Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses

Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses

Tifosi Multi-lens glasses are supplied with 3 sets of lenses which allow you to quickly and easily adapt to changing light conditions.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Review 1 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stuart43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable and don't fog up

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I can wear these glasses and when i am getting hot and sweaty they don't fog up. They come with three changeable lens which can be changed easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
saustin013

Good value glasses

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Yes they're not the best quality in the world but given the relatively cheap price tag they're not bad at all.
Lense quality is ok, they're easy enough to snap in and out and the fit is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oranges
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Sunglasses

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the most comfortable sunglasses I have ever owned. Sometimes I even forget I am wearing them. Easy to change lenses. I would recommend them anytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aldonos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Difficult to change lenses

PostedJuly 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to change lenses
I opted for these as I'm pretty clumsy and careless and didn't want to spent a lot on cycling glasses that I would inevitably either lose or break and to a certain extent these fit the bill.
However, there is no guidance either within the packaging or online (that I can find at least) on exactly what conditions the different lenses are for - am I supposed to be a cycling psychic? Mind you, it probably doesn't matter much because despite following the instructions on lens changing, I have so far been totally unable to remove the set currently fixed into the frame.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOC40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

dark lens is quite cloudy, and it's fragile

PostedJuly 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I've only had mine a few weeks and the dark lens has broken in half at the centre. Not sure how it happened, but I'm not the sort of person that breaks sunglasses.
Also the dark lens is quite cloudy. When you're cycling into the sun it's hard to see in the shadows.
There are definitely better shades out there.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deBlemund
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good value and fit under my Kask Mojito!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: no adjustable nosepiece
I have a Kask Mojito which, as you may know, has compatibility issues with some shades. In fact, after trying on some other models, I was about to give up. After endless internet searches, I went to Evans on Mortimer Street and asked for advice. Eventually, we found that these glasses have arms that can bend any way you like and stay there - like bending a wire coat hanger. As a result, I can finally wear shades with my helmet! The product could be improved by having an adjustable nosepiece.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gaz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks good but wary with changing lenses

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fragile clips at edge of different lenses
I brought these online without trying on, once received i found that although they look good and the different lenses have the appearance of doing their job.
They are designed for someone of a larger head than mine.
I was very unsure of the edge part of the lense that clips into the frame as it looks fragile at the sides (lense clip in using the centre where your nose is and the tip of the far edge of the lense). I thought the edge clips would break very easily and so took them into my nearest branch for a refund that was given with no questions asked. I will go back to buying a set of glasses that I have tried on first in future.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swimferg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: mist for me
Great value- works fairly well. I do find they tend to mist easily when I am not moving- despite the vent holes. This matters less perhaps.
Asides of the tendency to mist they are very good and represent excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wheresmybeard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish, comfortable and effective.

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, keeps bug out your eyes!
Cons: mists up but not for long
I bought these mostly as a decent set of cycling sunglasses, but have been really impressed with the feel and clarify of the glasses overall. The smoked lens gives just enough light filtration on really bright days to make direct sun feel comfortable, but doesn't dull things down too much. The orange, low light lenses have been a real revelation on overcast days and have nicely brightened things up without seeming too over saturated; they have made it easy to forget how grey some of the weather has been recently, until you take them off! I haven't tried the clear lenses yet, but expect good things.
It is pretty easy to swap lenses, and once in and on the face, they feel nice and secure. If you drop your glasses, I found that the lense is very prone to popping out, and risks being scuffed on the front; luckily I have only marked the outside edge so far.
Overall, they fit well, and don't limit your field of view. I found I forgot I had them on a several times when I had breaks on recent rides, until my girlfriend told me to stop being an idiot for wearing sunglasses indoors!
I found that the glasses sit quite close to my face, and when stopping during a hard ride can very quickly mist up, making long waits at traffic lights or junctions quite awkward. However, they clear incredibly quickly once you start moving, so it's not all bad.
One odd thing about the lenses, is that although there is no obvious distortion in what is seen through them, when ever I ride with them on I get a sensation of being much taller than I am (I am 6' to start with), which is slightly strange to start with, but soon goes once you get into the ride.
Having three lenses, a rigid case, a clever lens storage sleeve, and soft glasses bag (which doubles as a wipe), make this a really good buy in my opinion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drain
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Great product at a great price

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: no polarised lens
I bought these a week ago and have used them in all conditions commutiong this week. A few observations so far:
The clear lens is great for morning rides and to stop rain/wind getting into your eyes.
The red lens really helps vision/definition when it's approaching dusk or during a cloudy ride home. the dark lens performs exactly as you'd expect it to (although haven't ridden into bright sunlight yet-this is England!). The case contains a microfibre pouch to keep the spare lenses in which is great, and they are increadibly easy to swap over.
Ventilation-wise these are fantastic and there's no chance of fogging up on the move (ok maybe a tiny bit at traffic lights but not too much to affect vision, and clears within a few seconds of moving again).
They are very comfortable and barely noticeable to wear, they feel strong and grip tightly so won't come off when looking downwards.
All in all a great product and an absolute bargain for entry level glasses, my one suggestion would be to bring out a polarised lens available separately for when its really sunny (obviously not possible to include that at this price point). Happy customer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tifosi Ventus Multi-lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ORhylee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant glasses

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: steam up
I bought these glasses as I was using some standard sports sunglasses as a rookie. They fit so much better. They are brilliantly shaped to keep wind and rain out of your eyes, so you can always see where you are going. The spare lenses are very easy to change, I thought they'd be harder. The different lenses again mean maximum visibility in all conditions.
The only criticism I have is that when I stop at the lights, they begin to steam up. Once I get moving again, they do clear quickly though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.