Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff

Wool is a staple of the DeFeet line. DeFeet source the highest grade wools on the planet. Combined with DeFeet construction the result is the finest wool sock that you can buy. Wool has attributes that can't be found in other fibres. DeFeet wool socks stay cooler in the heat because of the construction of the mesh. They stay warmer when they are wet and in cooler temperatures because of the amazing thermal properties of wool.
Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Review 1 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runbike4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable performance socks

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought my first pair of Woolie Boolie's in Canada 5 years ago. After 5 years of use and abuse time to replace so no hesitation in buying some more.Keep my feet warm in the winter yet cool in the summer.If i had to sum up in one word '' Comfortable ''
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weekendwiggo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic socks

Posted16 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the best cycling socks I have ever worn. They hold up really well against the winter weather here in Surrey (though I wear them in all but the warmest weather). The merino wool keeps them from getting too stinky and they are comfortable, warm and dry. Socks can be overlooked amongst sexier and more expensive cycling gear but there is nothing worse than coming home from a cold ride with frozen toes. Plus they have a cute picture of a sheep on the side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable sock, good quality, excellent fit. Keep your feet warm even on the coldest early morning rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sloany
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very Good!

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The only socks I've found that actually keep my feet warm :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stellaroxy
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Despite the nylon content I love these socks. Comfortable, medium fit is great for my size 40.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Adam123445
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The defeet woolie boolies are great socks. Very warm and reasonably priced. Will be ordering another pair with a 6 inch cuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diegox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very warm socks

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They are very warm, comfortable and fit really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveC1650
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fitting, snug, and comfortable.

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, everything about them.
Cons: none
Can't fault this product. Having size 8 feet I usually get some socks that are very badly fitted. However these fit like a glove. My feet stayed warm and comfortable throughout my ride. I would definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MrCrin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but great quality.

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
There's no denying that these are pricey for a pair of socks but they feel great and do make a difference to my toes on a ride. I look forward to putting them on for a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillybeanLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really warm - great socks.

Posted12 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I brought these socks as they were recommended as "the best" when I was researching. I normally suffer very cold feet when riding (without overshoes) in winter, and these really take the edge off the cold. I've also since brought overshoes and together these socks are a pretty unbeatable combination! Have tested in the wind and they kept the chill out, haven't had an opportunity to test them in the wet as it hasn't rained. Overall I recommend these for winter riding in all weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mrt1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great socks, feel very comfortable

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Feel very comfortable, quite warm in winter, not tried in warmer months yet.
Not cheap but it's quality wool, made in USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trev47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfort all the way

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Now i have three pairs of these fantastic socks, top quality , super soft & comfortable , I have quite a few different top brands but these are by far the best .They do keep your feet warm on those cold mornings & cool in the heat.... well worth that extra money ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GeeR27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great quality socks for cycling

Posted01 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great socks for cycling and as well as around the house. Warm and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerjoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Nice and warm

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Good comfortable socks, keep your feet warm and dry. Good quality but a little expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephenMit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Nice thick and comfortable socks

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Nice thick socks. I've worn them a few times and found them very comfortable. Been wearing them in the summer and they feel good, still to see how they are in the winter, but very good so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christople
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Defeet Woolie Boolie socks 4 inch calf

Posted06 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Reasonably priced hard wearing sock which I wear at the gym. Am pleased with my purchase and the prompt delivery which was next day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spagirl911
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

my second pair of Defeet road cycling socks.....

Posted23 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
.. and they are again excellent. I used to use my old gym socks for cycling, but not any more. The Defeet socks are warm, comfortable, thick and look great. I have skinny cold feet that are prone to blisters, but when i wear these socks i have none of the above. I never want to take these socks off!! I haven't used them yet in warmer weather, but i suspect they will be perfect for any temp up to 20 degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Toasty yet cool

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
These keep your feet toasty warm on icy days yet are cool enough to wear as day to day socks in the office.
They feel lovely to wear and are versatile. I wear them while cycling and I bought a pair for my sister to wear on her sports motorbike and she loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StevoIE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Toasty

Posted22 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Wore these around the house and to the local shop in the cold weather. Had to take them off as I was too hot in the house. They are perfect for when I go out in the cold for a cycle as I have poor circulation in my extremities. No longer fear cold numb feet when cycling in the winter.
Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Defeet Woolie Boolie 2 Socks - 4" Cuff
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luap61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

excellent but slow to dry

Posted01 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: bit slow to dry
very warm inside waterproof shoe covers cycling in rain all day. But after two days washed them and put them in YHA drying room..still very wet next day (did better when actually on a radiator all night).
Also, give lots of cushioning in cycle shoes, so really keep feet comfortable. Will certainly buy another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>