Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Socks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Wool is a staple of the DeFeet line. DeFeet source the highest grade wools on the planet. Combined with DeFeet construction the result is the finest wool sock that you can buy. Wool has attributes that can't be found in other fibres. DeFeet wool socks stay cooler in the heat because of the construction of the mesh. They stay warmer when they are wet and in cooler temperatures because of the amazing thermal properties of wool.
Overall rating:
4.843 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Review 1 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runbike4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable performance socks

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought my first pair of Woolie Boolie's in Canada 5 years ago. After 5 years of use and abuse time to replace so no hesitation in buying some more.Keep my feet warm in the winter yet cool in the summer.If i had to sum up in one word '' Comfortable ''
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weekendwiggo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic socks

Posted16 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the best cycling socks I have ever worn. They hold up really well against the winter weather here in Surrey (though I wear them in all but the warmest weather). The merino wool keeps them from getting too stinky and they are comfortable, warm and dry. Socks can be overlooked amongst sexier and more expensive cycling gear but there is nothing worse than coming home from a cold ride with frozen toes. Plus they have a cute picture of a sheep on the side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kay13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
When I first get them I wasn't over keen on the feel - wool - but after wearing them I have changed my mind and might get another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DandyD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Up the Sheep!

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great socks for cold days - not had any warm days to try them yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Shieldsy55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent quality

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Originally bought these for cycling in the winter, but as they are so comfy I now wear there with my walking shoes & boots
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravenwanderer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Something simple but makes a big difference

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Will never be the most exciting purchase but not having cold feet helps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SWCycling
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Toasty toes

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Great, very comfortable socks - have kept my feet warm on a number of occasions now.
Plus easy to match socks after laundry with the sheep on the bottom!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable sock, good quality, excellent fit. Keep your feet warm even on the coldest early morning rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sloany
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very Good!

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The only socks I've found that actually keep my feet warm :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stellaroxy
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Despite the nylon content I love these socks. Comfortable, medium fit is great for my size 40.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Adam123445
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The defeet woolie boolies are great socks. Very warm and reasonably priced. Will be ordering another pair with a 6 inch cuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diegox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very warm socks

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They are very warm, comfortable and fit really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveC1650
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fitting, snug, and comfortable.

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, everything about them.
Cons: none
Can't fault this product. Having size 8 feet I usually get some socks that are very badly fitted. However these fit like a glove. My feet stayed warm and comfortable throughout my ride. I would definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MrCrin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but great quality.

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
There's no denying that these are pricey for a pair of socks but they feel great and do make a difference to my toes on a ride. I look forward to putting them on for a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillybeanLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really warm - great socks.

Posted12 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I brought these socks as they were recommended as "the best" when I was researching. I normally suffer very cold feet when riding (without overshoes) in winter, and these really take the edge off the cold. I've also since brought overshoes and together these socks are a pretty unbeatable combination! Have tested in the wind and they kept the chill out, haven't had an opportunity to test them in the wet as it hasn't rained. Overall I recommend these for winter riding in all weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mrt1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great socks, feel very comfortable

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Feel very comfortable, quite warm in winter, not tried in warmer months yet.
Not cheap but it's quality wool, made in USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trev47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfort all the way

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Now i have three pairs of these fantastic socks, top quality , super soft & comfortable , I have quite a few different top brands but these are by far the best .They do keep your feet warm on those cold mornings & cool in the heat.... well worth that extra money ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GeeR27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great quality socks for cycling

Posted01 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great socks for cycling and as well as around the house. Warm and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerjoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Nice and warm

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Good comfortable socks, keep your feet warm and dry. Good quality but a little expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephenMit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Nice thick and comfortable socks

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Nice thick socks. I've worn them a few times and found them very comfortable. Been wearing them in the summer and they feel good, still to see how they are in the winter, but very good so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>