Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20

Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Review 1 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJB2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good accessory for brilliant bag

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I think the Osprey hydration pack is a brilliant piece of kit. The only problem is that it's in dark colours, but this handy little high-vis rain cover sorts that out and some. Folds into a convenient little pouch which stores in one of the front compartments of the bag. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlos73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Quite simply perfect.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits very well on my Raptor 14, folds very easily into it's own pouch and includes a mesh bag to store it if wet. The detailing on the back is very reflective and the additional light mount is wonderful.
A wonderful piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TernRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent value for money

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Needed a cover for a short bike commute - the day I picked it up, it was hammering down. This cover absolutely did the job I needed it to do, at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlexMER

Good rain cover with great high Vis

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Good water resistance and easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mork
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Keeps rain and mud off bag, doesn't feel very secure but hasn't fallen off yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purple11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product & Design

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, compact, hi-vis, design
I use this to commute to work on hard rainy days, The reflective logo is great for being seen at night, fully waterproof & keeps all the stuff dry in bag. On the upside it also comes in it's own neat carry bag plus folds up to virtually nothing, so very compact when not using.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcmoo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality rain cover to keep your pack clean

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
A nice snug fit on my Osprey Raptor 14. Got it to protect my pack from trail mud while improving visibility on road rides, and this does both nicely.
Waterproof, well made, good fit, doesn't flap about or make noise.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Danhill
Stafford UK
 
Please wait while more information about Danhill is loaded.
Additional information about Danhill could not be loaded.
Which size?
Posted January 7, 2014
Could you tell me which size you bought as I also have the raptor 14?
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Osprey High Vis Rain Cover 20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chaos
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

It's okay!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Decent fabric. Could do with more reflective stuff for night-time, but you can see that before you buy!
Draw cord closes from the bottom... I have always thought this would be better at the top.
For the price, it is good value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.