Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff

Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff

Wool is a staple of the DeFeet line. DeFeet source the highest grade wools on the planet. Combined with DeFeet construction the result is the finest wool sock that you can buy. Wool has attributes that can't be found in other fibres. DeFeet wool socks stay cooler in the heat because of the construction of the mesh. They stay warmer when they are wet and in cooler temperatures because of the amazing thermal properties of wool.
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Review 1 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

So nice!

Posted14 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Tried these in the cold and wet, perfect! Didn't keep feet dry in the rain obviously, but they stayed toasty warm. The cushioning provided makes them so comfortable, and the stay up without digging into your ankles. You won't be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For those who suffer from cold feet on long rides.

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I suffer from cold feet on long rides (even in the summer), so I was skeptical whether these would keep me warm in the winter on 80km rides. All I can say is that I have never been so satisfied with my riding socks - warm and snug for the entire ride!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and snuggly

Posted14 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, warm
Great socks that wear well, keep my toes warm, feel warm and not too bulky so still fit my race shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent socks

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, warm
As a sufferer of cold feet, these have proved to be a great buy. Very comfortable and help delay the onset of cold feet considerably.
Whilst the fit is very good, they are not a slimline sock so bear this in mind when you buy.
I have since bought another pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toasty warm socks

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice & comfortable socks, kept my feet warm in the recent cold spell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

A fantastic winter sock.

Posted06 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Although marketed as a more heavyweight winter sock the DeFeet Woolie Boolie has been my go to sock for most months in the U.K. It's warm enough in winter, especially under a pair of overshoes but lightweight and breathable enough on its own for all but the warmest conditions. Which, let's face it we rarely get in Britain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Kept feet warm in sub Zero

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Good product just spent a week in Cairngorms including sum Sub Zero conditions and my feet were never cold or wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Greatest cold weather sock

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These socks are perfect for cold and wet Scottish winter riding. I have always suffered with freezing feet and tried all different combinations before settling for these. This is my second pair and I have went for the longer version this time. I still use my original pair as they are indestructible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best winter socks

Posted13 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really like these. This is now the third pair of Woolie Boolie's I've bought – first time with the longer cuff which makes a massive difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good socks for good price

Posted09 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have bought it for this winter! They keep my feet really warm, so far im really happy. Probably will get one more pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great socks!

Posted03 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Have several pairs in two different thickness. Warm and comfortable all day long. Used Cyclocross and Mtb Xc racing. Ride to work and in them 2/3 times a week, To be honest its all i wear year round.
Not cheap but you pay for what you get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

The Best Cycling winter socks

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I commute daily into London. When the temperature gets below about 7 degrees, these socks are great. When the temps are below zero I may throw on another pair of socks as well. They are the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:South Korea
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great socks

Posted22 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Wonderful wool socks! Fit great, feel great, warm and wash without shrinking.A bit pricey, but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and thick sock

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Kept feet warm but quite thick sock if your shoes are already snug.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

My favourite winter sock

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I have been wearing the woolie boolies for 5+ years now & continue to be my favourite winter sock for cycling (+ have been known to leave them on for extended periods once off the bike!). Latest version seems thicker and softer than the prior versions + love the longer length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very Comfortable, kept feet reasonably warm on a cold frosty morning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

They do what they say!

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've been using these socks for years. They def keep my meet warmer while riding than anything else I've tried. The longer cuffs are worth choosing too as they help keep your ankles / shins a bit warmer.
If they start making knee length ones if definitely give them a go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Winter riding

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Wanted to ride during the winter months, have all the warm upper body clothing but needed socks, these socks had good reviews, and they keep my feet warm and are very comfortable, however because they are so thick I have had to remove the inner soles from my cycling shoes, not a big deal. Even warmer when overshoes are worn as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Woolie boolie are brill!

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Socks are durable with thick comfy soles, they keep your feet warm in winter and cool in summer, with no stink!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Brilliant

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Comfortable.
Warm.
What else could you want. I've tried other cycling winter socks but none keep my feet as comfortable on the train, after cycling across London, than these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>