Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Wool is a staple of the DeFeet line. DeFeet source the highest grade wools on the planet. Combined with DeFeet construction the result is the finest wool sock that you can buy. Wool has attributes that can't be found in other fibres. DeFeet wool socks stay cooler in the heat because of the construction of the mesh. They stay warmer when they are wet and in cooler temperatures because of the amazing thermal properties of wool.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Review 1 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runbike4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable performance socks

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought my first pair of Woolie Boolie's in Canada 5 years ago. After 5 years of use and abuse time to replace so no hesitation in buying some more.Keep my feet warm in the winter yet cool in the summer.If i had to sum up in one word '' Comfortable ''
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weekendwiggo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic socks

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the best cycling socks I have ever worn. They hold up really well against the winter weather here in Surrey (though I wear them in all but the warmest weather). The merino wool keeps them from getting too stinky and they are comfortable, warm and dry. Socks can be overlooked amongst sexier and more expensive cycling gear but there is nothing worse than coming home from a cold ride with frozen toes. Plus they have a cute picture of a sheep on the side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christople
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Defeet Woolie Boolie socks 4 inch calf

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Reasonably priced hard wearing sock which I wear at the gym. Am pleased with my purchase and the prompt delivery which was next day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spagirl911
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

my second pair of Defeet road cycling socks.....

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
.. and they are again excellent. I used to use my old gym socks for cycling, but not any more. The Defeet socks are warm, comfortable, thick and look great. I have skinny cold feet that are prone to blisters, but when i wear these socks i have none of the above. I never want to take these socks off!! I haven't used them yet in warmer weather, but i suspect they will be perfect for any temp up to 20 degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Toasty yet cool

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
These keep your feet toasty warm on icy days yet are cool enough to wear as day to day socks in the office.
They feel lovely to wear and are versatile. I wear them while cycling and I bought a pair for my sister to wear on her sports motorbike and she loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StevoIE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Toasty

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Wore these around the house and to the local shop in the cold weather. Had to take them off as I was too hot in the house. They are perfect for when I go out in the cold for a cycle as I have poor circulation in my extremities. No longer fear cold numb feet when cycling in the winter.
Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luap61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

excellent but slow to dry

PostedJune 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: bit slow to dry
very warm inside waterproof shoe covers cycling in rain all day. But after two days washed them and put them in YHA drying room..still very wet next day (did better when actually on a radiator all night).
Also, give lots of cushioning in cycle shoes, so really keep feet comfortable. Will certainly buy another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaucyD
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thick woolly socks to keep your feet warm

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable and warm socks for when it gets cold (yes it does get cold in sunny Queensland, Australia – not very cold and not for very long). They are a thickish sock so if your cycling shoes are a perfect fit in thin, Sumer socks they might feel a bit cramped with these.
And how do they look? Fine but who cares – if it is cold enough to be wearing these then you should have your long tights on and they won’t be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jano
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice a warm winter socks.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice and soft merino socks for winter. Currently wearing them in about 6-10 degs without shoe covers and my feet stay nice and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chatwin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Very Comfortable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Best socks on the market if you suffer with cold feet like I do..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldladycommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Can't recommend these highly enough - finally rid of frozen toes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairyscary
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keep your feet toasty

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
They keep my feet warm on sub-zero days when I use my vented xc shoes. Even when my feet get wet these socks keep me warm.
I've washed them plenty of times, even at 40 degrees, and they have not shrunk at all.
They are a little expensive but I would say they are worth the extra.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SP72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

toasty toes

PostedApril 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Had some UK Autumn training rides and 44km night ride in Wales, in the wet, so wanted some socks to keep me warm.
For hard training in 4oC I didn't notice the cold at all - and I've got poor blood circulation so suffer quite easily.
The Welsh night ride ~10oC was in rain and I wore along with shoe cover...no overheating, so sweaty saturated socks, no smells...they just kept me so comfortable I just forgot about feet and focused on riding.
(On the side, I wore at home and could walk on the VERY cold kitchen stone tiles and felt NOTHING! Even standing, nothing, just toasty warm).
If you want a pair of cold weather socks look nowhere else, get these :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mover
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These socks are amazing

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these socks for my husband, however after I tried them on I wanted to keep them.
These socks are warm, soft and comfortable, they have the ahha feel as soon as you put them on. A feeling of weight lifted off your feet pure comfort.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eeun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Expensive but great for comfort and warmth

PostedApril 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, thermal, quick drying
Cons: Expensive
I've had a lot of mixed experiences with winter socks but these are great and really work well. They keep my feet really warm even when wet. They wash well too but DO NOT tumble them or they will shrink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bungy16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent socks

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, fit well
These are great socks, really well made from quality materials. Warm and comfortable, they fit well and are good to wear. Delivery was really quick. A great product and superb service too. perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeacakesMalloy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality socks for cooler rides

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I now own around 8 pair of these and have worn them almost non stop since september on my daily long commute. They are great in the cold, very comfortable and essentially do what they should do for a fairly steep £12 a pair.
Couple of points; they do not like even a sniff of warmth when being washed or they shrink down to toddler size and I have worn through the soles of a few pairs now after probably only a year. Other than that really good socks and worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dervish2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm feet whatever the weather

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Since buying these I have not used anything else, they kkep your feet warm in the cold and perform well when you are soaked through. It was -6 C last Tuesday night and I didnt have to worry about my feet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FraggleP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

My favourite cycling socks!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Extremely comfortable socks. No lumps or bumps or creases felt once you put your cycling shoes on. Warm but breathable. Not too thick but enough that there is no rubbing from the cycling shoe. Easy to put on and off - slip onto foot easily. Was recommended them by a friend who isn't a man to rave about his clothes but LOVES his Woolie Boolies! The packaging doesn't display UK sizing though -- just Euro and US - so be careful to get your size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seanboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

great socks

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
really good socks,comfy,and keep my feet nice and warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>