuff. Being merino, there's less of the cheesy smell when your shoes do come off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BadgerDancing
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They're socks. What can I say?

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Pretty pleased with these. Very thin but toasty. Dry out very quickly if you get caught in the rain, which is very handy at the moment - I really don't like putting on wet socks after a day spent pretending to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sakeus
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent lightweight socks fo cooler weather

Posted04 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not for winter conditions
These socks are really thin and not at alla wind resistant, thus not suitable for the colder seasons, except perhaps as additional layer.
But for the price these are quite good for a chilly nighttime ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rich59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very comfortable

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The socks are extremely soft and comfortable. Light on the feet but eventually not hard wearing, possibly because of lots of use as they are my socks of choice for running and cycling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Zila
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Toasty socks

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
I needed some new BaaBaa merino socks, so as you can tell I am a fan. I ordered the smallest size but they are still a bit large as my feet are the smaller end of the range of sizes they fit. They are warm without being bulky so do not cause your shoes to feel tight and cut off the circulation to your feet. Coupled with decent shoes and an overshoe in the depths of winter, one pair is sufficient. I rate woolen socks for warmth in any case and these are fairly good value at about £7 a pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterjw
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and snug

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was after some merino socks for winter riding and bought these on price. They are thinner than another brand sock I have, but work surprisingly well on cold days 10-13C (that's cold here). They feel very comfortable and snug. Washed a few times and still look ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SMSt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Gender:Female

Great for Running too

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I first bought these for a cycling nephew but bought myself a couple of pairs when I took up running 3 years ago. They are soft and well fitting and, being merino, are perfect for summer and winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DoctorDee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Once great socsk - now ruined

Posted11 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, shrink!
Bought some of these in 2012, and they were the best socks I ever had. Warm, soft and comfortable. And they were easy to wash, just shoved them in with all my other bike gear, and they came out perfect every time.
Once they all started to wear out (after a LOT of wear) I bought 8 new pairs in 2014... and they all shrank down to tiny after the first wash - same cycle, same detergent as before. Now they won't fit, and they feel like cardboard. Also, a couple of pairs wore through to holes in a single rode/hike in them.
Don't know what Endura did to cut production costs, but they turned a superb product into garbage. I emailed them via their website and got no response.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Seppo

Posted31 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Feels good but a bit smaller than the Endura Coolmax socks, and shrinks even more when washed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kennyc216
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good product

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Overall good produce - be careful do not wash above 30C or tumble dry they shrink a lot !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naturallytim
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice, but beware!

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: shrink easily
My XL size shrank after the first wash. I was pretty sure I washed them in cold water. Return international shipping will cost more than the socks so I passed them on to my wife who's making good use of them now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mattb22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely warm socks but they do shrink in the wash

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I really like these socks; they're warm and thin enough to wear with normal shoes and would be fine for summer rides. The only thing I don't like is that mine have shrunk somewhat after a few washes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatbob96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Merino wool socks

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not for cold days.
Nice sock very comfortable. I used them first in March and they were a bit cool then. I've worn them on a warmer day and they were fine that time. Well made and good looking bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura BaaBaa Merino Socks 2 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LewisDW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product

Posted17 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cold feet cured. Very good, light weight and not baulky.
Very comfortable, yet increase warmth.
Will become my winter sock of choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>