Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks

Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks

Wool is a staple of the DeFeet line. DeFeet source the highest grade wools on the planet. Combined with DeFeet construction the result is the finest wool sock that you can buy. Wool has attributes that can't be found in other fibres. DeFeet wool socks stay cooler in the heat because of the construction of the mesh. They stay warmer when they are wet and in cooler temperatures because of the amazing thermal properties of wool.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Review 1 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMJ1252
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great for keeping you cool in the heat!

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great cycle socks currently keeping my feet cool cycling in the warm weather would definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenJH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great warm fun socks!

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, fun!
These socks have been great so far. They feel really cosy and fit really well, and the quality is great. They're also really pretty and great fun with the little sheep on them!
I haven't yet had the opportunity to see how they stand up in really cold weather, but I think you could easily wear another pair of socks underneath, if you get really cold feet like I do when I'm out on my bike in winter.
Delivery and communication from Evans was prompt and efficient as usual. I love that Evans offer free delivery, thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jo72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely and toastie

Posted04 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice socks, have kept my toes nice and warm during the cold days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jan50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfortable would recommend them

Posted05 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wore these for a long bike ride through cold and wet conditions. My feet felt snug and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wall155
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Finally something that keeps my wife's feet warm on the cold mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msantac
It was bought:Online

Great comfort!

Posted29 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought as a gift and was told by the recipient "these are so comfortable they are never coming off!" Now going back to buy some for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onandon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and wash well

Posted16 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fantastic warm socks which fit really well and don't fall to bits or shrink in the wash.
I'm using these with Nike acg trainers and at 3c the old feet are toasty and warm still.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monique
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love them!

Posted16 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love these socks. They are a little thicker than what I expected. Thankfully I have that bit of room in my new clipless shoes. I went out with them last Sunday, my feet got a bit wet but I didn't feel wet. My feet were neither warm or cold (as they were wet) it seemed to keep the temperature just right. I bought two pairs, so I also use them now with boots, etc. Really comfy. I'm a Merino Wool fan and these did not let me down. I love that they're pink! My favourite colour :) Just because I road cycle doesn't mean I can't be girly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KGoldie

great comfy sock

Posted03 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've been riding in Woolie Boolie socks for years and find them great at keeping my feet warm on cold winter days. This pair was bought as a present for a friend who loves them and the colour :-)
The only thing I'd ask if if they'd make them with the longer cuff - the unisex ones I bought last year have got 6 inch cuffs which I prefer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandie50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfy and cute!

Posted18 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Fit well, very comfortable, even in warm weather.
No shrinkage in the wash.
Good as walking socks too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigpete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Simply the best socks mony can buy. Wear these all the time for everything, all year round. Warm, comfy, non smelly, & last for years, Whats not to like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katies97

Great feel and look!

Posted19 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These socks are great for cycling, especially for those who like a little more comfort and approve of animal style!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

woollie

Posted30 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, warm as toast
These are the best socks for keeping feet toasties on winter rides and the only ones I have found that do the job. They are cosy and warm even on extra cold days. Pink socks are a plus when riding in over the knee as black is just wrong. The baa lambs on them are also jolly!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biscuit94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Good product.

Posted02 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
These socks are just as good as wearing your duvet on your feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CW123
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great socks

Posted12 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these for my wife, but I already have a couple of pairs myself.
Woolie Boolies are just great socks, extremely warm and breathable and even cope well when wet. One of the best items of cycling clothing I've ever bought and wouldn't be without them.
These pink ones look really cute and were a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Baaad Sheep Women's Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jardines
from Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fab Pink colour with cute sheep design

Posted30 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Gorgeous colour and design. I bought to wear under my winter cycling trousers but will wear them in the summer as well with shorts. Most cycling cycles were boring black so it was great to discover these woollie boolies with there fun designs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.