Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized EX Arm Warmers

Specialized EX Arm Warmers

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Review 1 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hbizzo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very pleased, excellent fit and very comfortable.

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have not tried armwarmers before, but I am so glad I bought these.
They are warm and comfortable, yet your armpits stay nice and breezy.
Good length and top arm fit, but beware the wrists are tiny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulo1967

Cold weather....in your arms? Is it worth it?

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Yes, definitely. Don't you ever forget about the well documented cycling wind chill factor. Don't mind me saying this but it really doesn't matter if you're just doing MTB. Even there it is relevant.
You should remember that the most exposed areas of your body, are the ones that you shouldn't neglect. Arms are obviously there.
These from specialized are great, the only recommendation is that you should avoid the lower sizes. That is, if you think your arm size is for instance M, than make sure you have a tinny arm, otherwise you should go for the L size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lezrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Did the job

PostedJune 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit, no complaints. Just what I expected, comfortable and reasonably light weight. Very slightly bulky in carry if not wearing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadeJade
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, warm and comfortable.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm and comfortable
Having tried several arm warmers on, these are certainly the best around the small grips at the top of the arm are brilliant really small but don't allow any movement or slipping. Went out on freezing race day and they were perfect, really warm. Perfect for running too,.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liam552

Quality item for a good price.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great service from Evans as always. The previous reviews were very useful and accurate. I was so impressed with the sleeves that i went back and bought the legs, both are quality items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tricky39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great value for money and extremely comfortable. Definately worth buying for the Autumn rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fit and very comfortable, you forget you have them on. No movement at all. Arms were nice and warm on a chill windy morning ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MedicMatt
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Arm warmers

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Snug warm fit and a great design. The little silicone patches, as opposed to a silicone band that runs the entire inner circumference of the warmer, are great. These warmers have a wide band which doesn't cut in, but they fit well, are warm and fantastic quality.
I'm impressed with everything Specialized are doing right now!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized EX Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIke0987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Do the job well

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent, do the job well, keep you warm and stay in place. Good length for me, I'm 5'7".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.