Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe

Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renov8
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable shoe with attractive styling

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is my first pair of cycling specific shoes. Impressed by the difference they make to my cycling experience, pedaling seems much easier. I like the styling, they just look like ordinary trainers. Comfortable and well made.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnyone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

comfortable

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
really comfortable shoe good sizing, good for the bike and walking off track, well made I am very pleased with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Honey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, why do womens gear have to have pink on them
A good wide fitting which can be adjusted. Slightly heavy but good on rough terrain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Geoffdraw
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoe for those new to cleat wearing

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these shoes for my wife after her previous pair became damaged after a fall. The size 39 fitted well (with a normal shoe size of five and a half). This time she was determined to use cleats, but I found it an effort to remove the plate of the sole to reveal the cleat mounts - needing a screw driver and Stanley knife to prize them open.
She finds that they comfortable, sturdy and attractive. They work well with the Shimano XT T 780 MTB pedals.
She would prefer the strap to be a bit wider and grip better but overall she is very pleased with the shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
scotty46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good value

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
exactly what I was looking for a shoe to wear when leisure cycling that would look okay with casual clothes feels comfortable and well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Heppo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good shoes

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought for my wife. She really likes them. As per usual with cycle shoes they are slightly tighter than regular shoes.
My only gripe is that if she wanted to use the SPD holes the tread has to be cut. This means if my wife wanted to go without the SPD clips there would be holes in the bottom of the shoe. Not a massive problem but maybe something to consider when buying,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BNCC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good cycling shoe

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, only available i with pink trim
This is the first pair of cycling shoes I have purchased very impressed. I read previous reviews and decided n this pair. They are great for cycling good comfort and suitable for walking too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sue95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great shoe for mixing on and off the bike

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very comfortable and good looking shoe. I have never had cycling shoes with laces before, and do find these a bit of a faff. However, the benefit is a shoe that doesn't look obviously like a cycling shoe, so is good for walking sections, and the pub. Excellent treads make them good for mixed walking/cycling. I love the pink trim.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurence123

My girlfriend loves them!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great shoe to get started with SPD's, great fit, really comfy, she loves them! Easy to walk in but still a rigid enough sole for pedaling. Good colours with subtle pink to make them just girly enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
tash389

Tough and practical

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I'm not ready to fully clip in and have bought these in preperation for if/when i do.
You can walk normally as the are like a tough walking shoe. I used to cycle in my walking boots.
With thick waterproof thermal socks they are a snug fit, I am a size 7 to 8 and went for a 42. quite wide so overshoes are pretty stretched
With normal sports socks there is pleanty of room.
Nice little colour embelishment to brighten up the black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tootallpaul67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Trail Shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these for my wifes birthday and she thinks they are fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susie51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought these shoes as am now suffering from bunions and my traditional road shoes were becoming increasingly uncomfortable where the fit was so snug. These are far more comfortable and with room to wiggle my toes, no longer find my feet get so cold. Have to make sure I lace them tight enough though otherwise when trying to release from SPD find my foot just moves within the shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mistyone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I really like these shoes.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Before I bought these, I was wearing trainers which I love but which are too flexible for cycling and I kept getting cramp in my feet. These new shoes not only look really great, but feel great too.
First time I wore them I felt my feet slipping on the pedals so I went and bought new pedals which allowed the shoes to grip. Now, shoes and pedals feel secure.
So now, even in the wet, my feet stay where they are supposed to be.
I bought size 38 which is a little on the large size ... shame there isn't a 371/2 available. However, there's room for two pairs of woollen socks which is useful in these cold winter months. Also, I am not aware of them being too big while cycling.
On the whole, very pleased with my Tahoe shoes. Oh, and I haven't had cramp at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
rmh960786

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these as an Xmas present for my wife who loves the feel and look of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Specialspinner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very happy with purchase

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfy, wider than previous pair by same name. Look like ordinary trainers. Have yet to try fitting cleats. That's my new season challenge and the reason I bought these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleTracey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Huge improvement over trainers!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This was my first pair of proper cycling shoes and I would never go back to trainers again. The support they give is excellent, especially when standing up cycling and the soles grip well on the peddles. They are also fine for walking in.
I ended up buying my usual size (39) which were fine. The size up felt like boats!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suek17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Very comfortable, multi-purpose shoes

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these shoes as my first 'proper' cycling shoes, as my other half felt I would benefit from being able to clip in for hill climbs (I live in Sheffield). I haven't regretted the purchase at all, and they are well worth the price.
They are comfortable for normal walking as well, firm but not too stiff, and this is what I was looking for as we will be doing quite a bit of touring on bikes in the near future.
They look attractive (usually I'm not a fan of pink, but I've had to learn to like it for my fitness endeavours) and do the job well, and I've got on ok learning to use them on the bicycle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kirkiekat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Comfortable, well made shoe

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Like other reviewers I needed a size larger than I usually wear as the shoes are small made. Look good and perfect for cycling and walking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect shoes, excellent value

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, breathable
I am very pleased with my purchase as these shoes are extremely comfortable, do improve the quality of my cycling (excellent grip, no more aches in the middle of my feet...), and proved to be breathable yet keeping my feet warm. Exactly what I wanted! They seem to come slightly on the small size, as I had to go 1/2 size up to be really comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized BG Tahoe Women's MTB Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sspence22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great fitting shoe, very practical on & off bike

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good balance between lightweight,good support & strongly constructed, easy to walk on various surfaces when off your bike, feels like a training shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>