Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals

Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Review 1 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeahcoupi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Affordable, durable and grippy plastic pedals

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, durable
Cons: limited choice of colours
The Éclat slash pedals are quite different from most plastic pedals, be it subtly.
They reinforced with fibreglass, making them more durable, lasting much longer when grinding and with being bashed about when you fall off. Also, they are a slim profile plastic pedal, making them lighter and better looking than other.
On top of this they fallow fitting and removal with both spanner and Allen key, making installing them a piece of cake.
Definitely the best pedals I've ever ridden - well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
FergieBoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Average Plastic Pedals

Posted14 May 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Purchased these because of the Eclat brands reputation and the low profile shape of the pedal but found that they have very poor grip compared to other plastic pedals. The area where the bearings are contained are raised up from the rest of the pedal platform so it actually stops the pins and knurling from gripping your foot! Bearings are quite stiff when new but you hardly notice once they are on. In the end I had to put my old Odyssey Twisted back on, even though they are worn down from grinding they still had more grip due to their concave platform
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayd2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Brilliant gripping pedals

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I changed from metal pedals to these new plastic pedals.
I have found these far better even in the rain.
I recommend these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommmo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

A great set of pedals

Posted27 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great set of pedals that were a reasonable price and a solid build for my newly built fixed gear bike. The pedals can also take re-straps foot retention straps so this is an added bonus. Great foot holding on the pedals and they make the bike look smart and clean.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great basic pedals

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These are BMX pedals but are ideal for a commuter bike when you don't want clips and straps or clipless pedals. I use them on a fixie and they are perfect for this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigjim1997
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

slim and stylish

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, amazballs
This prouduct was one of the best things I have bought online because the website was easy to use and to buy so thank you for having a easy website and cheap prouducts!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
funnyguytim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Grippy, durable and very light. Perfect for BMX and Mountain Bike for the value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sawdust
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great value for money

Posted03 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This product was out of stock, I was emailed the moment is came in, and it was delivered to me the next day! I buy all cycling products from here...
Great choice of colours, light in weight, and great durability...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strange41
Country:Australia
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good grippy studs that dont wear down to quickly, looks really good and is lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DGS5000

Posted29 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my son for xmas - well chuffed and looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
harryfinney70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

extremely grippy and don't wear easily

Posted14 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, don't wear easily
i bought these pedals a couple of days ago and i can safely say they are the best i've ever had! They're very light very strong and very grippy. These pedals keep your feet wear there ment to be even though they are thin this makes them even lighter. overall amazing pedals
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossKnowsAll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top notch plastic pedals

Posted07 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was after a new set of plastic pedals to replace the plastic pedals that came on my bike, and wanted something nice and thin. These fit the bill and are excellent.
They are nice and strong, grippy (with a knurled pattern on the surface to grab your shoes), and light.
They have allen key holes at the crank end of the axle, and also wrench flats all the way round, so installation is nice and easy.
Overall, they spin smoothly, grip nicely, look sweet, are nice and light, thin, and for the money well better than the competition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovestella2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pedal!

Posted26 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My lad bought this to replace a pedal that the BB's had broken. He is more than happy and for the price extremely chuffed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.