Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short

Endura Singletrack II Short

Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Vagrant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Built like a shed

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I cycle wildcamp & tour & needed shorts with good pockets & which looked good off the bike. They do this fine. Just spent a week camping in them they are that comfortable off the bike. On the bike they are a heavy, robust cloth which might be too heavy for some but for me they are fine & stand up to a lot of abuse. Longest day ride in them so far is 60 miles, I do not use padding. Waist fasteners are excellent, there is a really practical hidden zipped pocket for a wallet. The leg 'cuffs' work well. The sizing is daft. My lycra shorts are medium to large, these are XXL. I bought from Evans shop to try them on first, when I got the size right they fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Toutacoup
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Great as expected

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just a couple of rides in use but seems to be fine to me. Good quality fabric, handy pockets, adjustable waist and legs (I don't need to adjust, though), ventilation zipper cuts (not sure of its effectiveness but let it be).
M-size fitted me quite well. I'm 190cm / 75kg.
Overall feeling is pretty good if not great. I don't know how long it gonna last but bestseller status tells me it won't tear apart in a month. 4 stars just because I never rate 5 ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iwj1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use these shorts all the time. Extremely comfortable, love the pockets and they dry so quickly. Great vale from
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Andrew63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pockets

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good fit and comfy. Always go for the bigger size if in doubt as I found out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sukhi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for cycling

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are fantastic, they are light, comfortable and do exactly what they are supposed to do. In fact I also purchased the 3/4 versions as I was so pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
PascalG
Country:Cyprus
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value & lightweight i like the looks and i wear this shorts even when I'm not cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Very Comfortable

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use these shorts all the time. Extremely comfortable, love the pockets and they dry so quickly. Great vale from Endura again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
timmy30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Worn these a few times now and there def the most comfortable shorts I've worn,heavier than I expected but once there on you don't notice,didn't get to hot in the recent 'warm' weather,would recommend to anyone.sizing spot on got an xl for 36" waist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ryugo
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent and good looking all mountain shorts

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I personally can't fault single thing on these shorts. They are true to the size in size charts and compared to regular pants for everyday use.
They look great, feel great (might be a bit hot for 30+ degrees Celsius, but I'd use them even in those conditions because of two ventilated zippers), and look like they could really take abuse but I hope not to test that part too soon :).
Magnetic pockets are best thing I've seen since bike wheel and only wish rear pockets were also on magnets, maybe in some future versions.
Wish they make them in more colors, black + neon green or orange would look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
HASH
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug fit

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizes a bit snug.
Great shorts, perhaps a little on the snug side especially when worn with padded shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DuncanM68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Best easy fit cycling shorts I have used

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easily adjustable, Not too baggy. Nice straight leg with slightly wider cut towards the hem to allow room when pedalling. Great looks - as a 46 year old leisure/sportive cyclist who likes the odd coffee & bun stop I feel far more decent taking a pit stop in a pub or coffee shop in these than I do frightening away all the punters in full lycra. Gents - time a lot of us realised - we don't look like the real deal in it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eman
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Confortable Shorts with lots of pockets

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit is excellent, the cut is great and they’re comfortable on the bike. I use knee pads and they fit great. no issues with them pedalling.
I like the magnetic pockets. The waist,leg adjustment if very clever.
(183long,72kg, waist 84-89cm) for M size. It fits perfect. I could use L as well. so check the guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
DRBS
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, Good fit.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I ripped my previous shorts and so bought these to replace them. I have used endure products over the years and found them to be good value for money. These shorts don't disappoint. Sizing is slightly on the small size. I am medium in most bike shorts, but the large fits nicely. Pockets in all the right places too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CUBEMTBMAN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Excellent!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these a few weeks ago and in that time with our unpredictable British weather I have been out on trails in the very early morning in the cold and with the inner lining these were super comfortable and really warm! I also went out to the Forest in the heat and without the lining were really airy and light. They are made really well and with intelligent design, especially the pockets. Love these shorts and I highly recommend them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nogoohwell
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Plenty of pockets

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great shorts, good water proofing for those typical summer rides and a good fit.
I've only done 200 miles in them so far and appear to be wearing OK but the real test will be when Ive covered a thousand miles or so.
I dont understand the need for the clickfast short. Clickfast system is pretty pointless as these shorts are fully adjustable to fit my 32" waist. Wear these with both padded clickfast and normal boxers without any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You get what you pay for

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts, durable, practical and better than the lycra look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eddie58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very comfortable

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ordered this product online, picked it up 2days later from deansgate manchester, very comfortable like the inner zipped pocket and the magnetic clasps, also the 2rear map pockets and front zipped air slits worth every penny well done Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nick027

Great product

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really comfortable fit, very happy with these in fact I have two pairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaldrickTri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent MTB shorts

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've had a couple of rides on singletrack and trails in these shorts, with the clickfast padded liner. These are comfortable and a good fit with enough pockets (4no) for what I want to carry in my shorts. Haven't come off yet, so I can't comment on how hard wearing these shorts are, however I've no reason to doubt these shorts will stand up to abuse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Npearson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good Quality, very pleased so far.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none so far only owned a short while.
I bought these going on the reviews as I was after some not too baggy shorts and I'm skinny and haven't got the nerve for full Lycra!
I wear them for road cycle commuting, leisure and sportives and I'm very impressed, elastic where they need to be, comfortable and adjustable. I use a pair of LG shorts underneath to provide the padding and some LG tights when the weather was really chilly.
Will get another pair as soon as I can!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>