Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short

Endura Singletrack II Short

Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 out of 60(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best shorts on and off the bike

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my second pair and Endura have now improved the fastening and have replaced the velcro with magnets to secure the pockets and this works really well. The velcro is not very strong anymore on my older pair and I can see the magnets lasting much longer. I also like the blue details on the logo and side vents. I mainly use these off the bike as they are lightweight, have plenty of pockets and a useful zip inner pocket too. Can't really find any faults with them, definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MRX5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, great mobility movement
The shorts are airy and drys quickly if wet. I´m 188cm, 87kg and bought size XL perfect fit.
Recommend these shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Craig1029
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shorts, my first pair lasted almost 3 year, I have just got my second pair now and the quality feels even better. I would highly recommend these shorts.
Been used for enduro, xc and DH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDD1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and packed with clever features

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: shower resistant not waterproof
Lightweight, well fitting shorts, with features that benefit the rider but don't go over the top.
Inner zipped pocket for keys is a great asset, as is the ability to tighten the end of lower leg of shorts (great for converting between MTB / commuting). Air vents on the legs work well, and the pockets are a good size. Magnetic front pockets are clever, and allow easy access / secure storage of cards and passes etc.
Shorts are shower-resistant, but not waterproof (so as advertised) but they dry out very quickly.
The seat of the shorts are triple-seamed and solid, but only time will tell (I've had them for a month or so) whether the material is up to the rigours of enduro riding + cyclocross commuting (which is where my last pair by RaceFace - excuse the pun - fell down).
Overall, very pleased and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Martin94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great versatility

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, durable, versatile
I first bought a pair of these to use instead of bib shorts on my commute so I wouldn't need to change into a pair of jeans. I quickly began to see them as my go to durable piece of clothing for all manner of active pursuits. I've worn them for my commute, backpacking, beach going, etc and will use them for many other things. They are expensive, but I feel like they're never going to fail me.
I've bought a second pair for backpacking purposes, these and gaiters are all I need, they'll keep you cool and in the likely event they get wet, dry pretty quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
VictorAvA

Very good shorts

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This shorts are very comfortable, even with so many pockets (which are very useful). They fit on me as good as I expected from them. I stress tested them in 7 days hiking in the mountains and mountain forests in very hot and dry weather as well as under strong showers.
I mark this shorts with 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Samaxius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great MTB shorts

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Great looking and hard wearing MTB shorts. Initially felt a bit heavy, but thats because they seem pretty indestructible and are well designed.
Stretch fabric in the crotch area is a really nice feature.
Magnetic pockets at the front are great, its a shame they aren't included on the rear pockets.
Bought the 8panel clickfast mesh liner to go with these, they work well together. Worn a few times now and no issues to report. A great product for serious MTB'ers
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SB1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ideal mtb shorts. Comfy and plenty of pockets, secure for keys too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Vagrant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Built like a shed

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I cycle wildcamp & tour & needed shorts with good pockets & which looked good off the bike. They do this fine. Just spent a week camping in them they are that comfortable off the bike. On the bike they are a heavy, robust cloth which might be too heavy for some but for me they are fine & stand up to a lot of abuse. Longest day ride in them so far is 60 miles, I do not use padding. Waist fasteners are excellent, there is a really practical hidden zipped pocket for a wallet. The leg 'cuffs' work well. The sizing is daft. My lycra shorts are medium to large, these are XXL. I bought from Evans shop to try them on first, when I got the size right they fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Toutacoup
Country:Ukraine
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Great as expected

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just a couple of rides in use but seems to be fine to me. Good quality fabric, handy pockets, adjustable waist and legs (I don't need to adjust, though), ventilation zipper cuts (not sure of its effectiveness but let it be).
M-size fitted me quite well. I'm 190cm / 75kg.
Overall feeling is pretty good if not great. I don't know how long it gonna last but bestseller status tells me it won't tear apart in a month. 4 stars just because I never rate 5 ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iwj1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use these shorts all the time. Extremely comfortable, love the pockets and they dry so quickly. Great vale from
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Andrew63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pockets

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good fit and comfy. Always go for the bigger size if in doubt as I found out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sukhi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for cycling

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are fantastic, they are light, comfortable and do exactly what they are supposed to do. In fact I also purchased the 3/4 versions as I was so pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
PascalG
Country:Cyprus
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value & lightweight i like the looks and i wear this shorts even when I'm not cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Very Comfortable

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use these shorts all the time. Extremely comfortable, love the pockets and they dry so quickly. Great vale from Endura again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
timmy30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Worn these a few times now and there def the most comfortable shorts I've worn,heavier than I expected but once there on you don't notice,didn't get to hot in the recent 'warm' weather,would recommend to anyone.sizing spot on got an xl for 36" waist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ryugo
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent and good looking all mountain shorts

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I personally can't fault single thing on these shorts. They are true to the size in size charts and compared to regular pants for everyday use.
They look great, feel great (might be a bit hot for 30+ degrees Celsius, but I'd use them even in those conditions because of two ventilated zippers), and look like they could really take abuse but I hope not to test that part too soon :).
Magnetic pockets are best thing I've seen since bike wheel and only wish rear pockets were also on magnets, maybe in some future versions.
Wish they make them in more colors, black + neon green or orange would look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
HASH
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug fit

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizes a bit snug.
Great shorts, perhaps a little on the snug side especially when worn with padded shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DuncanM68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Best easy fit cycling shorts I have used

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easily adjustable, Not too baggy. Nice straight leg with slightly wider cut towards the hem to allow room when pedalling. Great looks - as a 46 year old leisure/sportive cyclist who likes the odd coffee & bun stop I feel far more decent taking a pit stop in a pub or coffee shop in these than I do frightening away all the punters in full lycra. Gents - time a lot of us realised - we don't look like the real deal in it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eman
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Confortable Shorts with lots of pockets

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit is excellent, the cut is great and they’re comfortable on the bike. I use knee pads and they fit great. no issues with them pedalling.
I like the magnetic pockets. The waist,leg adjustment if very clever.
(183long,72kg, waist 84-89cm) for M size. It fits perfect. I could use L as well. so check the guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>