Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized EX Knee Warmers

Specialized EX Knee Warmers

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Review 1 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripleB1976
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect product, Specialized quality

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Specialized design, very good quality. I like it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hedow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Perfect

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are so comfortable and warm - just what I needed for the colder weather. They will be very useful in the spring time when it starts off cooler and then later in the day gets warm. (I will be able to quickly and simply remove them!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Richtheblade
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Poor fit with no proper silicone grippers

PostedNovember 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I got these knee warmers in a size small (I'm 5ft 8, slight build) on mail order. I tried them on around the house before going on my bike. Unfortunately they just kept falling down. They do have an external silicone print, but this does not go around the whole leg and is not sufficient to keep the knee warmers in place. I took them back to the shop and got my money back. The staff at Evans Sheffield were great, but the product is poor.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rwills
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit, functional and warm

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: perhaps a little tight
Purchased these after getting stiff knees due to the recent drop in temperatures. So far so good, they fit well under bib shorts and don't roll down while riding.
Wore these for a 3 hour 70km+ ride recently and barley even noticed them, very comfortable and they make a real difference in low temperatures. Well worth buying particularly if you cycle in cold weather or are an early morning commuter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ally1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

very comfy

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great knee warmers, they do the job very well, easy to fit. The can sag a little but then I'm a small female and these are unisex small - ideally I should have gone for a small female specific pair. To prevent a Nora Batty look I have to pull the knee warmers up very high and this does the job perfectly. They offer great protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andresin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good Quality knee warmer.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They fit perfectly. I recommend them if you don´t want to spend too much money and get something of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spicypedro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Just the job

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, warm, good grips
Cons: Expensive
I was dying to get out of the Winter Bib tights, if only symbolically to mark the beginning of what should have been a new season - even if the weather didn't agree.
These were just the job - keeping my knees toasty warm against the biting wind. They're warm, comfortable and a great fit. Very subtle Specialized 'S' branding means they'll go with anything too.
They're probably too warm for 'proper Spring weather' (which we may get at some point), but for that tricky period when it's too warm for full Roubaix bibs and too cold for just shorts, these are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welshcake
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great quality and good fit

PostedApril 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A really good pair of knee warmers that arn't bulky but still warm. The flat spandex cuffs mean they can be worn under bib shorts or as an extra layer under bibtights in the winter without seams and elastic digging into the skin. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodsefixed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Go a size down

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
As the assistant advised if you are medium for example go for a small you don't want them slipping down like Nora Batty (showing my age here!) really good for inbetween days when bib tights are just too warm. Definately recomend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KW72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Knee Warmer but won't protect the knees in freeze!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
No surprises here, they are a good quality pair of knee warmers with a good fit. I have worn them on a few 30 mile rides with the temperature ranging between 5 - 10 degrees Celsius in central - west coast of Scotland and they have provided a fair degree of protection. I would not be so sure about the thermal benefit at temperatures closer to freezing point though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
juts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Wide band better than thin silicon gripper

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The silicon gripper on both the inside and outside of the wide band does not roll down under shorts or leave bulges through the shorts. Size matches jersey size. Fantastic product better than the thin silicon gripper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WillJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well made, keeps me at just the right temperature, they are a decent length and do not roll up/down my legs at all. Very good warmers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tubbycranker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit, and does the job well!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
A bought these, as I ride early in the morning, when the temperature is not quite warm enough for shorts, but full length tights will be too much.
The fit is great and they don't ride up or down my leg and leave no gap between shorts and knee warner.
Money well spent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclelady6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Well-made, warm and comfy.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tends to roll down at thighs
Well-made, warm and comfy. The only con is a tendency to roll down at the thighs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelo
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product, warm & good fit.

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are great. Good sizing, snug fit, holds up well, and warm.
Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized EX Knee Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIke0987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Just what I needed

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent, do the job well, keep you warm and stay in place. Good fit too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.