Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike

Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike

Evaporite Two specification features Shimano 105 gearing with a compact 50/34T FSA Gossamer BB30 chainset. Shallow-drop FSA Wing Compact bars let you use the drops more often. The Shimano RS20 wheelset is light, fast and reliable.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBerGoneSoft
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Unbeatable value, albeit not the sexiest looking

Posted19 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
To find a full carbon (including steerer) frame with a 105 groupset & non generic wheels for the price (£999) is a steal. Well balanced, confidence inspiring to ride - makes you want to ride harder. Only two downsides, and one is easily fixable. Not by any stretch of the imagination a desirable looking bike, & the Nanny State wheel reflectors produce alarming 'wheel whip' over 30mph.
Seriously, no regrets for my first carbon road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike90ben
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Superb handling from a light bike

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A very controlled ride from an strong but lightweight frame. The gear change that the 105's give is smooth and fast enough to react to required changes in pace, an important feature.
The bike looks great and although at the bottom end cost wise of the carbon frame bikes I cannot fault the build quality and ride.
The only aspect that will take some getting used to is the seat which is basic.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ollyk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Beautiful bike, great value!

Posted26 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I started cycling in the summer, to escape the Olympics mayhem, and have really fallen in love with it. I bought this bike, about a month ago, on the cycle scheme plus the Evans discount was something not to be missed. It's a really great bike, can't wait for this summer!!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andyy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic value

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: frame finish is ony very average
Recieved the bike today an I was out on the road one hour later. I purchased this as an upgrade for my entry level ally framed bike.
The difference is stunning. The first thing I noticed was how comfortable the riding position is, followed by the smoothness of the ride. The bike feels light & incredibly nimble but very forgiving, brakes actually work really well & the Kenda tyres inspire confidence. The 105 gearset almost goes without saying, its all just such a great package.
The frame finish is probably not up to the standards of high end bikes, but it really doesnt matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeamMould
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Responsive and a lot of bike for the money. Only reason it has lost a star is due to the fact it makes a noise when in the lower gears. (Hoping to be able to sort this when it goes in for the service)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great bike!

Posted07 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: white bar tape!
Bike is great value for what you get, full carbon and 105's. Smooth solid ride. Swapped the white bar tape for black, looks a million times better, and the uncomfortable white saddle for black also. Considered knocking a star off for the paint finish, in places on the frame it looks like it just needs another coat of paint, but I didn't as it really is great fun and well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
myname
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice comfortable and smooth

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
nice looking bike, comfortable and smooth. light and stable. good brakes and nice gear changing. wish the weather was better
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kostas99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

A true pleasure to ride

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I have decided that it was about time to get into road cycling after many happy years with a hybrid bike.
The pinnacle truly stands out of its pricing peers, with good spec and 100 £ of freebies, which helps to get you in the road ... The bike is a true pleasure to ride, very responsive and climbing extremely well.
The only downside is the quality of he frame paint, however this dies not take away any of the memorable moments he bike offers.
All in all, very pleased
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinnacle Evaporite Two 2012 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wizard333
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

A luxury

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I originally purchased the pinnacle one, and though it's also a great bike, I was not happy with the purchase for the money. I test rode the two and instantly felt the smoothness and epic nature of the bike.
This is a great bike for those wanting luxury and the latest bike technology and a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.