Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses

Tifosi Forza FC Glasses

Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?83%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Review 1 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Excellent value

Posted19 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
A very good product at the price, strong frame on the glasses and they fit well. Also comes with soft and hard cases
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Glasses

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Bought these to replace an identical pair that I dropped and were run over by a car wheel. Even that didn't actually break them, they are really strong. But it was time to buy a new pair with nice clear lenses. Clear lenses great for the UK weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Belgium
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Light and comfortable

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light and comfortable: you forget you are wearing them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not good overall

Posted06 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable, non scratch-resistant
Used them in road biking for about a year.
Not comfortable, not durable and steam up easily. Hard on the nose and the ears. The temples have sharp edges that cut into your ears as if in an attempt to slice them off.
Now they have multitude of scratches all over the lenses (see the picture) and are destined for a bin as I can't see clearly any more. Admittedly, I kept them loose in my backpack but I also have an ordinary pair of non-sport glasses that I use for sunny weather rides (Dirty Dog) that I treat the same way and they are perfectly fine. I would expect more from purpose build glasses, even a cheap pair.
I will not buy again and would not recommend. They are cheap but if you have to buy a new pair every year that's not cheap any more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and lightweight - does a good job

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Simple design with good quality lenses. Comfortable to wear and comes with a good case. Worth a look
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the price

Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good coverage and lightweight. Well made and feel comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

For the price .......

Posted09 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, i like them
Cons: none come to mind
they are an excellent pair of cycling specs. They are not polarised nor even sunnies but they stay on my face and keep out the wind, rain and bugs, which is all I ask of them. For the price they are well made from decent materials and if I should lose or manage to break them, which I am prone to do, then it ain't going to break the bank to replace them; I could buy 5 or 6 pairs of these for the price of one pair of O...ly's .
P.S. they come with a fairly decent case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bad optics

Posted12 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recieved the glasses yesterday and took the glasses for a long MTB ride
I experienced two problems with the optics of glasses:
- It was very difficult to evaluate the distance with the glasses on. The ground seemed further away than when I was riding without glasses, and unfortunately the distortion was depending on how the glasses was positioned, so it is not something you can get used to.
- The sun was hanging low at the end of the ride and I was riding in a forrest. The glass made annoying pink reflextions when the sun appeared and reappeared.
I ended up riding without glasses the last km, and I will never wear the glasses again due to the bad optic.
The glasses may be fine for road riding where analysis of the ground are not as important as when riding a MTB.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Basic glasses. Fit well. Priced right. Do the trick. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit, ggod quality

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Product is well made and fits well. Good protection and comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, well made for the money.

Posted27 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these to stop debris getting in my eyes on wet cycles.
Quality is good for the money, very little lens distortion and are pretty comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tifosi Forza FC Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for a good price

Posted29 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought these glasses about 6 weeks ago and have used them twice. I Have a slim face and was looking for something that fit my face comfortably without spending a lot of money. These glasses are both well priced and very comfortable and were delivered ahead of time in a good looking case. I would definitely recommend this product. Thanks evans cycles for a job well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.