Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short

Endura Singletrack II Short

Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
74 out of 75Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BillF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Quality

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Top quality product, good fit, smart looking. Very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Rkelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Quality shorts comfy and hard wearing

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The shorts are comfy hard wearing and the look good too.
The sizing of the shorts is very misleading I am a size 36"/37" waist an had to exchange the original XL ordered for XXL they fitted fine.
I also think the padded liner shorts should be included as not many people ride without padded shorts.
These were purchased separate but work fine and the click fast system works very well and holds them in place
Total purchase price for both shorts and liner £65.00
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charcole
It was bought:Bristol

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great shorts- perfect fit true to size - good detailing and functionality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoEyeDeer
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, very durable

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Great shorts, good fit and seem very durable. Pockets are very useful for gels, and post cycle caffeine fix funds (CFF).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandrah45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality....quick delivery

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great cycle shorts....I already had a pair and bought a second pair in a different colour With tesco Clubcard vouchers. Great service from Evans and lovely well fitting shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
yarik22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Tough material, lots of useful pokets

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The shorts are made from tough material, so shouldnt' rip too quick, and i'd imagine provide some protection if you ever crash.
The shorts also have loads of useful pockets, perhaps too many. but that's not really a disadvantage. I recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
mrjot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice shorts

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've only worn them once, but it was a 3hr ride and they felt comfortable throughout. Nice magnet feature the pockets to keep things place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SurfingJCs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Short shorts

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
I have some older shorts from Endura and they are in a small but having read the reviews I went for a medium and the fit is fine. Just need to wait for the warm weather to try them out properly. Pleased with the look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xpose
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality garment

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are lightweight and fit well with elastic back and adjustable waist straps. The inner short from my Humvees snap into these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
singletracky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

improved over previous models

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These fit well and whilst not tight are pretty close fitting - in a good way so there's no excess flapping around and getting snagged on branches etc.
They are not marketed as waterproof but are spray resistant and the water beads which helps to keep you comfortable.
The main changes from my old versions are the button fastening which hopefully will be better than the old popper which kept coming undone (too many pies????) and the magnetic pocket closing which is nicer than velcro.
All in all very comfortable and judging by my previous pair last very well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NobblyBobbly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Really good

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wasn't sure what I needed for my specific requirements but the guy who assisted me pointed me to these shorts and they really exceeded my expectation. Wear them pretty much every day for my cycle to work and back. So far have worn them in mainly rain and even so they dry off quickly, don't rub your skin when wet, are really light and are just really great. I also love the magnetic pockets on mind so that things are secure in your pocket but you don't have to fiddle around with zips to try and get something out, really nice touch especially when your hands are freezing.
Well worth the 40 odd quid I spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ideal all-mountain shorts

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These feel quality. No chaffing on long days out doing big ups and big downs. Like DH shorts (good length and durable material) but less bulky. They weren't uncomfortable when soaked through either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
oldgitt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent improved product

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good durability
I have had an older version of these shorts which were brilliant the new version look and feel just the same qaulity with improvements in the button waist (old version had popper fastener) I also like the pocket magnet fasteners which stay shut better. Endura is quality clothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GG44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great product

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As usual with Endura - these are well made and feel very robust. Like the magnetic pocket closers . Were a whole 2 pounds off in the sale !! Still worth the money though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top notch

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shorts, I have yet to buy the liners for these shorts but find them vdry comfortable to wear on or off the bike. Rain just beads off them and the waterproof section on the rear works very well.
A great product at a great price, so glad I got them now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best shorts on and off the bike

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my second pair and Endura have now improved the fastening and have replaced the velcro with magnets to secure the pockets and this works really well. The velcro is not very strong anymore on my older pair and I can see the magnets lasting much longer. I also like the blue details on the logo and side vents. I mainly use these off the bike as they are lightweight, have plenty of pockets and a useful zip inner pocket too. Can't really find any faults with them, definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MRX5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, great mobility movement
The shorts are airy and drys quickly if wet. I´m 188cm, 87kg and bought size XL perfect fit.
Recommend these shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Craig1029
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shorts, my first pair lasted almost 3 year, I have just got my second pair now and the quality feels even better. I would highly recommend these shorts.
Been used for enduro, xc and DH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDD1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and packed with clever features

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: shower resistant not waterproof
Lightweight, well fitting shorts, with features that benefit the rider but don't go over the top.
Inner zipped pocket for keys is a great asset, as is the ability to tighten the end of lower leg of shorts (great for converting between MTB / commuting). Air vents on the legs work well, and the pockets are a good size. Magnetic front pockets are clever, and allow easy access / secure storage of cards and passes etc.
Shorts are shower-resistant, but not waterproof (so as advertised) but they dry out very quickly.
The seat of the shorts are triple-seamed and solid, but only time will tell (I've had them for a month or so) whether the material is up to the rigours of enduro riding + cyclocross commuting (which is where my last pair by RaceFace - excuse the pun - fell down).
Overall, very pleased and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Martin94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great versatility

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, durable, versatile
I first bought a pair of these to use instead of bib shorts on my commute so I wouldn't need to change into a pair of jeans. I quickly began to see them as my go to durable piece of clothing for all manner of active pursuits. I've worn them for my commute, backpacking, beach going, etc and will use them for many other things. They are expensive, but I feel like they're never going to fail me.
I've bought a second pair for backpacking purposes, these and gaiters are all I need, they'll keep you cool and in the likely event they get wet, dry pretty quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>