Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Gel Mitt

Specialized BG Gel Mitt

Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Latham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

average gloves

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
bought these because my old gloves were falling to bits. these are so much better than the old ones but not as good as was told in store. comfortable enough to wear but started flaking off after the first ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleksys
Country:Portugal

Great purchase!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If you´re looking for mitt gloves this ones are perfect specially if the weather is hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrpinky
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
If you want thick gel gloves you should buy this glove. If not buy any other gloves.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5houlders

Very comfortable

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Snug fit with padding placed in the right places. Very good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fidoedidoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent Gloves

PostedMay 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is my first pair of gloves so I haven't really much of a reference point.
On the whole the gel padding is welcomed on the longer rides, although I did expect more comfort!? I've found the fingers to be quiet tight (i sent back medium, and replaced with a large size), even with the bigger size they are a struggle to remove (sliding off the fingers is tricky).
I noticed that one finger end has frayed a little (most likely from me trying to pull the gloves off). I also found that one hand the material has gathered" and the resulting crease makes it it a little uncomfortable (the compromise of juggling a medium / large sizing to accommodate tight fingers).
One the whole pleased (given the ~£20 price point), but no wow factor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flembo
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good gloves, but small sizing and no finger loops

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, thick gel padding
Cons: small sizing, no finger loops
These gloves are well made and good quality. The gel padding is generous and well placed, which was a big factor to me when choosing these gloves. I had read that sizing is on the small size so ordered one size up (XL). Even then the glove feels very snug, especially around the fingers. I think they will give a little during use. They also do not come with helpful loops to help their removal after use. This I miss, hence 3 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kuotakharma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Very comfortable - like the gel!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this as an upgrade to standard road mitts which didntt have gel palms. This is a really nice upgrade and absorbs bumps and vibrations much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squeeler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent Summer Glove

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable glove, loads of padding. I suffer pretty bad with pins and needles and this glove has made a real difference. The mesh on the back of the hand means that your hands remain cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essexboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Mitts

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are well made mitts, with lots of shock absorbing gel padding on the palms and mesh on the back to keep your hands cool. I use these on both my road and mountain bikes and they are perfect for both types of riding. Just check the sizing though as I have quite small hands and the medium is a snug fit on me. Great value at 30% off at the time from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barnstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but hard to size.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have used specialized mitts before, so I know they will be of a high quality. I was surprised though to find that the sizing seems to have changed. I bought a medium previously, but found I needed a large this time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dade68
Country:South Africa
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another Excellent product by Specialized and Evans

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The Gel on the hands stop numbness and soreness I get with other Mitts I have tried. Great product, great price, Great experience. Just go a size up...
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice mitt

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really nice mitt, snug fit and very supportive. Good quality and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoTarMoreTrail

Quality Fit

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perhaps I am most pleased with the snug yet agile fit of the glove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galleons
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves!!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good look, comfortable, nice price... I recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good Mitts but sizes are out

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizes are wrong
These are great looking and very comfortable mitts, the gel in the mitts combined with the BG handlebar grips from specialized have helped with vibration and numbness in my hands, the only problem is the size, on the website it says to measure around the palm of your hand look at the size guide and order, so I measured my hand 9inch, this is a medium on the size guide I ended up with XL so you need to try them in the shop or if you are buying online go for at least one size up if not two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjlyall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fits like a glove

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have tried a few gloves recently and couldn't get one that I loved. Tried these and they are super comfortable, but not too bulky and a vey good price compared to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superpatchy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality gel pad

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
always used BG gloves and provide great comfort and longevity so bought these for my girlfriend - only been used for 1 ride so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swindonmark14

Great pair of gloves

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second pair of these I have brought. I'm still on the first pair but brought these in the sale to replace them when they eventually ware out. They're well-fitting, comfortable and really help to relieve road 'buzz.'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Just what I hoped for. Good value & thus far' doing everything it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized BG Gel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great gloves, brilliant fit

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit better to the shape of my hand than previous gloves I have used, padding is soft and in the right places. Looks great and is great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>