Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff

Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff

Wool is a staple of the DeFeet line. DeFeet source the highest grade wools on the planet. Combined with DeFeet construction the result is the finest wool sock that you can buy. Wool has attributes that can't be found in other fibres. DeFeet wool socks stay cooler in the heat because of the construction of the mesh. They stay warmer when they are wet and in cooler temperatures because of the amazing thermal properties of wool.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Review 1 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Brilliant

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Comfortable.
Warm.
What else could you want. I've tried other cycling winter socks but none keep my feet as comfortable on the train, after cycling across London, than these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
eeun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Warm and quick drying

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product as recommended by my local branch Manager, good one Ben! Keeps my feet toasty even when wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrbroon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Woolie Boolie warmie as toastie!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Just as all the other reviews these socks are marvellous. On temps 0-5°c some cold felt in the little toe but putting a pair of trainer socks on as well sorted this out.
Not tried - 0°c can't comment but would think a second layer would ensure warm toes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
northpole
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warmest winter socks I have experienced.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, keep feet warm!
Cons: thick so won't fit in all shoes
These socks have been fantastic so far - I have been able to get away without having to wear overshoes. It's still early winter in UK but there have been a few cold days which would have otherwise dictated cold feet or overshoes! Things to note are that they are quite thick so you need to make sure you have enough adjustment to fit in your shoes. Also, they are quite tight fitting so you may want to go for a size up on your normal selection. But overall they are superb & I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmthom

Best pair of socks I've ever owned.

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, temp control, not too bulky
These socks are warm but breathable and when they get wet still manage to keep your feet warm. I'm just back from a trip to a bothy in the Highlands, as you can imagine the weather in Scotland in October provided all the conditions you could ever hope to be wearing these socks in. On our three hour walk to the bothy we experienced, sunshine, showers, sharp winds and hail...my feet stayed at a perfect temperature throughout....even after I got my foot stuck in a bog. Wouldn't leave home without them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lostmid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great quality and very warm

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are smashing socks and provide great protection when out in the cold. Feet stay warm even on a long ride and no more numb toes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cornishjock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toastie Toes at last

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Tried everything through this freezing winter. 2 pairs socks, toe warmers etc. To my surprise though, these really seem to do the trick and keep my feet warm for my rides of 40-60miles. I also wear winter overshoes and try keep my core as warm as possible. Seem to wash fine on a 30degree cycle too. Glad I treated myself...thicker than Endura BaaBaas but still enough 'wiggle' room in my road shoes. Had my moneys worth for this winter alone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jolojalu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely socks

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Purchased a size small my shoe size is 5 - they fit perfectly and keep my feet warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Munkjack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

warmth

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
My second pair of woolie boolies this time the high top ones to keep my ankles warm as well. If you get cold feet these are the answer. Quite thick though so if your shoes are tight this might be an issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeseelme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Winter Socks

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Having suffered from feet like ice for most of this winter I was on the lookout for a decent pair of socks. After reading the online reviews I decided on the longer cuff woolie boolie's. My first ride with them was in temperatures around 2-4 degress and while I can't say that my feet were like toast they are a huge improvement and my toes are no longer virtually numb. Well worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dominic87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Schmoooookin! Epic socks!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Best thermal socks I've worn!
My feet have such poor circulation, it's like my feet are stuck in ice blocks even in the height of summer.
I've worn thermal socks from Marks and spencer, hiking stores and nothing even comes close to these.
Seriously, my feet are now sweating in minus temperatures in these socks. I can't rate them enough.
Although I did find that just wearing these socks without shoes around the house doesn't really work. shame.
A bit pricey, but well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
patjoe66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

toasty

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've only worn them wash. Thye've been though the wash and no shrinkage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oilymoyle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm feet in the Winter!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Originally had the shorter version, but wanted a longer sock to wear with my NW Fahrenheit winter boots. This version keeps my feet warm and is more comfortable when worn with winter boots. Highly recommended. Make sure you order one size up, I'm a 44 in NW and ordered the XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nicola38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A little longer would be good

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: too short
The product is warm and useful in the cold weather. However, I would have liked them to have been a little longer for use with walking boots as well as cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianchi
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top sock for warm tootsies

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
this is a return purchase of defeet woolie boolie socks as liked first pair so much. Top sock for comfort and warmth and longer cuff ideal so no cold spots. Socks are not bulky inside the shoe/bootand have kept feet warm in -10 in Norway and soggy southern uk
I would definitely recommend these from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devonboy
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Want Warm Feet?

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I suffer from cold feet and have several pairs of ''warm'' socks from different manufacturers. Of these, the Woolie Boolies( with 4'' cuff) have always been my go to socks when the temperature drops.
I have always found them to be a good fit and excellent at keeping enough warmth in my feet so I know I still have something on the bottom of my legs after a long ride.
Now they come with a 6'' cuff, it was a no brainer to get some more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fortunecomms
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Can’t really compare with other merino socks as these are my first pair. They are comfortable, they don’t itch and they are nice and thick. They kept my feet warm and dry. Beware the title is a bit misleading it is 1 pair of socks not 2. Happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hotspur
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very effective

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Have upgraded from 2 to 4 pairsof these this winter. Haven't even bothered to look at other brands, Only when it gets to -4 or so do I wear a pair of regular socks over them. Retain full feeling in my toes for a good hour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 6" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marshyg
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I like the standard socks but feel a bit short so ordered the longer cuff as a present, unfortunately let down by poor online service.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.