Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Wool is a staple of the DeFeet line. DeFeet source the highest grade wools on the planet. Combined with DeFeet construction the result is the finest wool sock that you can buy. Wool has attributes that can't be found in other fibres. DeFeet wool socks stay cooler in the heat because of the construction of the mesh. They stay warmer when they are wet and in cooler temperatures because of the amazing thermal properties of wool.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 62Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Review 1 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable performance socks

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought my first pair of Woolie Boolie's in Canada 5 years ago. After 5 years of use and abuse time to replace so no hesitation in buying some more.Keep my feet warm in the winter yet cool in the summer.If i had to sum up in one word '' Comfortable ''
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic socks

Posted16 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the best cycling socks I have ever worn. They hold up really well against the winter weather here in Surrey (though I wear them in all but the warmest weather). The merino wool keeps them from getting too stinky and they are comfortable, warm and dry. Socks can be overlooked amongst sexier and more expensive cycling gear but there is nothing worse than coming home from a cold ride with frozen toes. Plus they have a cute picture of a sheep on the side.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Comfortable and relatively warm

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Have invested in 2 pairs of these socks for the winter months. On the whole I'm pretty pleased with them. They keep your feet relatively warm in temperatures above freezing combined with an overshoe. Below freezing then they are not as great but to be honest I think all kit struggles with wind chill when things get this cold.
Haven't worn them in truly wet conditions for long yet but being Merino I would expect them to perform pretty well. Sizing was as per the guide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and warm

Posted28 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Kept my feet nice and warm on cold mornings. Very comfortable, and not too thick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great comfy socks

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, nice and warm
By far the best socks I've cycled with. Nice and warm this time of year and the grip the foot nicely.
Will certainly be getting another pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Warm feet at last

Posted09 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice thick socks, have kept my cold feet warm on the times I have worn them but it is not deep winter in Devon yet so will have to wait to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good insulation

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
When I opened the package, I thought oven cleaner material. Then put them on, and with an open mind set off.
Well, I didnt feel them either on way home or on cold morning. Ranged from 8-10c in morning and 12-14c on way home. Then went down to 3-6c and couldnt feel them. Good sock and better than some others I have which are supposed to be Thermo socks. I've since bought another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and warm

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Great sock, very warm and comfortable. Slowly replacing the sock drawer with these for winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Best socks ever, not only for sport!

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, very warm
Have been wearing these socks exclusively during the winter months for the past 4 years as I am always out and about walking the dogs. They are very comfortable (cushioned) and warm, even when the temperature drops below zero.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted03 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Comfortable and does just what is says on the tin!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toasty

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Surprisingly warm, great value, just need a couple more pairs now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Socks

Posted15 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I know socks aren't that high on your too buy list. But wait a minute warm comfortable feet has to be an important aspect of your ride. These socks may seem pricey to some but they are just about the best bike specific socks I have ever used. Tosty in the autumn evenings and comfortable during the day. Size wise they are on the mark. Comfort wise they are soft and grip the foot well. All in all a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely toastie socks

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Bought these as I often suffer with cold feet on the road bike. Not any more! These socks are so warm and comfortable you won't want to take them off. And they are not too hot for summer riding either (at least what passes for summer in the Outer Hebrides).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
When I first get them I wasn't over keen on the feel - wool - but after wearing them I have changed my mind and might get another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Up the Sheep!

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great socks for cold days - not had any warm days to try them yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent quality

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Originally bought these for cycling in the winter, but as they are so comfy I now wear there with my walking shoes & boots
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Something simple but makes a big difference

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Will never be the most exciting purchase but not having cold feet helps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Toasty toes

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Great, very comfortable socks - have kept my feet warm on a number of occasions now.
Plus easy to match socks after laundry with the sheep on the bottom!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable sock, good quality, excellent fit. Keep your feet warm even on the coldest early morning rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very Good!

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The only socks I've found that actually keep my feet warm :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>