Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short

Endura Singletrack II Short

Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
81 out of 82Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DJEB44
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Very nice pair of shorts

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A very nice pair of clickfast shorts. The magnetic closings on the pockets are much better than zips or velcro.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BaldSimon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great All Round Shorts

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good design and fit. Although I had to swap the first pair I bought for the next size up. Plenty of adjustment via velcro on waist band and legs.
Backwards pockets very useful. The left hand front pocket has a zipped section but this extra security would be more helpful on one of the back pockets. Not that anything has ever fallen out, there is a square of velcro to hold them closed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Leghorn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great Shorts :-)

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are a great pair of shorts.
They come up a bit small, had to go a size up. As a 34" I should be a medium but large is just right. Not as baggy as the Humvee shorts.
Still getting used to the magnets that shut the front pockets, don't think I trust them as much as the zips on my old Humvees but less of a faff to open (with gloves on when you're riding).
So nice I even wear them when I'm not riding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DKDKDK
It was bought:Online

Good alternative to Lycra

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Looked for alternatives to Lycra for a long time (makes me look like an overweight seal). These are perfect - lightweight, durable, and not too baggy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Finvelo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent pair of shorts, look good on or off the bike. I'm a 32" waist and the M is a perfect fit. Lots of useful pockets and not too baggy. They feel tough so expect them to last well. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ben85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good quality shorts

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Use it for commuting and mountain biking on the weekend, works perfectly for both occasions. Good fit, durable finish and lots of well-designed pockets.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
itsme61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good quality womens cycling shorts

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good fit, sizing is true
wow just what I wanted, well made, good fit, excellent value.
shorts have lots of pockets and adjustments to get the right fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BillF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Quality

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Top quality product, good fit, smart looking. Very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Rkelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Quality shorts comfy and hard wearing

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The shorts are comfy hard wearing and the look good too.
The sizing of the shorts is very misleading I am a size 36"/37" waist an had to exchange the original XL ordered for XXL they fitted fine.
I also think the padded liner shorts should be included as not many people ride without padded shorts.
These were purchased separate but work fine and the click fast system works very well and holds them in place
Total purchase price for both shorts and liner £65.00
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charcole
It was bought:Bristol

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great shorts- perfect fit true to size - good detailing and functionality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoEyeDeer
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, very durable

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Great shorts, good fit and seem very durable. Pockets are very useful for gels, and post cycle caffeine fix funds (CFF).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandrah45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality....quick delivery

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great cycle shorts....I already had a pair and bought a second pair in a different colour With tesco Clubcard vouchers. Great service from Evans and lovely well fitting shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
yarik22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Tough material, lots of useful pokets

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The shorts are made from tough material, so shouldnt' rip too quick, and i'd imagine provide some protection if you ever crash.
The shorts also have loads of useful pockets, perhaps too many. but that's not really a disadvantage. I recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
mrjot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice shorts

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've only worn them once, but it was a 3hr ride and they felt comfortable throughout. Nice magnet feature the pockets to keep things place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SurfingJCs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Short shorts

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
I have some older shorts from Endura and they are in a small but having read the reviews I went for a medium and the fit is fine. Just need to wait for the warm weather to try them out properly. Pleased with the look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xpose
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality garment

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are lightweight and fit well with elastic back and adjustable waist straps. The inner short from my Humvees snap into these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
singletracky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

improved over previous models

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These fit well and whilst not tight are pretty close fitting - in a good way so there's no excess flapping around and getting snagged on branches etc.
They are not marketed as waterproof but are spray resistant and the water beads which helps to keep you comfortable.
The main changes from my old versions are the button fastening which hopefully will be better than the old popper which kept coming undone (too many pies????) and the magnetic pocket closing which is nicer than velcro.
All in all very comfortable and judging by my previous pair last very well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NobblyBobbly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Really good

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wasn't sure what I needed for my specific requirements but the guy who assisted me pointed me to these shorts and they really exceeded my expectation. Wear them pretty much every day for my cycle to work and back. So far have worn them in mainly rain and even so they dry off quickly, don't rub your skin when wet, are really light and are just really great. I also love the magnetic pockets on mind so that things are secure in your pocket but you don't have to fiddle around with zips to try and get something out, really nice touch especially when your hands are freezing.
Well worth the 40 odd quid I spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ideal all-mountain shorts

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These feel quality. No chaffing on long days out doing big ups and big downs. Like DH shorts (good length and durable material) but less bulky. They weren't uncomfortable when soaked through either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
oldgitt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent improved product

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good durability
I have had an older version of these shorts which were brilliant the new version look and feel just the same qaulity with improvements in the button waist (old version had popper fastener) I also like the pocket magnet fasteners which stay shut better. Endura is quality clothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>