Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short

Endura Singletrack II Short

Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack II Short
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaldrickTri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent MTB shorts

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've had a couple of rides on singletrack and trails in these shorts, with the clickfast padded liner. These are comfortable and a good fit with enough pockets (4no) for what I want to carry in my shorts. Haven't come off yet, so I can't comment on how hard wearing these shorts are, however I've no reason to doubt these shorts will stand up to abuse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Npearson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good Quality, very pleased so far.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none so far only owned a short while.
I bought these going on the reviews as I was after some not too baggy shorts and I'm skinny and haven't got the nerve for full Lycra!
I wear them for road cycle commuting, leisure and sportives and I'm very impressed, elastic where they need to be, comfortable and adjustable. I use a pair of LG shorts underneath to provide the padding and some LG tights when the weather was really chilly.
Will get another pair as soon as I can!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deebo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Well thought out pockets

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, quick access pockets
lovely fit and magnetic pockets makes reaching for items that much more convinient and hassle free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ronniepoos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
same good quality,from Endura,and great service from Castleford Staff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couriertim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Happy to recommend

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these shorts because I was pleased with the long trousers version. The med was fine,I am 89 cm waist measurement, 76 kg and 184 cm in height. They are a good fit for me to be worn over tights and are not too baggy. Lots of pockets too which is an attraction. I have usually been happy with Endura in terms of value for money, I can't recall any duff products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
adrian24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good value shorts

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: size slightly large
Got these to replace a pair of Gore shorts that were ridiculously baggy.
Took a long time to find a pair of shorts that have decent pocket space (not just slitty vent pockets) but don't look like bloomers. These seem to do the job.
Two large velcro-ed back pockets, which are fine for keys, wallet etc, and two front pockets with a magnetic closure (nice touch). Not too baggy, has built-in belt, which is handy for me as I'm skinny.
Seem waterproof. No padded insert, but fits the Endura click in inners, if you want them. But seem comfortable enough without, at least for daily commutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wilco64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Shorts

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These replace some Altura shorts, which have lasted a few years. The Endura shorts feel & look like lasting at least as long, but they are also more comfortable and look better than the Altura shorts. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Buta215
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

These shorts fully met me expectations

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have always just worn cycling shorts without over-shorts due to the fear of catching my seat with the shorts on a downhill and these shorts fit perfectly with no bagginess. The pockets are great and the material looks very durable. The waist/belt tightening set up is very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vuco
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts, would recommend to anyone

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a review for Singletrack II. I had also the first version (still have and ride them). In one word - excellent shorts. Excellent material, durable (crashed a lot of times, nothing happened to them), big pockets. At first they are water repellent, but after a few washes, it goes away. So, not waterproof.
Last year I was 98cm ((round the hips, not the belly button;thats were the shorts buckle on my athletic body :D ) in waist and XL fitted me well. Now I'm 91cm in waist and L is great, even can go in M size (I look super slim in them, but wouldn't carry anything in my front pockets :)).
The Singletrack II version is the same as the older one, maybe a little lighter and have magnetic things to close the pocket. And they buckle with a button, not with a belt (like the older version).
One thing - Endura can make a mistake in Quality checks. My friend ordered an XL (older version), but when we compared it to mine (also old version XL) - they were a number smaller.
Can find a fault with them, and they are one of the things I bought, I like the most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts with added bonus!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I really like these shorts. They are comfortable all day on the bike, the quality is outstanding, vents are great. The fit is quite snug which I like but if in doubt try a size up. I also have the 3/4 length version which are great in cooler seasons. They have the added bonus of a waterproof bum panel! I also like the magnetic pocket closures but beware with phones, credit/debit cards and travel cards because they can be effected apparently! The only down is the price - not cheap but as they are so well made I still think they are good value. I bought the 8 panel liner as well which is worth the extra money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dejo27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable short with great features

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The sizing of these shorts was great for me and I instantly found them very comfortable to ride in. They are a good length and are also water repellent for those days when the weather's not great. If, like me! you can pick them up on sale! they are great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlynge
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good pair of durable, semi water proof shorts

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I decided on these shorts because I did not want Lycra, but also not the to baggy DH fit. I ordered the Black/blue in a medium. The ones that arrived did however not look as in the picture. The Endura logo was in blue and not white, and they only had one button and not two.
To my taste, they are a bit to wide at the knees. This can be adjusted with the Velcro straps, however I find it to be a bit uncomfortable when doing so as it causes the extra folded fabric to rub against the thighs. Other than that the shorts are very comfortable, the fit of the waist is spot on, and they have a good length.
I have road approximately 250km trial in them so far in Danish mild summer weather to autumn (mild cold, moist to muddy, and sporadic showers) weather, and they have handled all conditions well including machine washing when needed. I had about five crashes in them so far and can say that they are indeed durable.
They are a bit expensive considering that they do not come with mesh liner, but you pay for good quality and get to choose exactly the mesh liner you want.
To conclude: a good pair of durable, semi water proof shorts, although the fit at the knees could be better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mupps1660
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and tough

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Already own the 3/4 length Humvee shorts which are excellent so Endura were the vendor of choice for the normal length shorts. These are comfy, well made, durable and with enough adjustments to make them fit waist and leg perfectly. Am a 36' waist and XXL fits perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdCad

Comfortable for commuting

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I wear these over padded lycra shorts for my commute to work and find them really comfortable. They're light, a couple of useful pockets and not too bulky at all. Overall I'm happy with them, no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markkf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent cycling shorts

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts look good and have plenty of pockets. The waistband is adjustable as well. One interesting feature is that the front pockets have magnets to keep them closed rather than zips - the only slight issue is that it can wipe magnetic cards e.g. parking tickets or train tickets. Other than that I like these shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mazzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Endura single track ll shorts.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Been looking for some desent short for a while now and these have got to be the best one I have found.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smuthing
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Just what I needed for Trans Pennine Trail

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Lots of storage space - normal side pockets with magnet button to close them, zipped side pockets for cash and deep rear pockets I haven't used yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariocon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Best shorts

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Product is very comfortable looks good, vents are very welcomed on long rides will be getting another pair soon. A must buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
02ride
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Old ones have worn out - The lycra inner had not, so a simple and effective upgarded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack II Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OurDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Mostly excellent but beware the magnets!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought for use on the cycling leg of my daily commute, these shorts are superb. I would whole-heartedly endorse the majority of the positive comments left in the other reviews.
In terms of size, I am 6'2", 14 stone, have a c34" waist and large fits me very nicely indeed.
I do however have a couple of gripes.
First, I can see myself using these year-round and, as such, a few more areas of reflective material wouldn't go amiss..
Second, while the magnetic pocket closures seem to cope well with the business of keeping the pockets closed, they have proved ruthlessly efficient at wiping all the details off my season rail ticket. Once I get it reprinted, rather than keep it in my pocket, I'm going to have to faff around getting the ticket out of my bag every time I go through a set of barriers. Irritating!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>