Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack

Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Review 1 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JT29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

This product is ideal for mountain biking.

Posted14 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It has some great features and plenty of space for carrying bike spares. The hydration bag is easy to fill and clean. It's comfortable to wear and the straps are easy to adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigSE26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Comfortable, convenient and with plenty of storage

Posted26 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a great buy! Happy to recommend. The drinking equipment is easy to refill and the quality is high. Difficult to fault.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great product from Camelbak

Posted22 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a bag for running and I found the Octane 18x at Evans Cycles.
Previously I gave the M.U.L.E. a try but it was uncomfortable for running, so I returned it and got this.
All I can say is that I love it, lightweight and very comfortable.
I use it everyday to commute back from work and I can't think of anything wrong with it.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonThePieman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the Job, but hard to use

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Its great, but very difficult to fill up, then reseal. I have had leaks a few times and dropped it once whilst filling it. Made a right mess. Now I am used to it, its cracking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
billbo15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is great for long and short rides very versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player13
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pack, good quality and with many well designed features there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HazeyDaze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
It was bought:Online

Looks good and comfortable to wear.

Posted20 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Looks a good product, and very durable. I have yet to use the product out and about but I am sure that when I do it will live up to all expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzukisteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Rucksack

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Always a worry buying over the internet without viewing/trying beforehand. The hydration pack is great, great quality no issues with it at all. Already been out on a few runs and a tour round the peaks. Would definitely recommend.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
noasis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

excellent lightweight bag for cycling..

Posted14 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
.. and other sports. I ended up buying this bag following the recommendation by a friend and I'm very glad that I did. this is a very nice lightweight bag suitable for all sports. It is easy enough to take the bladder out if you don't feel the need to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebigjock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

superb backpack

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is a top quality piece of kit and is compact enough for short walks but has loads of storage for longer days out, camelbak has a great warranty
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Octane 18X 3L Hydration pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarbonFreak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the bag you'll need

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought mine for Adventure Racing as well as spending all day out on the trails. Well designed, well built and just the right amount of storage spec needed. Very light weight too
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.