Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals

Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals

Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Review 1 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommmo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

A great set of pedals

PostedApril 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great set of pedals that were a reasonable price and a solid build for my newly built fixed gear bike. The pedals can also take re-straps foot retention straps so this is an added bonus. Great foot holding on the pedals and they make the bike look smart and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great basic pedals

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These are BMX pedals but are ideal for a commuter bike when you don't want clips and straps or clipless pedals. I use them on a fixie and they are perfect for this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigjim1997
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

slim and stylish

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, amazballs
This prouduct was one of the best things I have bought online because the website was easy to use and to buy so thank you for having a easy website and cheap prouducts!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
funnyguytim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Grippy, durable and very light. Perfect for BMX and Mountain Bike for the value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sawdust
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great value for money

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This product was out of stock, I was emailed the moment is came in, and it was delivered to me the next day! I buy all cycling products from here...
Great choice of colours, light in weight, and great durability...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strange41
Country:Australia
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good grippy studs that dont wear down to quickly, looks really good and is lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DGS5000

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my son for xmas - well chuffed and looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
harryfinney70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

extremely grippy and don't wear easily

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, don't wear easily
i bought these pedals a couple of days ago and i can safely say they are the best i've ever had! They're very light very strong and very grippy. These pedals keep your feet wear there ment to be even though they are thin this makes them even lighter. overall amazing pedals
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossKnowsAll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top notch plastic pedals

PostedMay 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was after a new set of plastic pedals to replace the plastic pedals that came on my bike, and wanted something nice and thin. These fit the bill and are excellent.
They are nice and strong, grippy (with a knurled pattern on the surface to grab your shoes), and light.
They have allen key holes at the crank end of the axle, and also wrench flats all the way round, so installation is nice and easy.
Overall, they spin smoothly, grip nicely, look sweet, are nice and light, thin, and for the money well better than the competition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclat Slash Nylon Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovestella2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pedal!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My lad bought this to replace a pedal that the BB's had broken. He is more than happy and for the price extremely chuffed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.