Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor

Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Review 1 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Excellent product everyone could do with

Posted19 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have used this in two triathlons and in open water and it has been an amazing bit of kit. The data it collects and maps out is also very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimbo999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome product, easy to use.

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, features
Cons: Expensive
Very intuitive, easy to use and setup.
The pace feature where you can race against a goal pace is really useful and helps me to train at the right intensity.
The new style of HR monitor is very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete6969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Records everything heart, foot pod, speed cadence.

Posted09 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Excellent sports watch that helps me with my exercise not to bulky and easy to set up and read. Excellent with Garmin connect and also map my run. Easy to reed dater for continued improvement. Haven't used all the features yet as there are so many combinations almost perfect for what I need it for. Shame the heart rate monitor doesn't do the swim side but it is fully waterproof . So it dose the swim bike run excellent helped me on my two last tri's with pacing and two personal bests.
It's a pricey pice of kit but essential if you need to improve.
All in all worth every penny I spent on it and I have only had it three weeks so far. The best is yet to come :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MF4277
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

A triathletes must!

Posted22 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, gives all the data you will ever need
Cons: no fabric strap supplied
Best garmin yet, usual run and bike info but now pool swim data.
Fast and accurate GPS. nice neat attractive unit, clear display and easy use buttons..
Raced a few Tri's with it so far great for pacing and heart rate.
Works with run and bike cadence and power meters (for any lottery winners reading this!)
Really is the complete package..
Oh, 20 hour battery so great for long course racing as well...
Buy one, you won't regret it for one second...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product that is easy to use and great fun

Posted31 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Expensive
Within one day of this watch arriving I had unboxed, charged and been on my first run with it. Really happy with my purchase as it synchronised instantly with my PC, was really easy to use (didnt need to read an instructions book or anything) and offered some great analysis tools for my triathlon training. Cant wait to take it out on a few more sessions and trial some of its more advanced features (it really can do everything!).
I know it is expensive and there are other models that do similar things for much less but this suits me perfectly as it gets everything right and is not bulky and very reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wlima
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing!

Posted29 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
So far so good. I still need more time to put this watch to test but I am happy with it. The GPS takes a while to find a satellite and this might be something Garmin can improve in the future with a software patch. Training data gets loaded automatically to your Connect Garmin account once you approach your computer (note ANT+ USB needs to be connected). Battery does last more than the 19 hours stated by Garmin if you use in indoors applications such as spinning classes, treadmill and swimming in the pool. Time will tell whether it was a good investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJ13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, great functionality
The Forerunner 910 is easy to use with a quick time to find satellites. I previously used a polar watch with a separate arm-mounted GPS receiver. The Garmin is a big improvement in terms of performance, usability and convenience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Forerunner 910 XT with Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yorkiepjf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant. Great move on from 310

Posted06 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, slimmer
Had a 310XT before this which I got a great deal of use from but the 910 does everything the 310 does and more with the swim metrics.
Watch is much slimmer than the 310. My wife is already casting envious glances.
Used already a couple of times for pool swimming and very impressed by its ability to recognise which stroke I am doing automatically and count strokes pre length and efficiency.
Definititely recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.